Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Barbara Hawkins.
Barbara Hawkins
Barbara Hawkins at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa
not yet rated

Barbara Hawkins

Parts Specialist

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

4400 North Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33614

16 Reviews of Barbara Hawkins

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and efficient personnel and operations. Every..."

- Ramon.Georgis

Friendly and efficient personnel and operations. Every steps were timely managed , including the time to service the car. The manager took the time to explain the type of the service that needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Zupkosky

Jan 11, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Ramon.Georgis, we are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you further.

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service; and Excellent People"

- JCL

I really enjoyed working with Nick Masky (salesperson), Jay Friedman (finance manager), Alex Glickman (GM), Z (concierge service), and Barbara (parts department who sold me my all-weather mats). Next time I need to lease or buy a Mercedes Benz, I'll be going to this dealership and asking for Nick, Jay, Alex, Z and Barbara. True pros and very easy to deal with. Best, JCL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Masky , Alex Glickman (GM) and Jay Friedman (Finance Manager)

Jan 14, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

October 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only ever a MBENZ"

- FITZGERALDO88 Verified Customer

Dustin was great at service , very helpful and accomodating. Simon Ticket and To Fallon at sales are top notch for trading in or new buys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Rogers, Tom Fallon , Simon Tickett

August 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two part review: Parts and Service"

- PATRICKDECHARD1 Verified Customer

Two part review: I received prime customer service from Barbara in parts. She is very knowledgeable and friendly. Also, David in service was diligent in getting my vehicle alignment taken care of; he was very accommodating. I would return to work with these two employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Vaughan

August 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Plenty to do waiting for my car"

- TOOBERDOME9 Verified Customer

Auto was repaired properly and within time frame described by friendly and knowledgeable staffer, Mr. Jaleel Khan.Barbara Hawkins in Parts took wonderful care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaleel Khan

August 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mercedes of Tampa is top notch"

- waynesflames Verified Customer

Our family has purchased several Mercedes at this location. They are always helpful and friendly. We purchased a new Mercedes Metris this time around. Couldn't be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Khaffaf , Luis Garcia

August 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leave it to the experts"

- MARTINPPGONZALEZ Verified Customer

I had tires installed at a third party and the check tire pressure light came on shortly afterwards. The installers checked it and said it must be a car issue because the tires were good. I had another shop check and they added air. This only resolved the issue temporarily. The light came back on next time I drove the vehicle. I took it to the Mercedes of Tampa and they diagnosed the issue. It was a simple fix. The tire pressure sensor had to be reset. They did this at no cost and did a complementary wash. That's why I'll leave it to the professionals at Mercedes of Tampa next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gonzalez

Aug 04, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that you appreciate our expert opinion. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Bob Murray, General Manager

July 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check air"

- DGMONTE1 Verified Customer

My service manager was courteous and very fair. I will definitely go back. She was fair and efficient. I had a good experience and enjoyed the waiting facility Very pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- rbecker1985 Verified Customer

Our sales person Dave was not pushy in terms of negotiating price. He was a great person to work with. Rick Greene is excellent at service! He is always friendly and honest. In fact the great service from Rick is one of the reasons we purchased our second car from this dealership. The facilities are clean and I was introduced to all staff. Barbara was very helpful in parts department. Service was great and I am overall very pleased with product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cao, Rick Greene, Brett Tatum , David Dobin

Jun 09, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. It gives me great pride to know that Dave was great to work with adn that Rick is friendly and honest. I'm also happy to hear that Barbara was helpful too. Please let us know in the future what we can do to assist you further. Bob Murray, General Manager

May 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience!"

- hollysbeads Verified Customer

Amaury was awesome. He made the entire process amazing! I would recommend him to any of my friends that are looking to buy a Mercedes. The only reason that I gave Jerry 5 stars is because Kevin, Adam, and Bernie stepped in the finish the process. Jerry lied to me a couple of times so I got to the point that I couldn't trust anything that he said to me. He told me that Wells Fargo wouldn't do my loan if I didn't take the Premium Package. I told him that I would get my own loan than. He called me back 10 minutes later and said that they would do it. He quoted a high price on my loan payment without the package so that it looked closer to the loan amount with the package. When I did the calculation it came up $55 lower than the amount that he was telling me. He then made up some excuse as to why he made that mistake. I am sure that he gets good results but he doesn't go about his business in a way that I was comfortable with. I will definitely tell my Tampa friends to request another finance associate if they get assigned to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellen Tackett, Jerry Cardine, Adil (Adam) Zidouhia, Kevin Cao , Bernard Freedman, Amaury Alvarez

May 17, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. We take pride in exceeding our customers' expectations so I am thrilled to hear that our team provided an amazing experience, however I do apologize for any difficulty you had with our finance department. We value your business and look forward to working with you again. Bob Murray, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

used 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $42,000

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$42,000

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 1500 car, priced at $50,148

2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 1500

$50,148

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $31,698

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$31,698

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 550 car, priced at $65,000

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 550

$65,000

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $43,569

2021 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$43,569

used 2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $35,991

2021 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$35,991