Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andy Amato.
Andy Amato
Andy Amato, Volkswagen Sales Consultant, Prestige Volkswagen of Turnersville NJ
4.3

Andy Amato

Volkswagen Sales Consultant

Prestige Volkswagen of Turnersville NJ

4271 Black Horse Pike
Turnersville, NJ 08012

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Andy Amato

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast service. No pressure."

- HT

I purchased a certificated VW Jetta. I was out of the dealership within 2 hours from the time I met the salesperson to walking out with keys to the car. Fast service. Pleasant experience. Great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Wark

Jun 20, 2019

Prestige Volkswagen of Turnersville NJ responded

Prestige Volkswagen would like to Thank You for your Kind Words about Andy Amato and Erik Wark, glad they made your purchase process quick and you had a pleasant experience.

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out with the old"

- Bob

We had a fair and friendly car buying experience with Andy. We are returning customers that were satisfied again. Thank you Prestige Volkswagen of Turnnersville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Wark

Mar 20, 2019

Prestige Volkswagen of Turnersville NJ responded

Prestige Volkswagen would like to Thank You for your Kind Words about Andy Amato, we are also glad you had a Fair & Friendly Buying Experience. We are Very Happy that you are a Returning Customer and chose to return to our Dealership to make another purchase.

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First purchase was so easy we bought a second"

- eazycool

The purchase of our first VW GTI from Damon went so well we went back two weeks later and purchased a second GTI. There was no hard sale involved. Damon explained everything we needed to know about the car and let us make our decision at our own pace. No surprises or issues. He even had to track down the colors we wanted from other dealerships and did this as quickly as possible. I would recommend Damon to anyone interested in a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damon Gross, Alex Mannino

Nov 02, 2018

Prestige Volkswagen of Turnersville NJ responded

Prestige Volkswagen would like to Thank You for your kind words about Damon Gross, Andy Amato & Alex Mannino, we are also glad that our Staff did sure a wonderful Job that you Purchased 2 GTI Vehicles.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect"

- CStawiarski

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had to date. We were helped by Andy Amato, and he knew the answer to every question asked. I felt this dealer genuinely wanted to get me into their product, not to push a sale, but because they were and are better. The product offered is better. We were close to a deal and they made it happen. I plan on purchasing my next vehicle there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Pinto

Aug 30, 2018

Prestige Volkswagen of Turnersville NJ responded

Prestige Volkswagen would like to Thank You for your kind words about Andy Amato & Jennifer Pinto, we are also glad this turned out to be your Best Car Buying Experience.

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Service Department Ever!!!!!"

- VJ

Think twice before you purchase a car or receive service for your vehicle from this horrible dealership. The service department is horrible and the so called manager is incompetent. Talking and voicing my complaints as well as sending an email to the Owner went nowhere. They are a joke and every time I see the Owner in their commercial I laugh because he just wants your money. Because of this dealership and their horrible service department I traded my Subaru in and got a JEEP and it Was a hard decision but ended up being the best decision I made. The vehicle is excellent plus the custyservice in all areas is Excellent with five thumbs up plus you get EIGHT free oil changes. Don’t buy any vehicle from Turnersville New Jersey Volkswagen/Subaru Dealership...you will regret it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Miranda, Rich Thomas, Alex Mannino

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service at its best!"

- rJ.costanzo

Purchased 3 vehicles from Andy anf everytime it’s a wonderful and easy experience, wouldn’t shop anywhere else! Andy makes buying a car as relaxing and hassle free as you’ll find anywhere, he’s knowledgeable and and he genuinely cares. Even after signing all my paperwork and sale was complete instead of moving onto the next customer Andy took the time time to sit in my new car with me and go though every detail and feature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Mannino, Jennifer Pinto , Joseph Torres

Jun 13, 2018

Prestige Volkswagen of Turnersville NJ responded

Prestige Volkswagen would like to Thank You for your kind words about Andy Amato, Jennifer Pinto, Alex Mannino & Joe Torres, we are also glad you were happy how you were handled during your Purchase Process and that it was your 3rd Vehicle bought from our Company.

March 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan"

- mjmusmanno

Andy Amato Jr. is not just a car salesman, he looks out for what is best for the buyer. He made this experience so great & went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for me. Andy is a true professional & I highly recommend asking for him when purchasing a new vehicle. And Brian Smith was wonderful in finance. Prestige VW of Turnersville is the only place shop for new wheels!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Smith

January 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Michele812

I purchased a vehicle yesterday with the help of sales person Andy Amato. Andy is low keyed and provides you with the facts without pressuring you. The business manager and finance manager are also very knowledgeable and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly, not pushy and helpful"

- Leah12

Andy was very nice. My husband was not so nice in the beginning and Andy handled it very well. I got the car I wanted at a fair price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my GTI"

- scott.purdy2

Andy really worked for me and I got a fair deal. They have good service programs for their customers. Good selection of cars available. I recommend Prestige VW and Andy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,245

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$40,185

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$51,180

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,282

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$28,955

2019 Subaru Ascent

$33,777

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$28,955

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$28,955