About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Delaney.
John Delaney
John  Delaney, Sales Associate & Truck Specialist, Gervais Ford
5.0

John Delaney

Sales Associate & Truck Specialist

Gervais Ford

5 Littleton Rd
Ayer, MA 01432

Contact Me

Originally from Pepperell, John, our Gervais truck specialist, spent 16 years successfully building up his knowledge and learning the ins and outs of Truck Equipment before he joined the Gervais family almost 2 years ago. Armed with a wealth of knowledge John came to Gervais to take on a new challenge in the world of Truck and Commercial Truck Sales. At Gervais he uses what he has learned to help individuals and businesses outfit their trucks to best suit their needs. When not at Gervais Ford John spends his time with his wife of 9 years and 3 kids. You can find him out and about in Leominster cheering on the kids at their many events or simply resting on the couch catching the Sunday game. Come in and say hi to John, ask him about how we can help you fit your business with the right vehicle. He is here to be your guide in the world of trucks.

Employee Video

Call
Email

23 Reviews of John Delaney

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- kd823

John D was an attentive and honest salesperson. He listened to what we were looking for and put us in a car that is just perfect for us. He made sure to work with our price requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had car detailed, took about 10 hours and no notice"

- chrysler200

Brought my car here to get it detailed. Was told it would take approximately 5 hours. A gentleman that worked there was not helpful. A woman named Lisa was helpful. The car looked clean overall. However, the trunk was completely missed and the windows weren't fully cleaned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gervais, Lisa Mullins

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Presidents Day Deal"

- JRav

I ordered anew car on Presidents Day. It arrived earlier than expected and I drove away happy. I was able to lock-in the rebate and I got an increase to the rebate too. My car was clean, full of gas and ready to go when I arrived. Gloria and JT took good care of me and I know I can count on them in the future. I got auto show tickets and a $50 test drive credit from FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gloria Coffin, John Toomey, John Gervais

Jun 22, 2018

Gervais Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford. We do our best to match the right person to the right vehicle and as you saw, we can customize to what you need and want right from the factory. Thank you again fr choosing Gervais Ford and allowing us to be your automotive guide.

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, easy with no pressure"

- wzabierek Verified Customer

Excellent customer service with no high pressure sales. Nice people to deal with. Everyone was friendly and helpful with any questions I had to ask and I asked plenty of questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Rosenlund

Jun 18, 2018

Gervais Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford, we pride ourselves on a no pressure environment, we want you to choose the car and options you want and need. We are here to guide you and understand the purchase to see if its right for you. Thank you again for choosing Gervais Ford and allowing us to be your automotive guide.

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great dealership and staff"

- byingtonb Verified Customer

John was a great salesmen helped me find the right size transit i needed and the perfect shelving unit for it. he stayed in touch with me regularly while it was being built.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Gervais Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford. We are so glad we could help you find the right Transit with the equipment you needed. John is fantastic with keeping everyone in he know. Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford and allowing us to be your automotive guide.

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome as always "

- DEERHUNTERVALLEY Verified Customer

I bought my 2014 & 2016 f-150 at prime ford auburn but i ALWATS GET THEM SERVICED AT GERVAIS FORD AYER I GO where i feel theres a trust u have and feel my truck is taking care of and at prime I get $10 oil changes but I GO to Gervais in ayer ma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Santoro

Feb 21, 2018

Gervais Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford for your Service we do our best to make sure you and your Trucks get back on the road safely and quickly. Plus our specialty is trucks! I am glad we could give you a good experience. Thank you again for choosing Gervais Ford and Thank you for allowing us to be your automotive guide.

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good Ford dealership"

- mtalbot6201 Verified Customer

I earned a complimentary oil change when i bought my truck from this dealership. It was a quick and pleasant visit. I will be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gloria Coffin, Mike Gould

Feb 21, 2018

Gervais Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford, we do our best to make sure you and your vehicle get back on the road safely and quickly. I am glad we could do that for you and give you a good experience. Thank you again for choosing Gervais Ford and Thank you for allowing us to be your automotive guide. and best of luck with your Truck :-)

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure Car Sales. "

- callum.knight Verified Customer

We entered Ford (my wife and I) and was approached by John Delaney. Great first impression from the guy and immediately warmed to his calm demeanour. He ran through several leasing options for both of our cars. I knew what I wanted so somewhat easier by wife not so much. He had patience to show us all the different models until we got to something we could afford and liked. When payment came they were so accommodating after some issues arose as I was paying from a UK bank account. We sorted it out and we have two amazing looking cars that ride real nice and just what we needed. John knew the product sells and didn’t need to push us, even when we said we was going to Kia down the road to get a second opinion on a different option he even told us that that was a sensible idea! (Kia salesman was absolutely gross and horribley pushy and assumed because we were young we wanted something cheaper, don’t judge a book fella) we walked straight back out and went back to john to confirm. I’ve gone back in today and John has even agreed to help me out on a cover for the pickup to get fitted before more snow at a great price. Couldnt recommend this guy (and the others actually) more if I wanted to. Your at the right place if your walking into Gervais Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Toomey, Mathew Rosenlund

Feb 21, 2018

Gervais Ford responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, We do our best to help match the right car to the right person at the right price, its a big purchase and we want you to be happy and that means we search till you are happy, and get the financing possibilities for you so there are no surprises, we want you to be confident in what your purchasing and how, Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford and best of luck with your New cars. Thank you for allowing us to be your automotive guide.

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable professional staff"

- Mainiac

John Delaney was very helpful and professional. Took the time needed to answer all of my questions. I never felt pressured unlike at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2017

Gervais Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Gervais Ford. We do our best to offer each client a no pressure and easy to follow sales process. Plus John Delaney and the rest of us here at Gervais Ford will be here for the life of your vehicle and beyond. Thank you again for visiting Gervais Ford. Looking forward to continuing to be your automotive guide..

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Not the level of service I expected "

- suzannb Verified Customer

Not everything was completed as requested, paperwork was not given, and they were suppose to call me the next day to make an appointment it was not done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 29, 2017

Gervais Ford responded

We do our best to offer each and every client our undivided attention, weather it be in our Sales or Service department. Sometimes we don't do a great job, but we do learn, and we would like the opportunity to turn this teachable moment into an improvement tool for us here at Gervais. Please reach out to Ryan at 978 772 6600 x614. Thank you very much for your Feedback.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results