Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Woodcrest Motors

Stevens, PA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

1200 North Reading Rd

Stevens, PA

17578

Directions

8 Reviews of Woodcrest Motors

Sort by
June 05, 2019

"Worst car dealer ever"

- Customer

This place is by far my worst truck buying experience ever. I will never deal with these people again. I feel it is my duty to warn others to beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Landis
1.0
October 25, 2017

"Lug Nuts on Backwards.. Really? They did it!"

- Fred

BUYER BEWARE! I drove my new purchase of a 2014 van 1500 miles to the break down point (right front bearing when out).  After the tow truck dropped it off, the mechanic who replaced the right front bearing, asked "who was the last person to work on your van?"  EVERY wheel had the lug nut on backward, meaning the beveled edge out. ( I have pictures and a signed account of the repair from the mechanic) The inspection date was about a month old, I couldn't believe that an inspection station would do anything that irresponsible and unprofessional. My first thought would be that somewhere between the Woodcrest Motors inspection station and the time I picked it up, the tires were removed and replaced by some one Not Credentialed or certified to even change tires would do that type of work. (Does the owner have an 8 year old son working in his shop?) The repairing mechanic said the failing bearing was improperly packed. (Inspection sticker showed the left front and right rear tires pulled for inspection) When I finally spoke with the Owner Gary he said he didn’t know who inspected it. The salesman said that Brubaker had been doing inspections for them since they had been in business. Also his last words were “Did it cause a problem?” I said no then he said “ What’s your problem then?” My problem is that someone else will buy a vehicle from you and your incompetent workmanship will hurt someone. If you didn’t get a vehicle from this company you are fortunate, my purchase could have caused a major accident by very poor workmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Landis
Other Employees : Anthony
September 28, 2016

"Beware. Place is a scam"

- Danny

Told truck was spotless. Drive 2 hours away and complete truck was rusted out. Pretty much everything on lot is junk. They will even spray paint over things to make it look better and get overspray everywhere. Do not recommend this place to anyone. Then had the nerve to call me a couple days later wondering why I didn't want the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
C
January 31, 2016

"Be Cautious"

- matthew2009

Our based a used diesel 3 weeks later it needed a whole engine rebuild. The dealer states they are not responsible and they conduct overall inspections. They did nothing to help in this situation. With the cost of the new engine we could have bought a new truck. Please be cautious of this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
marcus
September 29, 2015

"STAY AWAY "

- brickwall

To keep this short, STAY AWAY. They are crooks and just want to get their check at the end of the day and dont care what they sell you. Bought a 2011 Chevy duramax, have had the truck for 3 months dealt with a; bad radio head unit, warped heads (so needed new headgaskets), power-steering gear box was leaking profusly, truck has a bad fuel knock, and the interior driver door handle broke on me. They were not straight up with me and were not happy about helping me. I live three hours away so I drove back up to have them fix it. They had the truck for a month and two weeks. Fixed the radio, headgaskets and door handle. Told me i was “pestering them.” When you spend 30k on a truck you shouldn’t have problems. Constantly would tell me things they would do but wouldnt follow through with their words. Truck still has a horrible knock and they wouldn’t fix the horrible leak. Told me “used trucks are expected to leak.” Maybe a little drip, not a large wet spot of powersteering fluid. Put me in another one of their trucks to take home, started violantly shaking on the drive home rear passanger tire was warped and buldging. Couple weeks later the entire exhaust fell off of that truck. Called and spoke to Gary he said, “oh that happens on used truck.” Just a very poor way to run a business. Trucks were in very poor condition for top price. They ignore my emails and other problems I am still having. Told me they would fix this knocking noise, but now he’s going back on his word saying he won’t. Avoid the stress, truck shop somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus and Gary
September 17, 2015

"Low, deceptive, dishonest, and plain down rude! "

- mfrey0023

Very bad experience with Woodcrest. Me and my husband just purchased a truck from them a couple of weeks ago. It seemed really solid! There was no rust, the test drives were really good, even a friend of ours who knows diesels recommended us to get it. The day we brought it home it started leaking oil, we had to wait 4 days to call them cause of the Labor day weekend. During which time, another leak of anifreeze started, a noise started in the back right tire, and when in tow mode the thing didn't want to catch! We didn't have a warranty but still you don't pull a vehicle out of a dealership and have all this stuff go wrong. Anyways we got a hold of them and they agreed to fix the leaks and also have a new water pump put in, but were not happy about doing so. They closed again for another 4 day weekend and we had to pick up the truck at the mechanics on a Saturday night during which time the transmission was still not looked at, the noise in the back got louder, and 3 more leakage areas came to our attention. When we finally got a hold of them the following week they told us to bring the truck in and have the mechanics look at it, they found out that there was a leak in the steering gear box and that noise in the back was a bearing going out. Well sufficed to say they drew the line at fixing the truck and said they weren't paying for it anymore. They pulled the "its under no warranty" bit. Okay, I understand the no warranty part, but you don't drive a vehicle right off the lot of a dealership and fall apart. Yes they did take care of a few things, but they were really unhappy about doing it to begin with and then they decided to stop making it right. To top it off, the one guy said bearings go out on these things all the time, its "normal" so we ain't fixing it. WHAT?!?! It's normal and fine to drive a truck with bad bearings? Are you serious! If you ever buy from these people and I highly recommend you don't, make sure to test drive whichever vehicle your interested in for a long time. We have a feeling that because it was sitting there for a while that all the leaks and noise and stuff stopped until it was actually being driven. Second, make sure you have a 30 day warranty on it, if it doesn't have one to risk it cause they wont fix it. Third, if you can take it to a local mechanic shop and have everything looked over including the transmission, if they don't agree to it than they have something to hide so don't buy it. We have at least $1500 of work to put into this thing, and we are not looking forward to it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Gary
March 09, 2014

"Asked all the pertinent questions before driving an hour..."

- mikechris20

Asked all the pertinent questions before driving an hour and 30 mins to purchase a 2013 Dodge Ram 2500. Was told from salesperson that truck had a few dings, NO accidents, and drove 100%. After a few days passed, I went to the dealership to purchase the truck. After an inspection of the truck, it had more than a few dings, dents under both driver and passenger doors, and an incompetent salesperson who never had an answer to any of my questions. When I asked if the truck had been in an accident, which I asked days before, the salesperson changed his original "No accidents" to yes, the truck had been in a head on collision back in June of 2013. I didn't purchase the truck and wasted close to 3 hours of drive time. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone after the unprofessionalism and lack of knowledge they displayed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus
February 27, 2014

"Questionable practices, and preferences, regarding to..."

- hjimp

Questionable practices, and preferences, regarding to whom they sell a vehicle, after being approved. Very disappointed that after providing a down payment, and being approved, another potential buyer, that did not provide a deposit, nor have had loan approval through this dealership was given this vehicle. The sales person requested we give the other buyer until morning. We agreed, and granted his request, and then did not call in the dealership until early afternoon. We were then told "he thought about it some more , and said he was going to call the other potential customers to give them one more chance". Begs the question to other buyers, "will they sell to me"?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus
1
1 - 8 of 8 results