Amanda Raatz
Amanda Raatz at Gurnee Volkswagen
Refer Me

Amanda Raatz

Service Advisor

Gurnee Volkswagen

6301 W Grand Ave
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me
4.2
23 Reviews
4.2

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Amanda Raatz

November 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service and excellent customer service! Easy in and out, car was even washed.. Thank you so much! More

by MSCHRAMM1
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

November 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service manager was told I had a slow leak in the front passenger tire ,3wk between light coming on,. He had the mechanic blow it up tob45psi 2xs could not fine the leak. Light just came back on! He More

by GMAMLFC4
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Summer, Julio Quintana

Nov 21, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your feedback. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and and we're sorry to hear that we fell short here. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly to discuss what we can do to turn this around for you.

November 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very happy with this car dealer and service department honest fair and thorough would definitely recommend. Great people to do business with More

by JOEYSWORLD
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Summer, Julio Quintana

Nov 15, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

November 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The people are nice. The service needs work.we had to go back several times to have the same problem fixed. More

by TINA443221
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Monaco, Bill Summer

Nov 13, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss? We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully, we can get to the bottom of this.

November 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I got my car back on Monday. It’s Friday and my car hasn’t started twice already. I was charged a great amount and put under the expression that the cars issues had been worked More

by zakiyahrobinson35
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 16, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. Our goal is to make sure everyone that visits the dealership has a top-notch experience. We're sorry that we didn't meet that goal in this case and we'd love the opportunity to get more details to see if we can turn this situation around for you.

November 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service. Fast, efficient, and thorough. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I definitely will go back in the future. More

by george96
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Summer, Julio Quintana

Nov 10, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Gurnee Volkswagen, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

October 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Didn’t too of fluids coolant light came on right after service. Appointment was for 7:30 but vehicle wasn’t ready until 2:00pm. Other than that it went well. More

by Osbin
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 29, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

October 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was able to use the wifi while I waited and drink coffee. Very friendly staff and thorough diagnosis of my 2010 Passat Komfort wagon. More

by Surge434
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Summer, Julio Quintana

Oct 17, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

Thank you for choosing Gurnee Volkswagen. Your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

October 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

First time taking my car to this location. Very efficient and friendly staff! Should offer a free service for being a first time customer. More

by Martinezelda08
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Summer, Julio Quintana

Oct 12, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Gurnee Volkswagen, we look forward to having you as a valued customer for many years to come!

October 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

How would rate a shop if it took them 4 hour to do your oil change ??? Scheduled two weeks in advance. 8am got to dealer at 7:30 am to be first in line. 4 hours!!!. My first attempt 3 weeks ago the dealer More

by Xxxxxxxxxx
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Summer, Julio Quintana , Don't know two of them so they get 1

Oct 08, 2022

Gurnee Volkswagen responded

We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly. We’d love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2022 Audi Q3 car, priced at $36,972
2022 Audi Q3
used
Navarra Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $36,005
2022 Jeep Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $45,500
2022 Volkswagen Arteon
new
Moonstone Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $22,792
2013 Toyota Tacoma
used
Barcelona Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $18,887
2017 Toyota Corolla
used
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $68,972
2019 Land Rover Range Rover
used
Santorini Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive