Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bethany Guernsey.
Bethany Guernsey
Bethany Guernsey, Sales Consultant, Maguire Family of Dealerships
5.0

Bethany Guernsey

Sales Consultant

Maguire Family of Dealerships

370 Elmira Road
Ithaca, NY 14850

Contact Me

I am a senior brand consultant for Maguire Imports specializing and certified in Toyota and Kia. Having an extensive back ground in Hospitality and customer service I not only know how to work efficently, I strive to make sure my customers have the best car buying experience possible! Here at Maguire Imports not only do we have upfront lowest prices we will beat any. price advertised in upstate New York. We also show great support for our community! We donate 10% of all oil changes to local Charities. Racker Center, Unity House, and Cops, Kids & Toys being some of the few! In the market for a vehicle? Have questions about purchasing a vehicle? Schedule and appointment to sit with me today! I would be more than happy to provide you with all of the information you are looking for to make an informed car buying decision.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified in Toyota and Kia

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Bethany Guernsey

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- George H.

Beth provided excellent customer service in helping us resolve our car situation. She was responsive, patient, candid, and knowledgeable. She immediately impressed us and it was clear that she was looking out for our best interests. She represented the dealership in an excellent manner and helped us find an auto that we are very happy with. We would say that Beth is the best auto consultant we have ever worked with and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A true professional"

- WhiteTundra

Beth made my first lease with Maguire Toyota a seamless process. She was referred to me by a friend, which only goes to show the connections and level of service she maintains. From the beginning, she was very transparent by answering any and all questions about the vehicles available for sale. She displayed great knowledge about the vehicles I was interested in, great flexibility by accommodating my various visits, and great communication by providing timely and complete responses. The entire process took about two months from my initial communication to when I drove off the lot. Despite March and April being super busy, Beth displayed the patience, kindness, and professionalism that one hopes to find in a sales associate when purchasing a vehicle. She made sure I understood all aspects of my vehicle, my lease, and even what I could expect from the DMV after the fact. Beyond the excellent customer service, one thing stood out to me. Beth and another associate provided personal experience with Toyota trucks and some cost-effective advice on how to take care of the vehicle. They were not just selling a vehicle on the lot but they themselves had first-hand knowledge of what to do. What could be better than that? The fact that they themselves own a Toyota truck reassured me that this lease was the right choice. Common stereotypes about car sales were nowhere to be found when dealing with Beth. She is a true asset to the Maguire Family of Dealerships because she has earned my continued business and hopefully the business of anyone with whom I will share my very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience!"

- KarenWitek

We really had a great experience working with Beth. She was honest, straightforward, and matter-of-fact. She led us to a great deal on a Toyota truck lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bethany was fantastic!"

- Kimberly_DrydenNY

From the moment I inquired on their website, Beth was extremely knowledgable, attentive without being pushy and persevered until I got the car I wanted. She helped me every step of the way and really went above and beyond to give me a good experience. I will tell everyone to go directly to her to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Maguire Family of Dealerships responded

Kimberly_DrydenNY, Thank you for your great review and for choosing Maguire for your automotive needs! We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle.

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with Beth at McGuire’s "

- Julie+Bill

I would like to thank Beth Guernsy at Mcguire’s Family. In 2018 my wife and I purchased a highlander and a tundra. We were able to make the deal over the phone and internet. Beth and her sales manager made the process very easy and enjoyable, this is by far the best experience I’ve ever had in in the past 50 year in purchasing a new vehicle. We fully intend to revisit Beth and McGuire’s again, when it’s time to buy again. Thank you Beth and Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Maguire Family of Dealerships responded

Julie and Bill, thank you so much for the great review! We love to see when our customers have a great experience! Thank you for choosing Maguire and we hope you continue to love your new Toyotas!

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stellar Customer Service and Satisfaction!"

- Yvonne Lomax

I'd like to thank my salesperson Beth Guernsey. I received stellar customer service and this was by far the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Beth was friendly, exceptionally knowledgeable about cars and Toyotas and she was attentive to my needs and concerns. The process was seamless. My parents (who were also my consultants) were very pleased with our interactions. Thank you for a wonderful trade in. I absolutely love my brand new Toyota Corolla. Thank you! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Maguire

Feb 12, 2019

Maguire Family of Dealerships responded

Yvonne, Thank you so much for the great review and the kind words! We are so happy to hear of your great experience. Thank you for choosing Maguire for your automotive needs! We hope you continue to love your new Toyota Corolla!

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! "

- antique

I love my new Rav4! The customer service was excellent! I would differently buy from them again! They were great people to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Maguire Family of Dealerships responded

Antique, Thank you so much for choosing Maguie and for this great review. We love to hear when our customers have a great experience as we strive to give our customers the best possible experience. Thank you again and have a great day!

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Sarah Sherman

Shopping for my new car was a breeze at Maguire Family Dealership! Process was easy and stress free I worked with Bethany Guernsey - She answered all of my questions and was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was very satisfied with deal that I got on my Camry! The entire staff at Maguire Family Dealership was welcoming and professional. I would recommend Maguire to friends and family. Looking forward to my next car purchase at Maguires!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Maguire Family of Dealerships responded

Sarah Sherman, Thank you for the great review and the kind words. We love to hear when our customers have a great experience. We hope you have a great day and you continue to enjoy your new ride.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price

2019 Toyota Rav4

$33,563

2019 Audi A7

$79,800

2019 Kia Forte

$21,999

2019 Kia Rio

$14,999

2019 Toyota Rav4

$35,973

2019 Volvo S90

$55,125

2019 Volvo XC60

$53,955