About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Al Wagener.
Al Wagener
Al Wagener, Sales Adviser, Knauz Hyundai
4.9

Al Wagener

Sales Adviser

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

152 Reviews of Al Wagener

October 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Al was very knowledgeable on Hyundai's ( I bought a 2013..."

- msmegan923

Al was very knowledgeable on Hyundai's ( I bought a 2013 Sonata) and was very detailed on going over the vehicle with me. The financing gentleman, Jake, was also very detailed and friendly and answered all the questions I had. I will be recommending this dealership, I just wish it was closer to where I lived so I could visit more frequently for maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

October 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Hi All Iam very very happy by the way Mr. AL Wagener..."

- mallelaravi

Hi All Iam very very happy by the way Mr. AL Wagener of ( Knauz Hyundai ) took time ( did not hurry me ) in showing or discussing on different models (elantra/sonata/ hybrid / used ). He provided me all possible numbers like sticker price ( my costco Executive member price), finance numbers and all above hyundai models. I yet to buy car from knauzhyundai but to begin with i am already happy with this dealer customer satisfaction aspect. I will write one more review how my car buying might go with Knauz Hyundai if i buy a new/certified car. If iam going for sonata, this is the only place i will ever buy or ever refer to buy. Waukegan,IL Ravi M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AL Wagener

October 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience in leasing my 2013 Hyundai Santa..."

- jennifer.cohen1818

I had a great experience in leasing my 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport at Knauz Hyundai. I enjoyed working with Al Wagener and he was a professional through every step of the sale. He answered all of my questions and took a great deal of time with all of the details. I felt comfortable in the car buying process which I normally don't like at all! I would recommend this dealership to everybody. I know that I will be a returning customer in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

September 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Customer service is always friendly and helpful-when we..."

- Ed Muto

Customer service is always friendly and helpful-when we have had a problem with our car we know that they will take care of it and it will be done right. When we purchased our car Al Wagener was the sales man, he is friendly and we felt very comfortable dealing with him. We also thought that the price was good. We really are enjoying our Hyundai. Betty and Ed Muto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

September 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We had an excellent experience at Knauz Hyundai. We had..."

- rctells

We had an excellent experience at Knauz Hyundai. We had previously had unsatisfactory (bad)experiences at three other Hyundai dealerships in the north suburbs -- everything from "bait and switch" to inaccurate advertising on the web to rudeness in the showroom. This was our fourth dealership; we knew we wanted a Santa Fe and we knew what we were willing to spend. Al Wegener was terrific. He greeted us in a low-key, friendly way, and he was helpful every step of the way. He really knows the car and was able to explain it in lucid detail. After agreeing upon a fair price and very good financing, we were introduced to Jake who was gracious and helpful as we signed the papers. Al walked us through an orientation (explaining all the bells and whistles) in a friendly, helpful way. A few days later (when I finally removed the protective paper on the floor of the driver's side) I noticed what appeared to be some stubborn adhesive on the floor mat. I telephoned Al. He said the floor mat was missing a Santa Fe logo, apologized for not catching it earlier, and saw to it that all the car's floor mats were replaced with brand new ones. When I brought it in for the new mats, the service department also washed and vacuumed the car, at no charge. We are really enjoying the Santa Fe, and the process of buying from Knauz was a pleasure. I'd certainly recommend Al to my friends. I only wish I'd gone to Knauz first. I think I suspected they might have been more expensive or snooty than other dealerships, but I was wrong and they were neither. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable -- great service at really competitive prices. We had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wegener

September 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"2 years ago, my husband bought a Sonata. We love it and..."

- bscher

2 years ago, my husband bought a Sonata. We love it and also the experience of buying a car was hassle free and there was no pressure at all. Hence, we returned so I could buy a car there. Once again, it was a very good experience. Problems arose, when I had a flat tire after only 12 days. There is no spare tire that comes with the car, only a pump and one time only canister of sealant which in my case would not work to temporarily repair the tire. The dealership "split" the cost of a spare tire kit with me. That was ok. However, when I called Hyundai they said they could not do more because the dealer had already given me a discount. In addition, I am trying to get Continental tires to pay for the cost of the new tire I needed. Hyundai does not warranty them because it is not a Hyundai product. I have been told, that Continental tires are not the greatest and to add to that argument, my husband and a friend had to replace all 4 of their tires within 2 years and less then 25,000 miles. I guess what I am saying is buyer beware! Ask about the tires before you assume that your new car has good ones. It is unfortunate that I could not give an all 5 rating, which I would have if my situation did not happen. I would also encourage everyone you know to let the car manufactures know that you want spare tires included. The reason they told me they don't do this anymore, is to save gas mileage. Please--- I value my safety over a few miles of gas. If I do not want the tire in your car, they or you could take it out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al and Lisa in the service dept.

July 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"It was a pleasure buying a Hyundai from Knaus. It's a..."

- alan begoun

It was a pleasure buying a Hyundai from Knaus. It's a small dealership and I felt very important. Al's follow-up was amazing. Brent McWhinney from the mini side was also excetional. The car was perfectly clean and Al took his time to teach me how to use the controls. Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: al wagener

June 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Al Wagener was absolutely outstanding. He took a very..."

- cmoews

Al Wagener was absolutely outstanding. He took a very laid-back, no-pressure approach and was EXTREMELY accommodating and friendly. I did not end up purchasing a vehicle from this dealer, primarily because of location (I will be moving soon and wanted to pick a dealer that was closer to where I wanted to move to in order to make it more likely I would be able to get my car serviced there easily), but I felt terrible because Al was an INCREDIBLE sales person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagnener

June 01, 2012

Dealership Rating

"After-sale contact and service are outstanding. ..."

- PeterMSexton

After-sale contact and service are outstanding. Everyone, showroom to service bay, is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Our family has purchased five vehicles from this dealer; each experience was a distinct pleasure. Great people, great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

May 31, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This dealership was outstanding to work with. They had a..."

- derek

This dealership was outstanding to work with. They had a great price on the product and there were absolutely no gimicks. I will definitely be purchasing my next vehicle from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Balter , 3

141 - 150 of 152 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$26,804

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$19,817

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$21,408

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,226

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$19,120

2018 Genesis G80

$54,608

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$22,567

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$25,392