Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Angel Rivera.
Angel Rivera
Angel Rivera at BMW of Barrington
Refer Me
5.0

Angel Rivera

BMW Client Advisor

BMW of Barrington

1475 S. Barrington Rd
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

I've worked in the auto industry since 2004 and have helped countless clients find their new and pre-driven vehicles with a hassle-free, friendly, and fun experience. My approach has always been customer service driven and is what I attribute my success to. I look forward to helping as many people as possible to find their next vehicle without all the stress normally associated with your typical car dealership buying experience.

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service Driven

Great Listener

View more specialties & trainings

22 Reviews of Angel Rivera

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Angel was great. He was patient as we test drove multiple..."

- Michelle

Angel was great. He was patient as we test drove multiple cars to find the correct model, explaining the differences and getting us the perfect car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

The customer's experience is our number 1 priority. It is our goal to assist our customers in finding the right vehicle that meets their needs and wants. It gives us great pleasure to work with our customers in assisting them in finding that vehicle. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business and trust. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Welcome to the Circle.

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was introduced to Angel by Dana who runs the VIP..."

- Nicolle M.

I was introduced to Angel by Dana who runs the VIP program. She was very personable and accommodating . I’ve been in the market and looking for some time and have been at many different dealerships. After a not so great experience I decided to reach out to Dana again and she introduced me to Angel who was just as amazing! He wasn’t pushy and he listened to my needs. He explained the process which made it less stressful. Top notch customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yesenia Cruz , Dana Dangles

Apr 21, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are thrilled you were happy with your experience working with Dana and Angel. Thank you for reaching out and choosing us to earn your business, We strive to exceed our customer expectation on the experience working with us, Congratulations on the purchase of your vehicle! Welcome to the Circle,

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am extremely happy with my experience. Angel and the..."

- jeremy Brown

I am extremely happy with my experience. Angel and the whole team at Barrington BMW made the entire process very pleasant and painless. This is my first BMW and I expect when it’s time for my wife’s next car we will be back here for her first BMW too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Lima, Michael Gargano , Spencer Parker

Apr 12, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy working with Angel and the assistance he provided. Congratulations on the purchase of your 1st BMW! We look forward to assisting putting your wife in her 1st BMW with you. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Enjoy your new BMW. Welcome to the Circle.

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don’t typically write reviews but I felt compelled to..."

- Paul.I

I don’t typically write reviews but I felt compelled to share my experience. I came to BMW of Barrington after a awful experience with another dealer. Angel Rivera called me back within a few minutes of leaving him a voicemail. He put me in touch with Ryan Durso for extending my warranty and Marc Collura in service. The teamwork between sales, finance and service was exceptional. Angel introduced me to Ryan who thoroughly explained my warranty options. I ended up extending my warranty. Ryan introduced me to Marc in service who went above and beyond to get my car in for service that day. The service team took care of my issue. If BMW is the ultimate driving machine, the team mentioned above is the Ultimate Service Team. If you are looking to buy, lease, or service your vehicle.. look no further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Durso, Marc Collura

Apr 07, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review on your experience working with our BMW team. We are happy to know you our team Ryan, Angel and Marc exceeded your expectations. The customer is our number one priority deliver the best in customer service. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the Circle.

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Angel and Mike. Great customer service by..."

- Cinnie09

We worked with Angel and Mike. Great customer service by both of them. We bought a 2018 X5 and it looked beautiful on pickup day. Everything that we wanted fixed got taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Gargano

Apr 05, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

We are thrilled you were happy with your experience working with Mike and Angel. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your purchase. Welcome to the Circle.

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Angel is ver professional and friendly at the same time...."

- Supasinrat

Angel is ver professional and friendly at the same time. He is taking great car of me and my new car. I definitely go back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled you were happy with the experience working with Ange. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Welcome to the Circle.

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've bought a lot of cars and my experience with Angel..."

- Dan C.

I've bought a lot of cars and my experience with Angel Rivera and Barrington sets the bar. Buying a car from 2000 miles away is a scary endeavor but I was fortunate to work with Angel on this transaction. Attentive, responsive, honest...he is a consummate professional. The negotiation process what easy, transparent and stress free...and their follow through top notch. I would highly recommend Angel and the Barrington team to anyone that wants a first class experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on your experience. We are thrilled that you were happy with your out of state buying experience working with Angel. The customer experience is a priority for us whether in state or out of state. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on the purchase of your vehicle. Enjoy and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Welcome to the Circle.

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Angel helped us with our new purchase. Not only was he..."

- Lisa rosario

Angel helped us with our new purchase. Not only was he personable he was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient with all our questions. We definitely recommend Motorwerks make sure you seek out Angel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

We are thrilled to learn you were happy and enjoyed your purchasing experience working with Angel. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and choosing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your vehicle purchase! Welcome to the Circle.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my first BMW from this place and Angel helped me a..."

- Devesh

I got my first BMW from this place and Angel helped me a ton throughout the process. Starting from the day 1, he has been very helpful and has answered all our questions very patiently and helped us navigate throughout the process. He is not a typical salesman who would want to just sell things to you, he rather makes sure you understand what you are buying and if it’s exactly that you need. I believe that’s one of the best qualities about him which I liked. I would recommend this dealership and Angel to every friend of mine who decides to get a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Giampaolo, Nick Bock

Jan 25, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your first BMW! We are thrilled that you were happy with your experience working with Angel. His customer's experience is important from start to finish and after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and choosing us to earn your business. We appreciate the recommendation for us and Angel. Happy driving! Welcome to the Circle.

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the fortune to have Angel as a client advisor on my..."

- Roc.divincenzo

I had the fortune to have Angel as a client advisor on my first BMW ever. He is not a sales man, he’s the man! He does not try to sell you stuff, he wants you to love what you’re buying. Angel never put pressure on me since I walked in the dealership, unlike many others. He guided me in finding the best solution in purchasing the car, especially in my case where I do not have credit history as I moved to US recently. He also gave me advise as a friend with car insurance and other matters related to the car. What else can I say? Can I give him 6 stars? BMW Barrington is lucky to have him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

BMW of Barrington responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your 1st BMW! We are thrilled Angel created a memorable experience for your first BMW and purchase with us. Angel strive to be the best in delivering great customer service for his customers. Thank you for choosing us to earn your business. Welcome to the US and the Circle!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results