Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Adamson.
Bill Adamson
Bill  Adamson at Gervais Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Bill Adamson

Sales Associate

Gervais Ford

5 Littleton Rd
Ayer, MA 01432

Contact Me

Born in Shirley and a 40 Year resident of Ayer, Bill Adamson is a well-known and respected member of our community. He made his mark protecting and proudly serving as a Law Enforcement Officer for 23 years. In April of 1997, Bill Joined us here at Gervais Ford, quickly becoming one of our most recognizable and distinguished Salesmen. He has been honored by Ford Motor Company many times for his achievements in Sales and Service. When you’re out and about keep an eye out for Bill, spending time with is family and 2 beautiful grandchildren and when the weather is nice you can find him cruising on his Harley, or better yet, stop by Gervais Ford and say hi to Bill. He is happy to help you navigate the automotive world and regale you with a story or two.

Employee Video

47 Reviews of Bill Adamson

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill Adamson made the buying experience a pleasure unlike..."

- kealiadr

Bill Adamson made the buying experience a pleasure unlike the dealership that I have been doing business with for the past 40 years. Cannot figure out why it took me so long to change dealerships. Old habits are hard to change. I wish I had started to do business with Gervais a long time ago. I will definitely recommend Gervais to family and friends who might be looking to buy a new vehicle. Bill proved that the buying experience doesn't have to be like going to the dentist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the initiation of my discussions with Bill, to..."

- jacampagna

From the initiation of my discussions with Bill, to delivery of my new F150 Platinum was less than 24 hours and was literally nearly effortless. It probably would have been shorter had I not kept talking to Bill about his prior career, the founder of Gervais Ford (memorials on the wall of the showroom) and just life overall. Shame on me for enjoying the process a bit too much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Donovan

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great Ford F 150 buying experience! A million thanks..."

- none

A great Ford F 150 buying experience! A million thanks to Bill Adamson for top notch customer care and a smooth transaction. Highly recommend Gervais!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill Adamson was great to work with during my truck..."

- Dlaurendeau698

Bill Adamson was great to work with during my truck buying process. Knowledgeable, responsive and listened! A credit to Gervais. I look forward to working with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Rosenlund

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gervais Ford is amazing. I needed a new car fast, as my..."

- Afoosh

Gervais Ford is amazing. I needed a new car fast, as my car was totaled in an accident. They found exactly what I was looking for very quickly and gave me a great deal. They had the paperwork ready, all we needed to do was show up and sign the papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gervais, John Gervais, Mathew Rosenlund

Mar 13, 2020

Gervais Ford responded

We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- Cyndy

Bill is one of the best car sales specialist I have had the pleasure of working with for the purchase of my amazing Ford Explorer ST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2020

Gervais Ford responded

Cyndy, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! At Gervais Ford, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- fljohnson67

Gervais is an excellent place to do business. Whether buying or for service we have been very happy with all of the folks at Gervais.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gervais

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new car"

- mgould71

experience was easy and quick, Bill answered any questions related to different options we may have ie. buying vs leasing. Shawn was great setting up devices and explaining them to me ( a computer challenged person)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Service"

- Mary Zhang

Gervais Ford is very professional. The team is very friendly and gets jobs done efficiently. I am satisfy services Gervais Ford provided. Thank you Gervais Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gould, Lou Cummings

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Service"

- Happytoreview

Thank you for all the assistance with the 2019 Ford Fusion That I Recently purchased. Never will you get a better car buying experience from such a friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Galloway, John Delaney, Mark Fermanian, Ed Donovan, Kevin McNamara

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $27,815
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $33,975
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Cactus Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Ford Chassis Cab car, priced at $59,060
2021 Ford Chassis Cab
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Ford Chassis Cab car, priced at $45,315
2021 Ford Chassis Cab
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
new 2020 Ford Chassis Cab car, priced at $52,000
2020 Ford Chassis Cab
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
used 2011 Ford E-150 car
2011 Ford E-150
used
Dark Blue exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
RWD