Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Short.
Alex Short
Alex Short at Coggin Honda of St. Augustine
Refer Me
5.0

Alex Short

Finance Manager

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine

2925 US-1
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

I love meeting new people and making the most out of any situation.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

FINANCE AND LEASING

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Alex Short

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was looking for a particular car at a particular price..."

- Hankster

I was looking for a particular car at a particular price and Branden Krosschell, my salesperson, scoured the inventory and found what I wanted and was able to get the price I needed to make the sale. The whole process was seemless and his professionalism and manner was a joy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Branden Krosschell, Carl Simon

Nov 25, 2020

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine responded

Hankster, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Randall

I got the opportunity to work with Alex Short recently on purchasing a car for my daughter. It was a great experience. If you are in the St. Augustine area and are looking for a car salesman that will make your purchase effortless then stop by. The dealership was great all the way around from Alex to the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely thorough. Very informative. Patient. "

- Happy Customer

New to Florida I’m forever grateful and thankful for Alex. Made my first car experience one to remember. I now feel like I know more about the process. I never felt rushed or under pressure to make a decision right away. He answered all my questions and took the time to figure out what I wanted and what fit best for me. I highly recommend Alex if you come to this great location. I felt good leaving this facility and all the employees are wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Robertson, Nelson

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Drocco

Worked with both JC and Alex Short. JC was very helpful during the week answering any questions I had. Alex was very helpful on the date of purchase getting a screen fix and easing the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JC Caroul

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!"

- Brixie85

I came in with a car that was literally a death trap and not sure if i could be helped with purchasing a car with my credit. Corbin was so friendly and helpful and made sure to get me to someone who could help since he had a customer he was taking care of. Alex was amazing!! He went above an beyond to get me into a safe car and when it was said an done Gage was able to get me a price i could live with!! I highly recommend going to this location an working with these amazing gentlemen!! You wont regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gage Kirkendoll, Corbin Cubbedge

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal"

- michaelg9

Wasn’t going to get a new car but my dealership offered such a great price and trade-in on my low mileage prior auto that I couldn’t say no!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Erickson (Sales Manager)

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience!"

- Accordfamilynow

My husband and I recently purchased a vehicle from Coggin Honda St Augustine. We had inquired online and had the pleasure of working with Mr. Alexander Short. He was very knowledgeable about his vehicles as well as other makes as well. One thing that stood out about Alex is that he only had positive things to say about other vehicles outside of his brand. He said he just wanted to make sure we found the right car for us. Which he did. He never tried to sell us he just presented the car and the facts. Now there was another 2400 in accessories on the car that was not priced out online but they were still able to make it work and we love our new Accord exactly how it is. Ethan the finance manager was very nice and efficient with all of the documents we had to sign. We will be sending friends and family here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We will be coming back in the future for Alex!"

- Atong121

Saw a great deal on a used Lexus IS 250 and drove down 2 hours to finalize a deal. Alex was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly with everything we needed. In addition, he was very accommodating with certain things we requested for the car....truly amazing service! I can see why he is rated 5 stars! We will definitely be back to coggins Honda for our next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service"

- LD

Alex Short was a pleasure to work with, he made everything very easy and stress free. He is very knowledgeable and detailed. He took care of everything we requested promptly. We would definitely recommend him and do business with him in the future. One of the best salesman we have dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable experience "

- L. Manning

Never have I been so impressed by a sales person, but Alex Short is impressive! I am not a people person unless I am in my own work environment and I am not a shopper because it aggravates me to be “hounded” by someone as soon as I enter their doors. Alex was so impressive , non-aggressive in his demeanor and found me the exact vehicle I was looking to purchase. It was an awesome experience and my husband and I discussed how pleasant it was to deal with Alex Short, along with his team. I would recommend the dealership but also Alex Short.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $27,267

2020 Honda Insight

$27,267

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,536

2020 Honda Insight

$23,536

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,536

2020 Honda Insight

$23,536

new 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $33,355

2020 Honda Accord Hybrid

$33,355

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $24,365

2021 Honda Insight

$24,365

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,727

2021 Honda Pilot

$46,727