About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

World Class Automobiles

4.7

68 Lifetime Reviews

164 E Prospect St, South River, New Jersey 08882 Directions
Sales: (732) 254-2020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of World Class Automobiles

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2018

"Thank you for a pleasant experience !"

- Rover55

World class automobiles put me in a great car. I’ve always wanted a Range Rover and I’ve finally gotten one. World class made the whole experience painless. In particular, Bobby, made the duaghting finance process a breeze. He broke everything down very clearly and made me feel very comfortable. He really has a nice touch with the customer and knows how to please a client. I will certainly be coming back and referring friends and family to Bobby and world class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"Good salesman"

- Paul

I visited this dealer last week after a number a communications with David Banks. This guy is good, not pushy, responses to questions and works with you. Give him a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Banks
September 05, 2018

"Worst dealership I have EVER been to!!"

- JamesR

Wow, where do I start? I found a truck on their website, which I will say was the best priced anywhere. The price alone was what lead me to World Class. I spoke with Bobby, the owner's son and worked out the deal with him over the phone. I live In Georgia so working with Bobby over the phone was a necessity. After a deal was reached, I wired the agreed upon amount IN FULL with no hesitation. Once Bobby verified that the funds were received, I booked a flight with a couple of days lead way for them to get the truck ready for my arrival. My wife and I flew up and caught an Uber from the airport. On our way to the airport the owner Mike called me. He asked when I was coming up to get the truck, I said "Well, I'm on my way now." He sounded shocked as if I had not already confirmed 3 times of my arrival date with Bobby. Mike said he was calling me because there was an issue with the truck. The issue was with the factory radio not working properly and that it had just happened that morning after they brought the truck from their extended lot. I told him I was taking the truck that day because I had already paid in full and flew up. He said he would place an order from the dealer for a replacement and mail it to me ASAP. I arrive to the dealership and rolled my luggage into the showroom. I spoke to the receptionist and several other salesman, who had no idea who I was or that I was coming to get my truck. I then spoke to the "Title lady" which happens to be Mike's Wife. She was even clueless as to why I was there. She was also asking how I planned to finance the vehicle...which I had already paid for IN FULL!! Finally they get things straight and get the truck to the lot, which should have already been done according to Mike. As they get the paperwork prepared I step out to look at the truck and talk with the guy who was cleaning it up. He slipped up and told me that the radio has been bad in the truck for over a week...... and that they had a local radio shop look at it. I go back in and the title lady said I am good to go with the truck...WHAT! I asked her if I needed to sign anything or if I could at least get a receipt. She said I didn't need anything, then thought about it as I stared at her dumbfounded and walked to the back. She came back out and said the finance lady was out and she didn't normally handle the finances, just titles. I then signed what she asked me to and got a receipt and a temp plate. After I left, no more than 20 minutes, the "title lady" called me and told me that I needed to sign some other paperwork. I had it mailed to my hotel and returned it. Oh yeah, that radio that was going to be sent ASAP took over 2 weeks. My temp tag expired and I had to get a letter from the "title lady" to cover me until I got my title a week after my temp expired. This made getting to work on the Military base an adventure. The business name is World Class Autos....in my opinion they are far from World Class! Update 9/4/2018: I had the truck appraised and found out that there was frame damage that was never disclosed to me. The front and rear passenger doors were replaced. The whole passenger side was also painted, not very well I might add. The truck was repaired, but is only worth half of what I paid for it. I'm in search of a lawyer now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shaw
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Shaw
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Debra shaw
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 05, 2018

"He’s the man"

- Carfanatic0909

He is the man! Bobby handled all of my issues, questions and concerns. His attitude, knowledge, work ethic and sense of humor make it even better. Will be back to deal with Bobby. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"Great customer service and quality vehicles "

- Dieseldoc

Great customer service by Gene Voss. High quality vehicles super clean inside and out. They got me into a new vehicle with no hassle. I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene, Voss
March 29, 2018

"Great experience buying a great truck from a great salesman!"

- John Miller

I never write reviews, but after my great experience yesterday, I feel that I should. I bought a truck from them yesterday. I contacted David Banks prior to my visit and filled out the credit application online. David did a great job organizing paperwork prior to my visit. The truck was already detailed and ready to go. All I had to do is sign paperwork if I wanted the truck. There was no pressure to buy. Furthermore, I noticed that no other customers were pressured to purchase a vehicle or look at a different vehicle either. This place offers a great product! After test driving and inspecting the truck (which was in immaculate condition), I was ready to purchase. The price was better than fair, as are all of their vehicles. I was in and out of the dealer with my new(used) truck within 1 1/2 hours, with the 1/2 spent cleaning out my old truck. This is a world record for me. I have never left a dealer in under 4 hours before. Next time I am in the need of a vehicle, I will definitely look at their inventory and/or contact them first. Thank you for a great experience! I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Banks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2018

"2011 Rav 4"

- JR

As with any transaction there can be some altercations. World Class Automobiles will work with you and make things right!! They want a satisfied customer which at times now days is hard to come by. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Banks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2018

"Professional environment "

- Nickicss

I had purchase two vehicles from World Class Auto, both vehicles were clean, maintained and priced fairly. The owner is a business man but he is fair so I will be back for future purchases. Eli and Bobby were both professional with each transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli James
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"He’s the man "

- BigDodgeRam25

Bobby is the man! Thank you so much for getting me into my new Ram! He made the whole deal effortless. Will 100% be back to buy another car from him. He knows all!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Guindi
January 24, 2018

"World class experience "

- Infinitiboss

Bobby proved me wrong. I’ve never met someone more knowledgeable of there field. He knew every answer, he helped every step of the way. From getting gas, getting it cleaned, financing and driving it off. I never once felt pressured. Everything was answered with a smile. I will be back to buy many more cars. Thank you so much for such an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results