About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Akin Omoniyi.
Akin Omoniyi
Akin Omoniyi, Sales Specialist, AMG Auto
4.9

Akin Omoniyi

Sales Specialist

AMG Auto

1020 Route 22 East
Somerville, NJ 08876

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Akin Omoniyi

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- Sam

We had a five-star treatment at Auto AMG dealership; we are delighted customers. This car is the third vehicle we have bought at this transparent dealership. After test driving, as usual, we proceeded with the hassle-free financing. We are grateful to the salesman for helping us make the right choice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They don’t make false promises and keep their word!"

- Matt

I am very pleased with my buying experience at this AMG Auto. Akin, the salesman, did not pressure me to buy the car. The environment was very relaxing. While the tires of my new cars were changed, he showed me around to see the other cars. I purchased a Hyundai at an awesome price for the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks!!!"

- Suzi

My son has turned 18 and we've decided that a car will be a fitting from us. Our budget was not too big though, so looking to buy a used vehicle was our only option, and AMG helped us a lot. Thanks and hope to work with you again! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very satisfied customer"

- Matthew

AMG AUTO has great prices and great customer service. Akin and Steven worked very hard to find a suitable sedan for us in a very short period of time. They made the car buying a pleasant experience. True sales reps who understood what our needs were and matched our needs perfectly with the correct car and great financing. Definitely will not shop for a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Chepovetsky

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just Visit It! "

- Jim

All my life, I have done everything to avoid getting a loan because of the experiences of those close to me; many not being able to pay back and even leading to worse situations like selling an asset, in some cases. However, when you need a vehicle desperately like I did, at some point in my life, you “press the panic button” and “common sense escapes your grip”. Luckily for me, I chose the right dealership in AMG Auto. Their financing policy is realistic and paying back has never been a problem. If you are looking for a transparent dealership, just visit AMG Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEWARE!!! AMG Auto Sales are Shysters!"

- Karen G

I purchased a used Infiniti from AMG in January 2018 along with an extended warranty. I was promised a full coverage warranty; everything except wearable parts. After over four hours of being there, with lots of apologies for taking so long because the car was parked behind several other cars and trouble finding the keys, they would not honor the internet price. Anthony Toresco, general sales mgr. tried telling me that the price reflected the possible rebates listed in the ad (that was not the way the add read in English). We agreed upon a decent price, above the internet price, but below window sticker price. I was going to pay cash for the car, Boris Glikstein, general mgr. encouraged me to take out a loan and said I can pay it off whenever I want because they get a kick back from the loan company. Since the car is full of electronics and is four wheel drive, I definitely wanted a warranty to especially cover these items. Steven Chepovetsky finance mgr. promised me the warranty will cover all of these items and that I would be able to go to any Infiniti dealer and they will honor this warranty. When the paper signing was over, he put papers in an envelope, stapled it and handed it to me and said all the paper work is in the envelope. When I got home a couple of days later and opened the envelope there was no warranty information or contract in the envelope; only the sales contract and loan paper, with a higher interest rate than Anthony said it would be. I called and emailed Steven and told him I did not receive the warranty papers. After several emails, phone calls and promises to mail me the contract, it took him three weeks to finally email a copy to me. AND it was the wrong contract! It was a basic contract and didn’t cover anything I requested. Again, several phone calls and emails later, now ccing Boris on the emails, it took several more weeks to get another contract emailed to me, STILL not an official copy. And STILL not covering what Steven had promised. Several of the boxes were not checked on the contract to cover electronics and 4x4 besides other items and he refused to fix it stating it would cost them more money and insisted these items would be covered. I may not be a lawyer, but the contract is in plain English and it plainly states that if those boxes are not checked, they will not be covered. BUT those are the things I wanted covered! I constantly requested my money returned. $3500 plus tax for this warranty! I called DOWC, the company that holds the warranty several times and each time they claimed there is no contract under the contract number or the vin number of the auto. Now I called them six months later and they claim the contract was voided March 5th. I asked about when the contract was put in their system and the woman said there is no history of the tracking of this contract. It is seven months after I purchased this auto and I don’t have my money back! To boot, when I took the auto for inspection when I received my plates, the brakes would not pass inspection! They sold me a car with inferior brakes. I could have had an accident! So, $3,495. plus tax, seven months interest, $140 to have my brakes replaced. And the best is, I get an email from them every three months to have my car in for service, are they kidding me?? Why would I want them to even touch the car? KEEP AWAY FROM AMG!!! 8/16/18 I want to update my review...with my horrible experience with the the lack of response from Boris and Anthony, general ,managers, I finally contacted the BBB and AMG's main office, Autoholding, Inc contacted me the same day and resolved the issue. I was fully reimbursed. Thank you to Mr. Leon Wagner, owner, and Jazzy, the contact person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- Miho

Just bought 2013 BMW. Very clean interior and exterior. I was worry how I can sell my car and buy other ones. They gave me a good price and trade my vehicle. Now we are enjoying our new car. All employees were very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recommend"

- Arevik

I recently purchased a car from AMG and it was pleasant experience. The guys that work there where very kind and patient. They explained all the paperwork and took time to make sure I understood everything. I appreciated that because I purchased a car a few years ago and the dealer didn't even explain the paperwork before I signed. To make it short, AMG Auto is the right place to buy a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever!"

- Alena

Trading in our car with AMG was the easiest thing in the world. Boris gave us an appraisal right away and we set off to find the perfect vehicle for my family. We quickly found a Jeep that my wife and I loved and thanks to AMG’s great prices it fit nicely into our budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased with experience!"

- Kim

What a great place to purchase a car! Was there on Sunday. Looked up all the info I could online. Figured I can afford a great vehicle (used). No complaints. Fast service. Polite staff. I recommend AMG to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

2018 INFINITI QX60

$42,900

2018 Porsche Macan

$45,995

2015 BMW 428i

$18,900

2018 Porsche Macan

$44,995

2012 Bentley Continental GT

$79,995

2015 Mercedes-Benz 4dr Sdn C350 Sport RWD

$24,995

2018 Porsche Macan

$44,995

2015 Audi A4

$13,995