About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Chaffee.
Bill Chaffee
Bill Chaffee, Customer Relations Manager, Newark Toyota World
5.0

Bill Chaffee

Customer Relations Manager

Newark Toyota World

230 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs

Call
Email

196 Reviews of Bill Chaffee

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had my first service completed on my first Toyota."

- caserb35

Service was completed in the estimated time. Service adviser was very polite and friendly. They even washed my Sienna! I was impressed! Will continue to have my vehicle serviced at Newark Toyota World. Keep up the good work! Ron Case

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian McDaid

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Willing to negotiate a fair price for tires"

- Ray46

Bill Chaffee earned my respect as a Toyota representive willing to go the extra mile for the customer. This kind of service is what keeps me going back to Newark Toyota World.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Steen, Wesley Harrison

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- kdimeler

I think you should hire a team of Bill Chaffees. He was fantastic and I couldn't have asked for a better service visit. We just moved to town and Newark Toyota did their first service on my new highlander. It was done very quickly and Bill kept me updated about everything. He even gave me some helpful hints about the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st service"

- Cowboy82

Very friendly over the phone and explanatory. Advised the best time of day to get in and out for service. Service team took the time to ensure my Son and I were settled in ok and had everything we needed. Bill was awesome. Car was done quickly. It’s too bad the sales team will receive a 1 star from me and I had to buy elsewhere. Potential to be a better dealership all around in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional as always "

- grose.31

This time I was created and worked with Jason Curly. He was very professional and made sure that I was informed about everything along the way. This is the type of service I have always had using this service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Curley

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"oil change "

- mouhcin

when you ask customers to take appointment for oil change you should respect the time of your customers, I don't have 2 hours to waist waiting for only oil change, last time you guys took a customer who don't have appointment at the same time like me who have an appointment and at the end the other customer left before me for oil change I took me almost 2 hours also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Wyatt

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice and prompt service"

- GIOSLO

I dropped the car without appointment and ERIC REVILL took care of me (as he had done the time before, when I had instead an appointment) with unique professionalism, pleasant demeanor and exceptional competence. The shuttle service, as usual, was fairly fast and convenient: the drivers very friendly and cautious in their driving. The only very minor problem I encountered, took place when the shuttle drove me back and my car was not yet parked ready to go: since Bill was assisting another customer, I asked if I could pay my dues to some other employee, but it took some time before someone could assist me. That's why Matt Johnson had to intervene, with remarkable attention and understanding of the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Johnson, Michelle Ironside , Cheryl Gephart , ERIC REVILL

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My experience"

- askmeificare

Brought my Prius in for an oil change and tire rotation. Two and a half hours later the work was done. As I was informed that the work had been completed the representative showed me what the mechanic had recommended. He said I needed to replace my front brake rotors, my rear brake rotors and flush my brake fluid. I had checked my brake fluid that morning, it was clear, there was no debris and the level was fine. So I knew the brake fluid was ok. When I asked the representative why the mechanic had recommended replacing all of the brake rotors, was it because they were worn, rusted or maybe warped, he tells me it's because they are rusted. He then tells me the brake pads are fine but the brake rotors on a Prius usually rust. When I first bought the Prius I brought it in for service and the told me the rotors needed to be replaced because of rust, But when the service manager looked at them he said the rotors had been manufactured improperly and were defective so they would have to replace them at no charge to me. I mentioned this to the representative and he tried to look this up on the computer. I think he must be new there because he could not navigate the system, so he asked the gentleman in the next slot if he could help him. With the help of this second person they were able to locate the record. But as they were doing this the second person happened to look at my paperwork and and tells me, "The rotors are only marked in yellow. This means they just need to be watched. This is nothing that needs to be done right away. I didn't say anything but I was thinking, "you just tried to get me to pay over $1000 to have work done that isn't needed." Suffice to say my trust in your service department just disappeared. From now on I will take my car to a mechanic I know and can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scheduled Maintenance"

- Mel

Wonderful experience, as usual!!!! The staff is always upbeat and friendly. I always get a call to double check that everything being done is okay. The car is always finished in the ballpark they give me. Everyone says hi, and always asks if I am being helped. Jim Heckman is a great mechanic...never worry and I always ask for him, if it's possible! Keep up the great work!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Gephart

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In and out in a flash "

- banksysmom

Thank you so much for your great service and accommodating my need to be relatively quickly in and out. Your willingness to be expedient goes above and beyond. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results

Dealership Inventory (377 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,458

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,490

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,539

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,574

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,578

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$32,617

2018 Toyota Prius

$33,485

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,759