About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Al Wagener.
Al Wagener
Al Wagener, Sales Adviser, Knauz Hyundai
4.9

Al Wagener

Sales Adviser

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

152 Reviews of Al Wagener

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure.....pure pleasure!"

- Crazy cat lady

Al was the BEST car salesman we’ve ever encountered. He was not your typical high pressure guy who made your toes curl the minute you walked in the door. Al was not only a delight to do business with, but to talk with too. I’ve already recommended hm to friends who are looking at cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I can’t recall his name, but he was a young man who went over all the gadgets and buttons with me! I appreciated his patience with me.

Jul 19, 2018

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, low key, no pressure, authentic people"

- Brian

Honest, Honest, Honest... This is a principled business that comports itself like our fathers and grandfathers used to do business; ethically and honestly. If you're tired of the "Milwaukee Avenue Grind", try Knauz Automotive Park. A business is judged by the caliber of people it employs. You will not be disappointed in your experience with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman

Jul 17, 2018

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience "

- Conry Tim.chris75

My husband and I purchased a car this week and dealt with Al, Enrique and Steve. It was literally the best car buying experience we have ever had. They were awesome!! They are our go to dealership for the future. Thank you for everything guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Rodriguez, Bill Dierks

May 15, 2018

Knauz Hyundai responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd experience even better than the first!"

- Fergie

This was our 2nd purchase from Knauz and it surpassed our first. There was no pressure and complete focus on customer service both times. Our sales team was mindful of our time and our goals. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Fergie! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Judy S

It was by far the best and most informative experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Al Wagener, our salesman was very knowledgeable and a delight to deal with. Rob Caaldwell was unbelievable in his tutoring to explain how all the parts worked. He had great patience and couldn’t do enough to help me understand all the working parts of the automobile.. I love my new car and loved working with Knauz Hyundai. I highly recommend all of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Rodriguez, Robert Caldwell

Nov 20, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving such an honest review! We truly appreciate it!

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience at Knauz"

- emitch10

Extremely satisfying experience buying a new vehicle from Knauz yesterday! Allen was great and took me out for a test drive while explaining all the features to the Santa Fe. Allen was extremely thorough throughout the process and made it so easy. After negotiating for a little while we are able to agree on a price. I will say, no one at Knauz was "pushy" like other dealers I have been to. They wanted to help me and didn't try to make me agree to a deal I was not comfortable with. I really appreciated this. After agreeing to terms, Rob helped me to learn the technology the vehicle had to offer. Rob was super nice, friendly, and easy to talk to. He did an amazing job explaining all aspects of the Santa Vehicle including the Blue Link App which is really cool. The level of service Rob provided was exceptional! Not only did he spend 30+ minutes with me in the vehicle, he also drove me home since I was by myself and needed to drop off my other vehicle. Amazing! Dave helped with financing and explained everything thoroughly. Very quick and easy. I want to thank the entire team at Knauz for making my buying experience a memorable one! I would definitely recommend Knauz as well as Allen, Rob, and Dave. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman, Robert Caldwell

Nov 13, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! It really means a lot to us. We really like hearing about your time with us! Thank you again and happy driving!

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Knauz Hyundai was great!"

- vitaconcreta Verified Customer

My experience with Knauz Hyundai was absolutely fantastic, and so is my new Elantra. The entire experience was professional, courteous, and pressure free. I couldn't recommend them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz

Nov 13, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! It really means a lot to us. We will be sure to let Al and Luis know about your kind words and feedback! Thank you and enjoy your new Elantra!

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Topps"

- barbarataylor440lf

I worked with Al Wagener, Luis Ariaz, & Robert Caldwell while buying my new Elantra Limited at Knauz Hyundai. Everyone I worked with was excellent, & I would recommend this dealership to someone looking to buy a new Hyundai, or service their Hyundai vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz, Robert Caldwell

Nov 01, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving such kind feedback! It is greatly appreciated! Thank you and Happy Driving!

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Second Tucson"

- barbmarshall1318 Verified Customer

It was time, my first Tucson was 2006. I loved it and am enjoying all the “bells and whistles” on my 2017. The staff at Knauz is a credit to Hyundai. I feel I have made new friends I can count on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz

Oct 30, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much Barb, that is wonderful to hear! We are so thrilled that you think of us as your friends! We love hearing about all of the amazing times that you have with us! Thank you again and happy driving!

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"al wagener"

- isi679 Verified Customer

Al is a true gentleman and a superior car sales person. I highly recommend Al who picked me up at my home and drove me to the dealership. He was professional and extremely knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! We truly appreciate it! We will be sure to let Al know about your kind words. Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$26,804

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$19,817

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$21,408

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,226

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$19,120

2018 Genesis G80

$54,608

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$22,567

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$25,392