Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Woody Folsom Automotive

Baxley, GA

2.8
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1749 Golden Isles Pkwy

Baxley, GA

31513

Directions

20 Reviews of Woody Folsom Automotive

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2020

"Purchased used car and told sales that because of age..."

- tamzabrumley

Purchased used car and told sales that because of age couldn't go to tag office was assured it was handled to see today that isn't true and will have to go to tag office with COVID to stand in line with the multitudes and I am 70 - very dishonest - would never purchase or use this dealership again!! Just interested in the sell....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Debuys
July 01, 2020

"7-1-20When our son in Tx learned we were looking for a..."

- Crossfbarranch

7-1-20 When our son in Tx learned we were looking for a specific truck he suggested Woody Folsom having purchased 2 trucks there himself. We had searched the Internet for a new 2019 Silverado 2500 Duramax, black on black. When our son contacted Woody Folsom Automotive they found the exact truck we wanted in 24 hours and it was delivered to Tx just a few days later! Everything about dealing with Woody Folsom Automotive was a wonderful and seamless experience. They are prompt, helpful and courteous. Even after the purchase their support is tops! I highly recommend this dealership. Tom Fabris. Reva, South Dakota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Folsom. 5 Star
November 11, 2019

"Was interested in trading in my truck. The sales..."

- donnierobinson80

Was interested in trading in my truck. The sales associate told me they do not accept junk on their lot and my trade in would not be accepted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Otto Johnson
August 12, 2019

"Awesome, state of the art experience and facility"

- Jayhill22

I have bought several vehicles from Woody Folsom and his staff over the years. I have never had someone go out of their way to make sure my wife and I were happy. Their facility is state of the art, the staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Padgett
5.0
Derek Jacobs
5.0
Brad Tuten
5.0
July 09, 2019

"New Car In Shop"

- Disappointed in Woody

My new car purchased in January 2019 has been in the service department since Monday, July 1st. It has not even been put on the diagnostic machine to see what is wrong with it! The sales department is awesome! The service department is so backed up that they told me I was number 120 in line. Yes, that's 119 vehicles waiting in line before mine. I cannot get a loaner, they are all spoken for. I can't get a straight answer from them about anything. I have been lied to, been ignored, and now I am going to social media to share my experience with Woody Folsum dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hutchinson
1.0
Chris Phillips
1.0
July 03, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Tlhm

Excellent customer service. Great selection of used and new cars. Brad and Clint were very helpful. Also, Sheila was excellent in the service department whenever you need your car serviced she get the car in and out in a timely matter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Padgett
5.0
Sheila Sears
5.0
Brad Tuten
5.0
June 28, 2019

"Not what I expected "

- Josh_N

Good evening im recently back from Afghanistan and have decided I wanted a truck after research online on trucks and dealerships I decided I’m ready. Due to the many ads Indicating a professional, friendly dealership with great deals I decided to visit woody Folsom. i have visited 3 times viewing the different trucks to really lock down which one I wanted the most. My 4 the visit was to purchase I was very willing to purchase it is an hour drive just to get there. Upon arrival a very nice young man still in high school greeted me and was very polite. While look at trucks he had limited knowledge on the vehicles. Once I decided to negotiate and we went into the office he had little to no knowledge of fees and other things. While I’m the office I was not greeted by any other employees or managers. The young man was not assisted in any way leading to a more troubling process of negotiating and what I assume was his boss standing right outside did not assist in any way. The same gentlemen was not willing to negotiate despite my willingness to contoured offer a closer value to what he was asking. This continued on for an extended period of time with no change and no better service. I continued to thank the young and made my way out where no other employee said anything to me, but was looked at the entire time. This added to the overall feeling of being judged based off of my appearance and Agee yes I was dirty from coming straight from work. Overall this is a short synopsis of my experience at woody Folsom Chevrolet-Buick-GMC. I was very unimpressed and disappointed mainly in their lack to negotiate. I would not recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership to friends or family due to the likeness that they will also feel undervalued as a customer. The gentlemen I worked with is not on the list so this does not reflect the person selected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Phillips
5.0
June 10, 2018

"Exceeded my expectations before and after the sale . "

- JohnLTZ

I have bought vehicles from Woody’s GM store in Baxley , Ram , Chrysler ,Jeep store in Baxley , Ford store in Baxley and the Nissan store in Vidalia, All off the chain amazing deals where they got me the exact vehicle I wanted , iAll therir stores provided a professional, friendly buying experience. . After the sales things only get even better , with a staff of service people that have decades of experience in the industry and working for Woody . I am a extremely satisfied customer of Woody for sixteen years and would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle . John Hauger , Jesup , Ga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Nicols
5.0
Sheila Sears
5.0
Chris Phillips
5.0
December 04, 2017

"Idiots "

- Screwwoody

Took 10 minutes just to cancel a service appointment today.. Went there Friday to have my Camaro looked at, it started running rough and several lights came on they said they couldn't look at it until next week... Found another Chevy dealer they fixed it in 1 minute a plug wire came loose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hutchinson
1.0
September 09, 2017

"Service Department unsatisfactory"

- Gary555

Buying my Camaro was a good experience. Sales people good, explained everything, gave me a good trade in price. Had some issues on the vehicle, Radio cutting in and out, little holes in seat, chipped paint on bumper and hood, bow tie emblem on back oil change. First stated, bring in on Wednesday, have it by Thursday, 2 days, then they stated had to wait on part, could be a week. 16 days later, went to pick it up, paint chips on hood was not taken care of, oil change wasn't completed, emblem on back not replaced. Was told by Service Manager to bring back on Wednesday, he'll have it back to me on Thursday, Took it in on Wednesday, Said would have it by weekend. Went back on Friday, still in paint shop, said paint chips were deeper than expected still being worked on, made it sound like I was wrong cause I stated little chips.....they looked at it when I took it to them..Really!!!! Only good thing is got loaner cars while they work on it Had the car for a month....they've had it as of now, 19 days. They call this good service, Don't promise something you can't deliver!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff ? a service advisor., Anthony Robinson, Mike Vessey
1
1 - 10 of 20 results