Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

York Volkswagen Inc

York, PA

not yet
rated
51 Reviews

3475 East Market Street

York, PA

17402

Directions

51 Reviews of York Volkswagen Inc

Sort by
June 22, 2021

"Very disappointed in York VW and the behavior of our..."

- Disappointed

Very disappointed in York VW and the behavior of our sales associate. We were quoted a price on the vehicle we were interested in and told that this was the "final price" in writing, even if we chose to pay cash, by our sales associate, Eli. However, when we attempted to "price match" with other dealers, Eli insisted that the price of York's vehicle could not be "matched" due to the fact that the vehicle came with the dealer's "Family Plan," which is supposedly worth several hundred dollars more due to paintless dent repair, windshield repair, lifetime car washes, lifetime PA state inspections, and oh, yes, a "lifetime engine guarantee." However, a careful review of the terms of this "Family Plan" revealed that it would be nearly impossible not to invalidate the terms of the plan. The Family Plan requires you to bring the vehicle to York VW every year at various mileage points and requires you to have any and all repairs performed that the dealership mandates. In effect, it is "windfall" for the dealer, because it is a way to generate ongoing revenue when they insist that you have "this, that, and the other" repaired on a yearly basis. Despite our conclusion that the Family Plan was not a positive, we continued to talk with Eli about the vehicle. In spite of the fact that Eli had written a "final price" cash quote for us, at the last minute, Eli reversed himself, insisting that the price of the vehicle had increased by $1,000 since we were paying "cash." Folks, do yourself a favor. Avoid this unscrupulous dealer and this dishonest salesperson! Trust us, you can do far better at another VW dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli Neri
January 03, 2020

"Less than desireable"

- Jessica

I left York VW with a sour taste in my mouth. Granted, they did spend a lot of time cooperating with us for our last minute purchase, but I felt like I was being chased for their business. After putting a deposit on the vehicle, we were informed of many fees that were not disclosed to us up front before the deposit. Left the dealer and purchased the same exact vehicle for less. Won't be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley, Michael
April 24, 2019

"Absolutely Amazing Experience "

- Bug3

Came in to look at a Beetle Convertible to replace our summer car and ended up buying it plus a Tiguan R-Line Black. Our sales person was Trevor and he was absolutely wonderful. Even asked him if he wanted to put off the second vehicle cause we knew he was so busy. He would have none of it. He bent over backwards to accommodate us. Having had other dealings in the past with another VW dealer, which we will never go back to. York VW has earned a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor
February 24, 2019

"A Dream Come True "

- Natashanr6

They would not give up until I left with my dream car. Even though we ended up being there after closing no one seemed to mind because they wanted me to have this car. Thank you to Frank and Trevor and everyone at York VW. I will not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Trevor
February 06, 2019

"Perfect "

- Jordan151

First time purchase couldn’t have wen any better, highly recommended to anyone to come make a purchase. Really was an experience to remember. Thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Bellamy, Trevor
February 02, 2019

"Used car purchase"

- Dondemp

We found the car on Trucar, liked the pictures and write up. Got to the dealership around 2 as they were moving cars off the lot for the impending snowstorm. Got the deal I was looking for with my trade in and the monthly payments. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Bellamy
January 30, 2019

"The York Volkswagen team is truly amazing!!!"

- Reneealexis14

My experience at York Volkswagen was overall more than I could’ve ever imagined. I purchased my first ever vehicle and not only that but my dream car and TREVOR ROY did everything in his power to make sure it was possible. the team At York Volkswagen also had a hand in it. I am beyond thankful for the service that he provided and making me feel like this was the right decision and also helped me through my whole process making it even more easy to decide. He had confidence in my choice and more than that showed expression of happiness that he could provide me with my first car. I would definitely purchase another one again in the future. A huge thank you again for everything it means the world to me to know you had my back and provided me with a reliable vehicle which is also my dream car and went through the whole thing with me no questions asked. Thank you again to TREVOR ROY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Roy
October 01, 2018

"Great experience, service and salesman!"

- Around Town

This was the second car we purchased through Tim Smith and we were not disappointed! Besides being very professional, he is knowledgeable, accommodating, friendly, and an all-around great guy. He knew what we were looking for, and found the best car to fit our needs. No pressure, just action. We highly recommend him and know that in the future, we will be calling on him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Smith
May 07, 2018

"Terrible integrity "

- touchegarcia1

Bought a 2018 golf; and came back because the salesman that sold me my first car worked here and i TRUSTED him... so i asked him ( the salesman that sold me my first car ) since I didn't know how to drive stick if I messed up the transmission was it covered by warranty he said yes... I bought the car, and then I found out if I messed up the transmission because I can't drive stick it's my fault.. then the manager called me because I filed a complaint with VW, saying that his employee that has been there since 09 hasn't had any issues... then began telling me I asked the wrong question about the warranty... so he misunderstood me, and gave me the wrong answer even though I asked several times... I am very sure the salesman knew what I meant... i wouldn't do buisness here again, I wouldn't recommend doing business here.... I am a salesman my self and integrity is so crucial in sales and they use very good techniques into talking you into things really pretending to care...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
May 16, 2018 -

York Volkswagen Inc responded

We are sorry that you are frustrated with your recent purchase experience. The salesperson you dealt with has been in our employment since 2009 and has a well documented and verifiable track record of excellent customer satisfaction. Each year he has many people, who like you, return to purchase another vehicle because of a positive prior experience they've had dealing with him. When you informed him you were interested in a manual transmission, he spent considerable additional time teaching you to drive the manual and to assure you were comfortable in it. He contacted you via text message shortly after delivery to inquire how driving the stick shift was going, and you indicated you were adjusting well. In that same text string you asked if the engine and transmission would be covered under warranty, and his reply(in writing) was that they are "covered for 6 years or 72000 miles for mechanical defects", which is a factual statement. He also suggested you refer to the owners and warranty manuals which provide extensive details about the coverage. He even invited you to come in again to go over the car in greater detail. Such actions are consistent with someone who wants to accurately convey the warranty and assure satisfaction, not someone with the intent of deceiving a customer. In our recent conversation regarding your experience, you acknowledged that you "meant" clutch even though you said engine and transmission when asking him the questions pertaining to the warranty and that you thought the clutch and transmission were the same thing. At York Volkswagen we take the issue of integrity very seriously and expect that of all our employees. It is an extremely difficult challenge to answer all questions and inquiries accurately when we are held to an expectation of addressing what you "meant" and not what you asked. Please contact us if you have further questions or desire to review your salesperson's track record with our company.

May 16, 2018 -

touchegarcia1 responded

I didn't ask you how long your sales guy worked for your company; I simply gave a review on why the integrity was so low at your facility... I asked him of the warranty and he knew what I meant regardless if I didn't " ASK " The right question... thanks

May 05, 2018

"Used car appraiser cheap appraising by Scott"

- skety

When into York Volkswagen to trade my car on a used car they had appraiser gave me Blue Book value on my car but did not have all the options .. brought it to his attention he didn't want to do nothing about it so my opinion of York Volkswagen buying experience was terrible because of Scott the used car appraiser .. will never recommend the dealership .. although Chris and sales did everything he could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results