Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Yankee Ford

South Portland, ME

2.8
80 Reviews

165 Waterman Dr

South Portland, ME

04106

Directions

80 Reviews of Yankee Ford

Sort by
May 21, 2021

"Awful experience both times I was there.The commercial on..."

- Johnrose2087

Awful experience both times I was there.The commercial on TV with his daughter expressing how wonderful it is there.My lease was up on my f150 and I was looking to get into a explorer. I had set it up with Burke the salesman, to come in and talk # and buy one.Could not get in touch with him at all.I drove in there and asked for him not there.I was told to ask for Marty or Billy.Will Marty was out somewhere getting a phone or something. Billy the manager in the office,saw me and turned his back to me.I could not get any service in there if my life depended on it.As I was about to walk out ,a young man walked up to me and asked where I was going...Wow my response was to another dealer..He said ok and walked off.I ended up getting a 2021 explorer limited from Darling ford in brunswick. They are 1st class.So please stop airing the false commercials on TV of how great yankee ford is.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burke
April 16, 2021

"This is my 6th vehicle from Yankee Ford. The sales..."

- Tim

This is my 6th vehicle from Yankee Ford. The sales process is seamless every time, I got the vehicle I wanted fo the price I wanted to pay. I can say enough good things about Yankee Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, Marty
April 04, 2021

"My current VW lease was up in 2 months and Sam Ayre and..."

- Kim207

My current VW lease was up in 2 months and Sam Ayre and Marty made it so simple to get into a Ford Escape. Great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Ayre, Marty
March 08, 2021

"Bobby and Marty will go 100% to help with your trade and..."

- Brianbfd

Bobby and Marty will go 100% to help with your trade and purchase of a vehicle.. No other dealer will give you more for your trade... 🍀😎👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Esposito and Marty Darling
February 15, 2021

"xxxxxxxx hit my wife with a “free snow blower” offer via..."

- Kelly

xxxxxxxx hit my wife with a “free snow blower” offer via mail, showed up and they gave her 2.00 cash These guys are your typical manipulative car salesmen. Stay far away! Scam artists

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
January 15, 2021

"Yankee Ford has provide my family with another affordable..."

- Amaliahan8

Yankee Ford has provide my family with another affordable and safe vehicle for my teenage daughter. They took the time to find the perfect vehicle. No pressure, just support. I also love the service department relationship with sales, they worked together to make sure the car was ready for us and answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie and Billy
August 04, 2020

"I've previously bought my last two Ford Explorers from..."

- Disappointed

I've previously bought my last two Ford Explorers from Yankee Ford with very smooth transactions. This time was a very disappointing experience. The sales model has changed. I felt pressured to purchase at a ridiculous price. It will be the last 4 hour trip to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 27, 2020

"Very disorganized, initial contact via internet, told..."

- J4580

Very disorganized, initial contact via internet, told them what I was looking for and my situation. They came back and said no problem, we got you, come in at X time. Showed up, went through the process only to be told there was nothing they could do. 2 hour drive and my time wasted by shady tactics. Would give zero stats if I could.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
May 13, 2020

"The Worst CustomerService"

- JBlough

initial contact was through True car trying to purchase a 2020 truck, waited a couple days no contact from the dealer. reattempted to make contact with dealer still no contact, I sent and email and Debra Bly and Jennifer Lajoie. left all my email contact information as I didn't want to do anything via the phone. I made contact with the internet business manager whom I believe is Jennifer Lajoie and she promised someone would be immediately in touch with me, it never happened I sent off a email to the business manager and she retorted we reached out to you and you never responded, if we cant get in touch with you we don't need your business.... Well we both agree you didn't get my business. Worst customer service I've ever dealt with and I've purchased a lot of new vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debra Bly and Jennifer Lajoie.
September 09, 2019

"Just out for the quick buck"

- dreamchanter

I bought a used truck from them.. It was previously owned by one of their own mechanics, so they knew exactly what was wrong with it but they didn't disclose any of the problems.. I ended up having to put a new brake system as well as a new transmission and a new exhaust system.. A Year later they offered me a free inspection and when I went there they came up with all sorts of things they needed to repair before it could pass.. I went to my neighborhood mechanic and he passed it with no problem..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results