Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andrea McQueen.
Andrea McQueen
Andrea McQueen at Serra Whelan Chevrolet
not yet rated

Andrea McQueen

New Vehicle Sales

Serra Whelan Chevrolet

40445 Van Dyke Ave
Sterling Heights, MI 48313

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Building good rapport with customers

Taking car of customers after the sales process is over

View more specialties & trainings

8 Reviews of Andrea McQueen

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stellar experience! Not one hiccup."

- Douglas Smith

My previous dealership failed miserably, several times (15 cars between me and those I referred to them) which caused me to start calling around and emailing dealerships. Within minutes of reaching out to Buff, Adam Smigielski contacted me. He listened to me, what my expectations were, what I wanted in the vehicle, and my timing. Granted my expectations are low at this point since I'd been jilted several times by in my previous relationship and I'm sure he gets dozens of inquiries/leads that never turn into a sale. But Adam called back in about 30 min with all the details and his price was well under my expectations. I had a special circumstance - needing to wait about 10 days to do the deal and about 3 months left on my current one. Buff had no issue and handled all of it. Fast forward to signing day. Andrea is my salesperson. Adam handles the initial lead/inquiry only. Not to take away from the experience I had with Andrea, but my interaction with Adam had that "wow factor." Guy was awesome. Andrea had the vehicle washed, prep'd, and ready for me. You should expect this, but for decades, I've had some deals where they were "finishing" the prep. Paperwork - was complete, ready, just waiting on me. No pressure while I skim read it (read it before, just making sure all the numbers and 'fill in the blank' stuff was accurate. (BTW, no doc fees nor other 'hidden' or 'extra' charges...often found with other dealers). While I was doing the paperwork side, Andrea was outside switching my plate and double checking the vehicle. Once I signed, it was right to the truck. I was familiar with everything but Andrea asked if I needed help setting anything up, upon hearing I was set, she not only gave me the expected, "if you change your mind, I will be ..." line, but gave me 2 important reminders so I would get some free promo stuff from OnStar and Chevy. NICE! All told, I was in an out in less than 50 min and 30 of those minutes was dealing with my previous truck's inspection and lease company (they were 'no shows' on the appointment). Nothing under Buff's control. But frankly, Buff's team assured me they would handle things with the inspector and tried hard to put my mind at ease. But forgive my skepticism, I've been burned twice before. Fast forward 2 weeks and I get my letter from the lease company. They had an issue with the truck which they normally would charge back for but, ... big but....Buff handled it. Come again? BUFF HANDLED IT. Blow my hair back AGAIN! But wait, there's more. I get an email from Jack Bos thanking me for my business (probably a standard email). I write back letting him know how happy I was with Andrea and how Great Adam was. Jack responds with a personal email. Not unexpected but a bit surprising. Not all dealers followup. Thanks Buff, see you in 10 months when my wife needs her next SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Smigielski, Jack Bos

Nov 14, 2017

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Douglas, thank you for taking the time to share your recent car buying experience with us. We truly do appreciate your feedback and value your business with us. We strive to provide the best customer service experience possible and we are happy to know that we accomplished this with you. Thank you for the kind words about Andrea, Adam and our staff. We will be sure to pass along this awesome feedback to them. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you!

June 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very good. dealing with Andrea Dean was exceptional"

- ChevyAl48

The only disappointing part was that we have the GM credit card so we could have the extra money to put towards our purchase. But we were not allowed to use it toward our car. I don't believe when we signed for the card they told us that there were times we couldn't use it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrea is awesome!!"

- Gdorantes

This is the second car that we have leased from Andrea! The reason we came back to her is because of her proffesionalism, enthusiasm and thoroughness. She answered all of our questions, gave us great advice and made the whole process easy and pleasant. She made us feel very comfortable and spent a lot of time with us, making sure we were getting the best vehicle that fit our needs and budget! We have referred our family and friends to her, and everyone has had an amazing experience. Her level of service and knowledge has ensured that we will not go anywhere else for any of our vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service. Andrea Dean is a Superstar!"

- Sam Abbott-McCune

I have leased two vehicles with the exceptional assistance of Andrea Dean. She listens and help you select the right vehicle for your requirements. I had done a lot of research on the Colorado and was downsizing from my Silverado to lower my payment. She listened to my needs and was able to get me into another Silverado LTZ with the 6.2 Liter engine well within my budget. All this happened in one evening after work and I was able to drive away in the new truck before they closed. There was no question when my wife was looking for an new vehicle we went back to Buff Whelan to speak with Andrea about our options. Again Andrea was able to get us into a new vehicle with an exceptional price and met all of my wife's desires in features in her new car. All done in a few hours, from evaluating the trade-in to driving away in the new vehicle. I highly recommend Andrea Dean if you are looking for a new car. She is an amazing sales associate who truly cares about helping you find the vehicle which is right for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2016

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for all your kind words, Sam! We are thrilled that our "Superstar" Andrea helped you drive away with a great truck that fit in your budget! We love to hear that our sales people are knowledgeable and are using all their knowledge to help people just like you that want to know what their options are! Thank you for coming back to see us a second time, and please let us know if we can do anything else for you and we will make it a third time!

August 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING customer satisfaction."

- David Vincent

I am a VERY hard person to make completely happy. Andrea Dean went above and beyond finding the truck I wanted, and within my budget. This truck purchase was the most seamless deals I have ever made. From looking, to signing, she was 110% on point. Good customer service these days is hard to come by, and I wish everyone had the same attitude as Andrea Dean does with her job! I have already recommended 3 people to come in and talk with Andrea, and will continue to do so. I will buy all my vehicles from Andrea and Buff Whelan. Thank you VERY MUCH! -Dave Vincent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2016

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Andrea here at Buff Whelan! We are so thrilled to hear she was able to exceed your expectations, amazing customer satisfaction is what we are aiming for every single day. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! : )

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommended"

- KateHamade

I worked with Andrea D. to finance a new car. I was nervous and had dealt with lots of shady salespeople at other places when I found Andrea. She was awesome & I got my new car the same day. I love it. Andrea was great to work with and I would recommend going here. I also worked with Alice Fisher and she was wonderful to me. She made me feel comfortable & was so friendly and nice! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alice Fisher

Aug 26, 2016

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing about your visit, Kate! We're delighted to hear that you were so pleased with the service Andrea provided, and that she and Alice took great care of you during your visit! Congratulations on your new car, and please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!

May 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and sales!"

- Drew Gretel

The dealership as a whole exceeded my expectations formed from reading online reviews. My sales person Andrea D is very knowledgeable, patient, and assertive. The finance process was simple and efficient with detailed explanations for every step taken. Highly recommend Buff Whelan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2016

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! Your recommendation, and your kind words are appreciated very much, and we will pass along your compliments to Andrea Dean as well! We hope you continue to choose us in the future!

June 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Smooth as silk buying process!"

- prestonIII

I came in late on a Thursday evening after speaking with Andrea Dean a couple of times on the phone. She quoted me a great price on the Traverse! I told her that I wanted to try to take it home that same evening. She pulled out all of the stops to take care of me. The entire process was smooth as silk. Andrea did a fantastic job! Very professional! She was able to juggle the process so that it was very seamless. She quickly got all of the paperwork together while I called my insurance company. She then had me talk to Onstar and get that set up while she finished other paperwork. The entire process was a dream! I can't thank Andrea and the team there at Buff Whelan enough! You all did a fantastic job and you have a fan for life! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Kavanagh

Jun 29, 2015

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent trip to Buff Whelan Chevrolet! It is great to hear Andrea was able to exceed your expectations for your purchasing experience. We hope you continue to choose Buff Whelan Chevrolet for your future car and service needs! Enjoy your new Traverse!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (854 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $24,297

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$24,297

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,773

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,773

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,402

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$32,402

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $29,199

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$29,199

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $28,489

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$28,489

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,766

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,766