Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Barrett McAlister.
Barrett McAlister
Barrett McAlister at Landers CJD FIAT
4.6

Barrett McAlister

Online Sales and Marketing Director

Landers CJD FIAT

7800 Alcoa Rd
Benton, AR 72019

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Barrett McAlister

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Hassle Negotiations "

- Shawn Oliver Verified Customer

I live in Conway so most of my communications was via email or Text. I did not believe they could beat the local dealership but they did! We agreed on price, trade in value, etc. (They needed to verify the trades on site though) all by text and I went there the next day. Needless to say, I test drove the vehicle, they evaluated my trades, paperwork was signed and I'm a new owner of a 2019 Ram Laramie. Love it! Thanks Barrett and Ariel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ariel Sumler

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service even late in the evening! "

- bmkyzer

Brian was willing to stay late and work with us and we are so happy with our purchase! Thanks Landers! It was a pleasure doing business with you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Skidmore, Brian Davis

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommended!! "

- !!Rubicon!!

I would highly recommend buying your next vehicle from Landers Chrysler Dodge Ram Jeep in Benton, AR. The entire team (Barrett, Mark, and Terry) was very helpful, knowledgeable, and respectful of my time. They have a wide selection of vehicles which gives them the ability to make you a great offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Speer, Mark Whittle

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service "

- Eeneal

Awesome customer service from Austin Harris! He got the job done and I appreciate his hard work that he put into this deal for me! Thanks 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carey Gavito Jr., Austin Harris

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- CTR

My wife and I had been searching for a vehicle for, what seemed like, forever! After going to several dealerships we ended at Landers CDJ Fiat in Benton. We found the car she loves (2019 Range Rover Velar) at the price we wanted! Mark Whittle and Barrett McAlister were very thorough and did an excellent job taking care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Reagan, Mark Whittle

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor salesmanship "

- BDBDOUGLAS7 Verified Customer

The salesman Jason was very unprofessional, he has no sales experience he had his baby in the sales office he Didn’t go over the details of my truck and I didn’t receive my owners manual Landers dodge has poor salesmen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Armstrong, Jason Glover

Aug 29, 2019

Landers CJD FIAT responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience and would love to help you get the Owners Manual that you need. Jason did have the baby that afternoon because his wife had not gotten off work yet, but she is pretty sweet and we try to be family friendly to both guests and employees! Barrett McAListe Concern Resolution Advocate 501.733.2265

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No second key"

- DOORTITAN Verified Customer

I flew up site unseen from Birmingham Alabama to purchase this car. Chris my sales man was excellent, pick me up in his personal vehicle from the airport. This being a 2016 car with only 34,000 miles on it I believe that it should have the second key included. Now it’s gonna cost me around $250 to get a second key made. I think they should disclose this upfront. When I got there I found out that the navigation map card was missing. Said they would mail it overnight to me when they got one from the Subaru dealership said they would mail it overnight to me when they got one from the Subaru dealership. The car is been on the lot for a while I don’t know why this was a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hansen

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard Johnson is the man!"

- rhino1987

I had the best car buying purchase experience with Landers CJD! It started with a welcoming call from Barrett where i was introduced to Richard Johnson. If you are looking for a laid back, non-pressured discussion about a car purchase - he is your man. He listens to your needs and works for you to get you to your goal! After Richard and I wrapped up the numbers, I met with Alan Armstrong to discuss financing. Another laid back guy, that is honest and takes his time in explaining all the great products that are offered to add extra protection for you and your family. Give these guys a shot and you won't regret it!! 5+ stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mustang "

- Mpugh

Jesse was a wonderful help and made my buying experience delightful. I appreciated the way he let me borrow the car to take it to my husband. What an excellent policy. Thank you so much. I hope to do further business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Skidmore, Jesse Honeycutt

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back panel - RESOLVED"

- BHOGGATT3 Verified Customer

UPDATE: As of 06-13-19, my issue was resolved and the back panel has been fixed. Thanks to Mr. Barrett McAlister's diligence and genuine concern for the customer, I have to change my rating of the company and give 4 stars. It would have been 5, but there were a few issues with calls initially not being returned by our sales person. I have to say, I am impressed with Lander's as they went the extra mile to make it right. I would not hesitate to buy another car from this company as I believe they actually do want to please the customer. Thanks to Mr. McAlister, I am a very satisfied customer! When we got home the next day we opened the driver side passenger door and found the back panel had popped out from the door frame. I took the car to Cavanaugh Chevrolet and they told me that the panel was bent and unable to be put back in place. Even though the car was still in the 3 year 36000 mile warranty they would not cover the cost of the part. Since I just bought the car from Landers they told me that they would have to cover it. Even though this was an as is buy this should not have happened!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Roseburrow, Terry Speer

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (632 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 3500 car, priced at $73,959

2019 Ram 3500

$73,959

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $38,694

2019 Ram 1500

$38,694

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,598

2019 Ram 1500

$43,598

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,598

2019 Ram 1500

$43,598

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,416

2019 Ram 1500

$43,416

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,507

2019 Ram 1500

$43,507

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,598

2019 Ram 1500

$43,598

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $22,216

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$22,216