About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Winter Honda

3.1

5 Lifetime Reviews

3850 Century Court , Pittsburg, California 94565 Directions
Sales: (925) 439-8222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

5 Reviews of Winter Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2018

"Great to work with, Matt Curran"

- Randy L van Vliet

Girlfriend and I had been looking for a very hard to find Diamond White with Ivory 2018 CRV in the Touring model with AWD for mountain driving. After getting the run around from Honda Dealership in Fresno about same model they "had in stock" yet when we asked them to get the paper work ready and detail the car... they couldn't find it on the lot, when we were already in route from Los Angeles. Almost an hour into the trip, we were told "it was in the body shop. 5 days of run around, saying they'd truck one in, we gave up, and went to Winter Honda and Matt Curren. Great to work with, emailed us quotes, we sent in everything they needed, DL and proof of insurance, and they did almost $2K off of MSRP. We got offer in writing, accepted it, and headed the 340 miles north to pick the 2018 up. Arrived at the time we said we would 7:20 pm. Into finance office all paperwork taken care off, and then by closing time, Matt showed us every single tech feature available in the car. I can't say Matt can do this for every customer, we do have an almost perfect credit score, but he made the new car sale as painless and as seamless as can possibly go, and as quick as can be. We did decide to go with the Lo Jack package. I have bought more than my fair share of new cars in the past 6 years. No one has done it as smoothly, painlessly, and as quickly with my time as Matt at Winter Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Curren
September 21, 2017

"Lied to about the sales price"

- Mzmima

Went to Winter Honda because we know that Mrs. Winter attends our parish. She supports our church and often donates a vehicle for our charity events so we wanted to show support for her business vs. Concord Honda. The person who helped us show the cars was Mitch. The very first thing we asked Mitch was if Winter Honda works with Costco and if we could get the Costco price for a car. Mitch said that Winter does not have an official Costco rep but that it should not be a problem to work with Costco's price. Soon after, Hani helped us with figuring out our finances. Again, the first thing we asked Hani was for the Costco price because we knew it was a great deal and he said "he would take care of us." To make this story short, we recently discovered that Costco's price for the car we purchased was less by more than $2K (we now have a detailed quote from Costco). If Winter Honda could not honor the Costco price they should have said that instead of leading us to believe that we did get the Costco. We were misled because we were constantly told that the Costco deal is what we would get. This is what Hani told us. If Hani did NOT say we would get the Costco price then OF COURSE we would have went elsewhere. But since Hani said we would get the Costco deal we gave our business to Winter Honda. Winter Honda has offered $600 back to settle things, but this isn't nearly the $2K+ savings we would have had with the Costco deals. We love our new car but we are upset that we were LIED to and taken advantage of by Hani and Winter Honda. If you want a good deal on a car, just go through COSTCO at CONCORD Honda. They have a real Costco rep there and the price cannot be beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Hani, Kevin
January 07, 2017

"Outstanding Service"

- 07Accord

In June 2015, I bought a 2007 Accord from a private party. In April 2016, the check-engine light came on and it began surging on acceleration. After much research, I learned that a part called the Spool Assembly was likely not getting enough oil pressure because it was clogged, which would create the symptoms I was having. I went to 2 different independently owned garages and received repair quotes around $900 for parts and labor. I have repaired my vehicles before (body work, alternators, oil changes, electrical issues) and tried to replace the Spool Assembly myself - big mistake. The part is hard to get at and even harder to remove and replace. It was Saturday. I stopped half-way through the job, drove to Winter Honda in another car and met a friendly Service Advisor, Laura Santalaya. When I need parts or service, I rarely do business with a dealership because of the high costs. However, I realized that I relied heavily on the Accord and decided I needed professional help. I prepared to pay a dealership rate to get the Accord fixed properly. After explaining the problems I was having with the car, Laura began to research my concerns. She brought a mechanic into our conversation and in a few minutes they knew exactly what the problem was. It was late in the day on a Saturday. Laura told me that the dealership could begin work on the Accord first thing Monday morning. I explained that I would have to have the Accord towed-in. She showed me where to leave it parked for Monday morning and how to fill out the Early Bird envelope. She told me another Service Advisor, Vin Parr, would take care of me on Monday morning. After speaking with Laura, I felt like I could relax and things would be ok. I returned home, had a beer and arranged to have the Accord towed the next day. Sunday, I left the Accord at Winter Honda and early Monday morning I got a call from Vin. He told me the Accord was being looked at and that he would call me with an update. An hour or so later, he called with a $500 estimate and added that the car could be ready that afternoon. I was very pleased and gave the go-ahead. A couple hours later, I was at the dealership picking up the Accord. Vin answered all my questions and explained that the Spool Assembly likely failed because the previous owner did not change the oil regularly. This resulted in engine oil sludge and dirt, which clogged the Spool Assembly. The repair costs came in closer to $400 and I couldn't have been happier. On January 5, 2017, the check-engine light came back on and the Accord again began to surge on acceleration. I was driving in Antioch at the time and drove straight to Winter Honda. I felt better when I arrived and was greeted by Vin. I explained that I was having the same problem again. I read some where that repairs were guaranteed for 12,000 miles and/or 1 year. I had put 14,000 miles on the car since the last repair and mentioned this to Vin. He told me not to worry about it and let a mechanic figure out what was causing the problem. He offered to take the car and have the dealership shuttle service drive me to my home in Byron. However, I had an appointment in the afternoon and opted to bring the car in early the next morning. As promised, Vin met me the following morning at 7:30 and got the car in for repair. An hour later, Vin approached me in the customer waiting area where I was having a cup of coffee and working on my laptop. He explained that the mechanic determined the Spool Assembly was working; however, the smaller cheap oil filter that was installed at the last oil change by a quick lube oil change service had failed and caused the Spool Assembly to malfunction. He brought me into the repair bay where I spoke with the mechanic and he showed me the bad oil filter and how it was clogged. Vin had the mechanic install a new filter, which also required an oil change, and did not charge me a cent....!! So, I really wanted to share my story with others about the great service I received from Vin and Winter Honda - not once, but twice!! These guys are great and I highly recommend them. I am a regular Joe Customer and am not being compensated in any way for this review. Nor has anyone asked me to write this review. This is not the first time I have given credit where credit is due. I'm afraid most people do not write a review unless they had a bad experience and want to complain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vin Parr, Service Advisor; Laura Santalaya, Service Advisor
September 27, 2016

"NO GOOD DEALER"

- dafodino

We have made a deal over the phone already with Sam, the internet salesman. When I was about to go pick up and pay for the brand new Pilot, he reneged on his word and ditched our deal. He was rude and an xxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Hgeit
February 07, 2014

"I purchased three vehicles and the sales process..."

- billashton

I purchased three vehicles and the sales process experience was ok. The service after the sale was horrible. I even called Rose Winter, the dealership owner, only to hear her say "things like that happen." She made no attempt to correct the problem. I will NEVER but another vehicle from Winter Honda. Horrible experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rose Winter
1
1 - 5 of 5 results