About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Al Wagener.
Al Wagener
Al Wagener, Sales Adviser, Knauz Hyundai
4.8

Al Wagener

Sales Adviser

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

148 Reviews of Al Wagener

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Judy S

It was by far the best and most informative experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Al Wagener, our salesman was very knowledgeable and a delight to deal with. Rob Caaldwell was unbelievable in his tutoring to explain how all the parts worked. He had great patience and couldn’t do enough to help me understand all the working parts of the automobile.. I love my new car and loved working with Knauz Hyundai. I highly recommend all of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving such an honest review! We truly appreciate it!

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience at Knauz"

- emitch10

Extremely satisfying experience buying a new vehicle from Knauz yesterday! Allen was great and took me out for a test drive while explaining all the features to the Santa Fe. Allen was extremely thorough throughout the process and made it so easy. After negotiating for a little while we are able to agree on a price. I will say, no one at Knauz was "pushy" like other dealers I have been to. They wanted to help me and didn't try to make me agree to a deal I was not comfortable with. I really appreciated this. After agreeing to terms, Rob helped me to learn the technology the vehicle had to offer. Rob was super nice, friendly, and easy to talk to. He did an amazing job explaining all aspects of the Santa Vehicle including the Blue Link App which is really cool. The level of service Rob provided was exceptional! Not only did he spend 30+ minutes with me in the vehicle, he also drove me home since I was by myself and needed to drop off my other vehicle. Amazing! Dave helped with financing and explained everything thoroughly. Very quick and easy. I want to thank the entire team at Knauz for making my buying experience a memorable one! I would definitely recommend Knauz as well as Allen, Rob, and Dave. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! It really means a lot to us. We really like hearing about your time with us! Thank you again and happy driving!

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Knauz Hyundai was great!"

- vitaconcreta Verified Customer

My experience with Knauz Hyundai was absolutely fantastic, and so is my new Elantra. The entire experience was professional, courteous, and pressure free. I couldn't recommend them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz

Nov 13, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! It really means a lot to us. We will be sure to let Al and Luis know about your kind words and feedback! Thank you and enjoy your new Elantra!

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Topps"

- barbarataylor440lf

I worked with Al Wagener, Luis Ariaz, & Robert Caldwell while buying my new Elantra Limited at Knauz Hyundai. Everyone I worked with was excellent, & I would recommend this dealership to someone looking to buy a new Hyundai, or service their Hyundai vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz, Robert Caldwell

Nov 01, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving such kind feedback! It is greatly appreciated! Thank you and Happy Driving!

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Second Tucson"

- barbmarshall1318 Verified Customer

It was time, my first Tucson was 2006. I loved it and am enjoying all the “bells and whistles” on my 2017. The staff at Knauz is a credit to Hyundai. I feel I have made new friends I can count on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz

Oct 30, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much Barb, that is wonderful to hear! We are so thrilled that you think of us as your friends! We love hearing about all of the amazing times that you have with us! Thank you again and happy driving!

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"al wagener"

- isi679 Verified Customer

Al is a true gentleman and a superior car sales person. I highly recommend Al who picked me up at my home and drove me to the dealership. He was professional and extremely knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! We truly appreciate it! We will be sure to let Al know about your kind words. Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"P"

- rfi20 Verified Customer

Salesman and dealership were excellent and we expect to continue to patronize them. We hope to receive our payment bookas well as financing information shortly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! Happy Driving!

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Staff"

- SCWSNelly Verified Customer

Al Wagener has earned my trust. He doesn’t promise things he can’t deliver and he takes the time to listen and he then delivers on what he says he will do. His level of care and professionalism is unparalleled and top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman

Oct 02, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback, we truly appreciate it! Thank you again and Happy Driving!

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my experience!"

- Mareena Good

Walking in, you can tell this place would treat you like family! Everyone here was so helpful and knowledgeable about each job they had on getting me started with my first new car! I highly recommend this place! Not only are they helpful but they continue to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your purchase and offer extended help if I had any questions after my first week of having my new car. I love these people and will continue to stay with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Caldwell

Sep 27, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review! Thank you for telling us about your experience with us, your kind words really mean a lot to us! Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knauz experience"

- drtuba1011 Verified Customer

People Very friendly and easy to work with. This was second time I leased Hyundai from Knauz. I enjoyed the experience . They found the new car I was looking for in an expedient time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman

Sep 07, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We hope you are enjoying your new car! Happy Driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,695

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,652

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,595

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$20,795

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$23,775

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,495

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$39,962

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,149