About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Dierks.
Bill Dierks
Bill Dierks, Sales Associate, Knauz Hyundai
5.0

Bill Dierks

Sales Associate

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

My name is William Dierks. I am originally from Havertown, Pennsylvania and currently live in Waukegan, IL. I attended William Jewell College in Liberty, Missouri and am a U.S. Army/Vietnam Veteran. I am married, have two children and three Grandchildren. My wife is Vet Tech at a local Animal Hospital, so yes, we have two dogs and several cats. I serve on the Vestry at Christ Episcopal Church in Waukegan. I volunteer as a server at the Community Meal several times a month and act as a Greeter and Usher at Sunday services. I was in the Golf Business for many years, having worked for Marriott, Indian Lakes, Midlane Country Club and Westmoreland Country Club before coming to work at Knauz. My current job title is Sales Consultant at our Hyundai & Genesis Store. I assist our customers in meeting their needs whether it be a new or pre-owned vehicle. One of my strong suits is getting to know my customers so that I can match their needs with a vehicle.

Contact Me

62 Reviews of Bill Dierks

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I would say it's a great relationship with Knauz"

- anilmnt82

The staff is so courteous towards it's customers, completely transparent in pricing and in describing the vehicle condition you choose.Every time I visit they treat me in the same way as my first visit.I bought a used certified Hundai Elantra ,I am always confident of my vehicle maintenance because of Knauz. I never felt it's painful to deal with Knauz to talk about issues with my vehicle after I owned from them though it's minor or major. They obey their warranty agreement word by word and also they show in their actions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Baeza, Al Leon, Megan Smith

May 15, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Wow, that is quite the compliment! Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations, as well as make the car-buying process hassle-free! We're very glad that we were able to help you find a car that you love! The entire team appreciates your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Contradiction of terms????"

- Steve

Jumbo shrimp, icy hot, trusted car salesman? Hard to believe but we experienced the latter at Knauz Hyundai. After completing a three year lease we are as pleased with them as we were when we signed the original papers.. Salesman, Bill Dierks, gave us great service throughout the process and even delivered delivered the car as a surprise for our daughter at her college graduation party on a Sunday afternoon. Bill is not only a car salesman, he is now a friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

First of all, we'd like to take a moment to appreciate your "contradiction of terms" because that was some great feedback! Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you're not only pleased with your new car, but that you were still happy with the lease that you had for the past 3 years! We're also happy to hear that we were able to help you surprise your daughter with a new car! We hope you all enjoy the new Hyundai, and happy driving!

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, low pressure"

- Jean

Bill and his team were great at helping me land on leasing a Genesis. It wasn't the car I started out thinking about, but after all the discussions I am really happy with the end result. Bill has great energy and is super friendly. I asked a ton of questions and he was patient with me, sometimes finding someone else to more adequately find the answers to my questions. Everyone I encountered at Knauz was great. I've never had such a positive car dealership experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Jean, we truly appreciate it! We're very glad to hear that we were able to find you a car that you love, even if it wasn't a car you expected to take home! The entire team appreciates your kind words and review! Enjoy your new Genesis, and happy driving!

April 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT PLACE - GREAT PEOPLE!!"

- cookie2503

This was a great experience for me, and especially my wife. We started off looking at a Tucson and then Matthew B showed her the new Elantra Turbo. She fell in love with it and Matthew B and Dave Bwere able to work with us and get us a great deal. Matthew was great and very kind, and while we were waiting, Bill Dierks was kind enough to chat with my wife and make her feel at home. Just a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman , Matthew Brueggeman

Apr 03, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that you and your wife were able to find a car that you love without any hassle, and that your trip to Knauz met all of your expectations! Matthew, Dave, Bill, as well as the entire team appreciates your kind words and review! Enjoy your new Hyundai, and happy driving!

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- irabatt88129 Verified Customer

Bill was great in every way very ,very helpful . kept in contact , very accessible and answered every question and provided solutions . WE have bought another vehicle prior and will continue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're happy to hear that your experience with us met, and exceeded, your expectations, and that we were able to help you find a car that you love! The entire team appreciates your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

January 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable Hassle Free Experience"

- billyv

First of all I'd like to take the time to say thank you to Bill Dierks and Luiz Ariaz for making my car purchase a world class, hassle free experience. Bill was exceptional in answering all my questions regarding the vehicle background and financial aspects of the purchase. Luiz was equally knowledgeable in his field of expertise, he was very patient when explaining all the state of the art electronics and their functions in my second Hyundai Santa Fe. Great Job Guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Ariaz

Jan 30, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thanks so much for the review, Bill! We're so happy that you were able to find a car that you love without any of the hassle! Bill, Luis, and the entire Knauz team appreciate your kind words! Happy driving!

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- 2016Lynda

All of the people we encountered at Knauz were fantastic. Bill Dierks is our salesperson and he made the experience pleasurable! I really like my 2016 Santa Fe Sport, it makes driving fun again! I will definitely return to Knauz for all my services and when I look for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2016

Knauz Hyundai responded

Lynda, thank you for you your feedback! We are so happy to hear Bill was able to make it a great experience for you and we looking forward to having you back in! Thank you again and happy motoring in your new Hyundai!

November 04, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Totaled"

- cameron.dale93 Verified Customer

I recently totaled a car, so I immediately called knauz and Bill went right to work trying to get me back on the road satisfied and safe. Bill and Agustin are both Professional and educated on their inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Agustin Morales

Nov 04, 2016

Knauz Hyundai responded

Cameron, thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with Bill and Agustin and were able to get back on the road.

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Return Customer"

- amaniola Verified Customer

The Knauz staff has always given both my husband and myself very professional and friendly service. Purchasing a new vehicle was very easy and comfortable. There was no pressure from anyone at the dealership. I give them high marks just for that quality by itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aldo Carreno, David Brueggeman , Louis (don't know last name) explained the tech stuff

Nov 03, 2016

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind feedback, we will be sure to pass it along to our Knauz Hyundai Team.

October 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Helpful and Professional"

- brjessen Verified Customer

Bill Dierks has worked with our family before. He is helpful,, knowledgeable and flat just a decent person! I have and will continue to recommend him to friends, family and clients!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2016

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback - we know Bill will appreciate your very kind words. Enjoy your new Hyundai!

11 - 20 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$29,695

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,652

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,595

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$20,795

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$23,775

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,495

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$39,962

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,149