Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Young Buick GMC

Layton, UT

3.8
95 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

570 North Main Street

Layton, UT

84041

Directions

Is this your dealership?

95 Reviews of Young Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2021

"Jessie Welch at Young Buick/GMC did a phenomenal job..."

- OSDI Asphalt Maintenance

Jessie Welch at Young Buick/GMC did a phenomenal job helping me get into my new GMC, especially during the COVID pandemic and short truck supply. I would highly recommend going to see her for your future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie Welch
February 06, 2021

"Very helpful and friendly they were able to get me the..."

- troyreinhold

Very helpful and friendly they were able to get me the truck I was looking for at the price that fit my budget and works for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Barton
January 01, 2021

"Dustin Coons took good care of our deal. I appreciate..."

- Cheifoftribe

Dustin Coons took good care of our deal. I appreciate his willingness to work for me to get an acceptable deal. Good communication, Thank you Dustin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Person
December 17, 2020

"Worst Experience ever. Watch out for the following. Do..."

- Heidi

Worst Experience ever. Watch out for the following. Do not get financing through them. They told me they would get me the "best" rate because they were approve with 60 banks and credit unions. The rate that they glossed over was 2% higher than my bank offered me. Look over the Truth in Lending. They've perfected the "sign but don't let them see" method. You'll sign and won't know the terms of the loan. Watch for the $200 security sticker. You don't have to pay for it. Don't get the extended warranty through the dealer. They get paid a commission for it. You can purchase it directly through companies that offer it for 1/2 the price. I left and came back with my own financing the next day. I would not have made the purchase at all, but they had the car I wanted. I called the manager and let them know that it was a miserable transaction. But, they don't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
December 03, 2020

"Totally screwed me on the purchase of my new GMC Acadia..."

- jaccilane

Totally screwed me on the purchase of my new GMC Acadia AT4 the finance department guy was more into selling me more accessories than taking care of the customer, going through the financial part just didn't happen. I felt rushed when I could have just gone to one of my Credit Unions and gotten the lowest interest rate out there because of my excellent credit rating. 840 Watch out for the low down dirty trick of not getting to the financials and interest rate that GMC offers. Also I Put 6000 down which was more than the 10% and now ill have to put even more down when the Refi happens because now I wont be able to have the payment I wanted without doing that. In short I'm very upset and I feel that they took advantage of me. This in no way reflects the Sales lady Jessie Welch she did a fantastic job. I do not recommend their financing. When the time comes for refi the lowest interest rate won't work because it's now a used car.. not available at a low interest rate. Now I'm forced to pay this off in full to avoid the hassle of a higher payment at a shorter term. 😡😡🤬

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tito in finance
October 19, 2020

"Respectful, professional, knowledgeable, reasonable, and..."

- Rcmcbride66

Respectful, professional, knowledgeable, reasonable, and time sensitive. This dealership is amazing I had an offer done in 20 minutes. None of the hassle you get at most dealerships. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gage Lovell
October 05, 2020

"Brad Green is one of the best salesman we've dealt with...."

- KHamblin

Brad Green is one of the best salesman we've dealt with. We will definitely use him when we get ready to buy again. Hopefully a new Sierra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Green and the finance guy
October 03, 2020

"I had the best experience with your salesman Brad Green...."

- Mike

I had the best experience with your salesman Brad Green. He was very helpful in helping me decide which truck to buy. GoodExperienced salesman a must

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad green
September 13, 2020

"Save yourself $4,000 by going somewhere else. They hide..."

- AreaExpert

Save yourself $4,000 by going somewhere else. They hide very well their extra fees and mandatory services and before you know it you are paying $4,000 more than the quoted price. They will never tell you that. You will verify that the cost is the original price, they will assure you that it is. Then when you try to correct things, the financial guy is unsurprisingly unavailable due to an made up family reason. Tricks, lies, and smoke screens. They ruined my car buying experience so much I may never buy from a dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hansen
August 27, 2020

"Salesman Brad Green was very patient with us when we..."

- Randy

Salesman Brad Green was very patient with us when we finally bought our truck. Brad is best of the best salesman. We will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Green
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results