Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Young Chevrolet

Dallas, TX

2.8
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9301 E R L Thornton Fwy

Dallas, TX

75228

Directions

23 Reviews of Young Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"Bad service!! They'll take your car away over a..."

- James

Bad service!! They'll take your car away over a review!!!!!!! The customer service is bad.. there a bunch of liars!!! Don't shop here...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erica Moran
1.0
February 20, 2021

"If I could give them less than one I would. This..."

- Sundropsoflove2014

If I could give them less than one I would. This "dealership" is horrible!!! They took a truck back from a colleague because she gave them a bad review. The contract is in place, payment due, on their credit and they don't have the truck. This is absolutely unacceptable, unethical and possibly illegal. Be very wary of purchasing thru this unprofessional establishment!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erica Moran
1.0
February 19, 2021

"Chapa the Salesman in used cars department has helped me..."

- Anthonyrodriguez4210

Chapa the Salesman in used cars department has helped me and my family out with New and Used vehicles. He had given us good deals. This was our first dealership and will be forever. Great service and customer service. Paul the New Sales manager is great on getting us approved on a new vehicle for my mom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Moran
5.0
Other Employees : Chapa, Paul
February 06, 2021

"Great experience. Jack Sibrizzi was very attentive and..."

- Acparish2

Great experience. Jack Sibrizzi was very attentive and knowledgeable. When I'm ready to purchase the car, I'm definitely going back and buy from Mr. Sibrizzi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Sibrizzi
February 06, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience at Young Chevrolet. The..."

- Jana

I had a wonderful experience at Young Chevrolet. The salesman, Chris Alexander, was so friendly and helpful. I never felt pressured and ended up buying the SUV that I have wanted for some time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Moran
5.0
February 06, 2021

"Jack Sibrizzi was the most professional car salesman I've..."

- Amunn86

Jack Sibrizzi was the most professional car salesman I've ever been to. Would never go anywhere else. Will be back and would refer everyone I know there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Sibrizzi
February 04, 2021

"Please save yourself the time, money, energy and patience..."

- Emily Nava

Please save yourself the time, money, energy and patience and do NOT buy any vehicle from this dealership. Worst customer service I have ever encountered. Chapa, the used car salesman failed to give us the entire history of the truck we bought including the car fax only to find out AFTERWARDS it was wrecked. We just purchased the vehicle in November and have already taken it to get serviced 3 times. 2 of those times after we picked it up from service continued to have the SAME issue and had to take off of work and take it right back. Spoke to the used sales manager Randy and the sales manager Dustin and both were so dismissive and didn’t even try to smooth over the situation and basically said “you got it used, you get what you pay for” - Dustin even tried to get us to trade it in and purchase a new vehicle and we hadn’t even had ours for one whole month. The service department is even worse and twice I have taken it in, I’ve had to take it back to get it reserviced because they don’t fix it correctly. They never have a rental available so I continue to have to take off of work - Stephen the director pretty much dismissed my entire situation and spoke to me like I was stupid and had no idea what I was talking about. Talk about bad seeds, the entire dealership is a bad tree. Never in my life have I experienced the disrespect, terrible attitudes, lack of customer service and communication that I have received from this dealership. Please never buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erica Moran
1.0
January 16, 2021

"tDeceptive special offerings for service - They offer..."

- taken

tDeceptive special offerings for service - They offer services for a fixed price and add charges when you pay the bill . They add a charge for using a credit card but don't tell you until the work has been done. That is against the law

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erica Moran
1.0
January 09, 2021

"Dishonest management, be careful, switch and bate, up..."

- Dolas D

Dishonest management, be careful, switch and bate, up charges for everything. One price online but when you get there different story. Joke management, never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erica Moran
1.0
October 19, 2020

"I recently purchased a 2017 Corvette Z06 from Young..."

- chris

I recently purchased a 2017 Corvette Z06 from Young Chevrolet. Since I am in Austin, I agreed to the purchase sight unseen, over the phone. I counted on Terry Crowhurst, their Used Car manager to be professional and honest as he was my eyes and ears. I was very disappointed. When I received the vehicle-in Waco-I discovered it was not as he had portrayed. When I asked about the condition of the interior and exterior, he said immaculate, above average. This was simply not the case-it was average for year and miles. He failed to mention the numerous nicks in the paint, he even had the gall to say they would fix the "one" scratch at their body shop, yet he missed everything else! In addition to the paint there was a chip on the windshield, obvious wear on the driver’s seat, only 1 key, (car turns into a brick if something happens to key) and oh yeah, previous owner was a smoker. I overpaid for the car in this condition and if he had been honest with me, likely would have purchased a different Corvette. My biggest complaint was the tires. The day after I took the car home, rear tire was flat. After taking to Discount Tire-who was excellent-I discovered that there were 3 separate nails or screws in the tire in addition to another hole that was amateurishly plugged. The tire was unrepairable. This is a $600 tire and you can't buy just one but have to replace both on a high-performance sports car like this. Oh, and they knew, lost 10 PSI per day and the other tire was over inflated to 40 PSI to they could pump up flat tire to match. It was a hazard to drive it home. I spoke to Paul Potter, the General Sales Manager about my concerns. He basically said tough luck, should have inspected vehicle prior to purchase-ignoring the fact that they concealed the flat tire from me. I really should have and would have if I had realized I was buying from the lowest form of used car dealer. They have no business selling high end cars, or really any other car. Eventually Mr. Potter sent me a check for cost of 1 tire, no help or reimbursement for any of the other issues, and I had to reach out 3 times to get my promised check. My experience has been when the upper management has no integrity and no pride in their own word, it filters down to rank and file employees. I have bought most of my vehicles, both personal and commercial over the phone and I have never had a vehicle so misrepresented...until Young Chevrolet. Buyer beware, because you are truly on your own. Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Potter, Terry Crowhurst
1
1 - 10 of 23 results