Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Worthington Ford

Long Beach, CA

3.9
23 Reviews

2950 N Bellflower Blvd

Long Beach, CA

90815

Directions

23 Reviews of Worthington Ford

Sort by
August 15, 2021

"This dealership is awesome, we get all our cars here...."

- first.serve

This dealership is awesome, we get all our cars here. Cameron and Sam are the best!!! Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron and Sam are awesome!
July 14, 2021

"Took mustang in passenger seat hear and cooling not..."

- Lll

Took mustang in passenger seat hear and cooling not working. 5 hours they ran a firmware update: radio won’t turn off etc. STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Edgar
June 27, 2021

"I PURCHASED TWO CARS FROM THIS DEALERSHIP THE CUSTOMER..."

- TDP9819

I PURCHASED TWO CARS FROM THIS DEALERSHIP THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING FROM VEHICLE SELECTION TO CLOSING THE DEAL. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RON, PAUL,SANTOS
June 05, 2021

"the service department should not be called SERVICE on a..."

- mccrabbs

the service department should not be called SERVICE on a safety recall . alternating visits and conversations were not parts available then parts are in , the no parts, then parts in but no mechanic to install. 4 calls 3 trips to dealership no results. buying chevys at home and our fleet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
August 21, 2020

"Everyone was very helpful and friendly from the moment we..."

- JJohnson

Everyone was very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived on the lot. We were greeted by the most friendly salesperson, helped immediately by the manger, Kam and the financing department was also kind and helpful. Every part of buying this car was fabulous! We were given a fair amount off of the sticker price, no haggling needed and everyone was willing to help all along the way. Since it was a one year old car, there were a few things needed such as a small ding removal and only had one key. Worthington Ford had their service department remove the ding and make a new key for us too. Fabulous! I highly recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kam
August 13, 2020

"One of the best auto buying experiences I have had. My..."

- tastallard52

One of the best auto buying experiences I have had. My Salesperson, Jim Ahmadpour, Santos and the Finance Manager, Elias Marion were fantastic! Jim & Santos ( I hope I am pronouncing his name correctly) stayed 6hrs after they were off work helping me and making sure I was completely satisfied. Worthington Ford is very fortunate to have these 3 employees. I would definitely recommend your dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ahmadpour
July 15, 2020

"My husband and I had intentions of purchasing a truck..."

- Renee A.

My husband and I had intentions of purchasing a truck several years from now. We have several vehicles and recently received the pink slip for one of our vehicles (2012 VW Passat) and then it ended up in the service shop, we had to decide weather we were going to put several grand into a 152,000 mile vehicle or let it go...McKenna Volkswagen offer to buy it at $500 and of course that was disappointing. We contacted Worthington Ford by their web site and Mario Orea contacted us within 15mins. very courteous, not like most sales men we've dealt with before. Mario listened to what we had to say wasn't pushy wanted to stay within our budget. He offered a beautiful truck at a reasonable deal, but my husband wanted something newer and asked to see a 2018 Ford. Mario gave us exactly what we wanted! Mario listened to us. He handed us off to Elias Maroun our finance guy and he was just as great! He explained everything and made the transaction go smoothly! At the end my husband and I didn't mind putting the money down that we did! Mario offered $2000 for our Passat and we walked away with a 2019 Ford F-150. Thank you Mario for keeping your word (my floor mats)Worthington Ford you have amazing men working for you! On a side note! Your place was very well maintained! Restroom was clean your front receptionist was sweet and polite. We will definitely refer our friends and family! Best car buying experience ever, believe me we've purchased many vehicles and we believe we found our permanent home. You guys are the best!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Orea & Elias Maroun
February 18, 2020

"Very pleasant experience, staff was very knowledgeable..."

- boyce. holland

Very pleasant experience, staff was very knowledgeable and caring very pleased with my service and I will make sure to recommend your dealership to all who inquire

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam
January 09, 2020

"Not a happy customer"

- DVan

This is not a dealer that I would not want to deal with again. I had work done on my car and the entire incident was one misunderstanding after another; it almost bordered on deceptive practices. The service writer “Mike” said that he was just misunderstood, but he also stated that he was misunderstood many times. It started with the initial phone call on Monday. After I explained that the car was throwing an error code for a downstream O2 sensor I asked if I needed to make an appointment to get it serviced in a reasonable amount of time, as we were driving to San Diego Thursday. It turns out that I have a CPO extended warranty on the car so I also told him about the heater not working. Mike said that “now I had an appointment” and I could bring it right in. I took the car in and Mike said that it would take a little time and would I like a ride home, I said yes. It took four hours to get a ride home. The driver was running other errands, like picking up bottles of water. When I finally made contact with him, he said that no one told him I was waiting. After I was home for a few hours I called Mike to ask what was happening and was the repair covered by the extended warranty. He said that he would check and call me right back. After over an hour I called Mike back and he said that “yes the repair was taken care of and covered” and I could have a rental car, as they could not look at the heater until the next day. I called Mike again around noon the next day and asked what was happening. He said he would check and call me right back. After an hour I called him again and he said “the wires on the heater sensor looked like they had been cut”. I mentioned that we had a problem with rodents in the past and maybe they had finally broke. He said that rodent damage was not covered by the warranty and it would cost me $430 and they had to order a part, but I could have the car in the morning. On Wednesday I called Mike and asked approximately when my car would be done, as I would need about an hour to drop off the rental car and get a ride back to the dealership. He stated that he would check and call me right back. After an hour I call him again and he stated that the O2 sensor was done, but they had not looked at the heater yet. I said that I would be over to pickup the car. It turns out it was the wires on the O2 sensor that were damaged and the $430 was for the O2 sensor, not the heater. I would never have authorized $430 for an O2 sensor as the part was $33, at a Ford dealer, and it would take me about a half an hour to install it. When I asked Mike about the misunderstandings he said “he was sorry but that happened all the time and customers hear what the want to hear”. In the car when I picked it up was a card asking if you were going to give a negative review, please call first so I called the number on the card. The number went to the main switch board. I explained why I was calling and the operator said she would transfer my call to someone who would take care of it. She transferred the call to a service writer. Another example of grandstanding that meant nothing. I realize that Mike and the department were harried, but from my point of view this just seemed like I was strung along with half truths through the entire period.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
January 06, 2020

"No Deal but awesome Internet Sales Team"

- Angel

Shauna went above and beyond on providing me their price. She was very transparent from the very beginning. All the questions that I asked were either answered by her or her manager, Hamid. Worthington Ford price is very hard to beat but unfortunately, the person I was helping wanted to go to the dealer closer to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shauna, Hamid
1
1 - 10 of 23 results