About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Akeem Clagett.
Akeem Clagett
Akeem Clagett, Sales Consultant, Herb Gordon Nissan
4.7

Akeem Clagett

Sales Consultant

Herb Gordon Nissan

3131 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Akeem Clagett

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- Ross Johnson

My husband and I went to several car dealerships in the area looking to find a family vehicle. We met Akeem at Herb Gordon Nissan and he was very pleasant, informative and knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in. The best part about working with Akeem and Mark was that they were honest and patience. I would recommend Herb Gordon Nissan to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience I Could Ask for!"

- stramz

Working with Associates at Herb Gordon Nissan was the best decision I possibly could have made in buying my first new car! Since the very beginning of my search, I was embraced by the open arms of the staff at Herb Gordan Nissan. Even before I was a seeking customer and just passing by their staff literally opened the door just to see if they could assist me in some way. Immediately from that point on I knew if I was to buy a New Nissan car it would definitely be from the warm and welcoming staff of the Herb Gordan Nissan Dealership in Silver Spring. After deciding to custom fit a 2019 Nissan Altima vehicle to my buying desire on the nissanusa.com website, I was contacted by many dealers, so often that I decided to step back and only answer the most consistent advances. My phone rang for a while with inconsistent and inconsiderate callers up until I answered Akeem Clagett's call who turned out to be very intent on helping me get my dream car! The 2019 Nissan Altima was fairly new at the time and was still getting printed out of the factory, so my exact model with desired features was yet to be available, still, Akeem remained patient and persistent in sharing up to date information regarding our detailed conversations. Eventually, after months of waiting and filtering alternate car options, we narrowed the scope down to 2 desirable cars. Concluding to my final decision, after much inquiry and support I understood that a dream car was in my future thanks to the staff at Herb Gordan Nissan. I bought an optimal car, which reflects the professionalism and good character of the Herb Gordan Nissan Staff. My passion reflects less about what I bought and more so the excellence experienced in buying it, I would change nothing. Thank you Herb Gordan Nissan Staff, you all have proven to be the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Fritz, Mark Sonn

Jan 21, 2019

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new 2019 Altima! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Safe travels!

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience very knowledge about the vehicle"

- Sahone

My experience was very good. Hassle free and sales person was very knowledge about the vehicle. Everything was prepared for me. Very pleasant experience would highly recommend this dealership and sales person to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2019

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Sahone, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Nissan. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What’s for you should come the hard way"

- DeondreMAX

From the time I contacted Herb Gordon Nissan thru the purchase of my vehicle, the service was nothing less than great. Thank you for being understanding and helping in anyway you could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn

Jan 16, 2019

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Herb Gordon Nissan. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesperson"

- Ty

Akeem was a great salesperson. He made sure my needs were met and had lots of patience! I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Peter, Cathy Ruyter

Jan 08, 2019

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thanks for leaving this great review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service department."

- mrmaxima

They are always prompt to diagnose and solve any problem or issues that I may have. It's my trusted dealership and I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thanks for the positive feedback and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great "

- Rondo

Excellent experience first car buyer awesome experience price was perfect found my car exactly for me Bluetooth Xm back up camera brand new was absolutely totally professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn

Nov 27, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer care!"

- Happybuyer, Carey

My boyfriend and I, had the pleasure of dealing with Akeem Claggett. He seemed more interested in our desires than in making a sale. He was compassionate and conscientious to us. We couldn’t have asked for more. Everything we asked about, we were told “I will take good care of you “, and it was true. Carey Raymond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn

Nov 21, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and switch or incompetence - who knows?"

- customer

Unbelievable! I called with a stock number to see if the car I was interested in was available. The salesperson said he would call me in 5 minutes with the answer. He never called. So I drove out. No one at the dealership knew anything. Akeem, my "new" salesperson, told me the car was at the Audi dealership (xxx!?) Then he said it was on-site and copied my license for a test-drive - only to return saying it had been sold and how would I like to buy a similar car for a couple thousand more (xxx #2). I don't know whether it was a planned bait and switch or sheer incompetence, but I have better things to do with my time - and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: The original guy,who said he'd call back, didn't even bother to give me a name

Nov 12, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We are sorry that the vehicle you were interested in had sold by the time you arrived. It is our policy to verify the availability of all cars prior to the clients arrival, however in rare instances, we can have 2 or more people looking at the same car. Out General Manager, Kenny Booth would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. At your convenience, please reach out to Kenny at 301-847-2507 or kbooth@mileone.com.

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing commitment to customer service!"

- DelanteC

Akeem helped put me into my first car! I had been to different dealerships around the area, and most other salesmen seemed to just want to get me in a car and out the door instead of finding the right car for me. He stayed in contact with me throughout the entire process and checked up on me to make sure everything was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are glad you found Akeem to be so helpful throughout this process. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan 370Z

$38,823

2018 Nissan Sentra

$22,381

2018 Nissan Maxima

$31,936

2018 Nissan Maxima

$28,229

2018 Nissan Murano

$34,142

2018 Nissan Titan

$39,690

2018 Nissan Titan

$39,690

2018 Nissan Titan

$39,690