Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Waibel.
Bill Waibel
Bill Waibel at Nalley Lexus Galleria
Refer Me
3.0

Bill Waibel

General Manager

Nalley Lexus Galleria

2750 Cobb Parkway SE
Smyrna, GA 30080

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Bill Waibel

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst sales manager experience ever. The sales..."

- sabusa1

The worst sales manager experience ever. The sales consultant Cedric was fine but the sales manager was very rude. My wife and I literally were discussed and walked out. I was a repeat customer at that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Wilcoxson

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Mr Waibel for understanding and..."

- dderixson

I would like to thank Mr Waibel for understanding and resolving my issues. Your customer service was A1. You have a customer for life thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Latimore

Nov 06, 2020

Nalley Lexus Galleria responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate us! You really made our day today.

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill Waibel, operates a first class organization with..."

- TD.Taylor

Bill Waibel, operates a first class organization with honesty and integrity all while putting the car buying customer first. If that is not enough. Mr.Waibel is very personable and knowledgeable about the Lexus product and takes the extra time and attention to make you feel welcome. We have been extremely pleased with our purchases from Nalley Lexus Galleria. In Finance Larry Guarcello is a genius, the most through explanation and the fastest turnout with a smile and a reassuring let me know of any questions you may think of we did not cover. Juan Hernandez in service make everything easy. This young man is on the fast track to leadership with his knowledge of the Lexus product and personable interactions. This is a top notch dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He does not do anything about his lying managers"

- vsdevane

Even when you complain about the bait and switch his managers do, he does nothing about it. Stay away from this dealership - others are more honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 23, 2020

Nalley Lexus Galleria responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact me at (770) 618-7908. Bill Waibel, General Manager

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"STILL has NOT sent (to VA)cargo cover for $42K GX 460 "

- coabsher

Bought GX460 8/19, reviewed here 3/20. Dlr promised privately to send cover. Still no tonneau cover. See life sized gold shovel in showroom? They're shoveling something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: My salesperson quit (like he said he was going to), great sales experience ):

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful to drive a Lexus from Nalley Galleria"

- JanNash

I couldn’t ask for any better service , my service advisor Dewayne Lee is a very exceptional individual when dealing with his clients. He always makes good decisions and so helpful. This is my second Lexus I just love the Lexus experience. Janice Nash Champion, Let me not forget Bill Waibel he’s such a great manager to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Horace McMillan , Dewayne Lee / service advisor

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Calm Purchase~ enjoyable! "

- Kbhester

Chad was hand picked by me after prayer! I needed a salesman that would listen to my needs and not push. What a pleasure Chad was from beginning to end. This is the type individual we need more of at dealerships. Thank you so much Chad, Bill, Marlon, Ryan~ (Marlon even came out of his way to meet & greet me), all such gentlemen & you make it easy to remember all your names! 😁 Blessings to you all in the New Year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Douglas, Marlon Woodmore, Ryan McVicker

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Rate Outfit."

- DAVID W SAMS

This dealership has a great service culture. I cannot say enough good things about Chad Douglas who helped us through our latest purchase. He is a gentleman, honest and goes way above and beyond to get things done. The finance people were friendly and helpful as well. We had an unusual challenge because of a fraudulent attack on our credit but Chad and the team navigated the issue and got things done. Bill Waibel the GM also moved a mountain to help us. It is no wonder the place runs so well with his leadership. We now have 3 Lexus vehicles in our family and Nalley takes care of all of them perfectly. Their service department is first rate as well. I guess the best compliment is that you can trust them. Thank you Chad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Douglas , Robert Collier

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"problem not resolved"

- Richard Wilcox

I bought a used car. Discovered it had Hail damage. Contacted dealer and was told Bill would help. Nada. Stonewalled me all the way. Please be careful when buying there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got ripped off. Please read before buying here!"

- SadLexusGXOwner

I am absolutely devastated at how badly I was duped by Nalley Lexus Galleria. I am so sad I can barely see through my tears. My salesperson, Michael Furse, told me the Lexus brand was different, that they care and have a reputation to uphold. I have experienced NONE of that caring, "love the customer' hype so far - in fact, I have experienced nothing but the absolute worst customer service of any dealership I have dealt with. Before going in to the depth of it, I will first say that I bought a 2014 Lexus GX 460 on April 11, 2017 from this dealership. The vehicle had just been taken in on a trade and the salesperson (Michael) noted that he personally knew the person that owned it. He provided service records that showed all maintenance had been performed on schedule. The car had 27,000 miles on it. It was tagged as "do not sell", but Michael said that was because they had not yet cleaned it. I said I would purchase it after it received the 161-point inspection and certification, as long as it passed. I trusted Lexus. That was my biggest mistake. Fast forward to a few hours later. Michael calls and says the vehicle checked out, and that they were in the process of reconditioning it to "Lexus Certified standards". Well, turns out they FORGOT to inspect it. Yes. Forgot. But they told me they performed the inspection, and I paid $1,395 for it. So I take the car home, but notice that it is shaking pretty badly on the highway. The next day I noticed that the dealership took out the original floor mats (and replaced them with aftermarket ones) and took the tow hitch off. I also noticed that the vehicle had two tires that were completely bald on the inside edges, and two tires that were severely scalloped. To top it off, I noticed that both front upper ball joints were leaking grease. That same day, Michael Furse notified me that I needed to return to the dealership because they neglected to do the emissions test on the vehicle. That's when I realized that they never even checked this vehicle out. I returned to their dealership and expressed my concerns about the shaking, leaking ball joints, bad tires, missing tow hitch, and missing original floor mats. I also wanted to see the certification and 161+-point inspection paperwork (that I was never provided with). How convenient that they couldn't find it (that's because they never performed it!). So after battling with the shop manager, who said he would be "perfectly happy paying $55,000 for this vehicle with bald tires on it", and said he didn't see a problem with the upper ball joints with torn boots and grease leaking everywhere, I received two new tires, got the tow hitch back, and the floor mats back (yep. they admitted they took them hoping I wouldn't notice).I do happen to think all of this is partly because I am a female. I very seriously doubt any man would be treated this way. They also performed the inspection for the first time - and noted on it that all four tires were in 'like new condition". When I asked about that, they said that the "outer edges" were in like new condition, so that meets Lexus Certification standards. WOW. Lexus standards are very, very low, I guess. Of course, now with two new tires on the front and two old, cupped tires on the back, plus the torn upper ball joint boots, the vehicle ran even worse. I drove it for about 100 miles and returned. The sales manager absolutely refused to help me and stated that even though I bought the certification and the extended warranty, they would not perform any more work on my vehicle that shakes so bad it's hardly drive-able. He refused to replace the other two, worn tires or to even try to figure out why the car shakes. So far, I have spent four entire days at this dealership waiting on them to fix this car, and nothing has been done yet. Every time I show up they say they have no loaners, so I wait and wait and nothing gets done! Fast-forward a week... One week later the GX broke down. The transfer case was leaking oil and I couldn't get the car above 40 mph. I brought it to a different Lexus dealership who confirmed that by having two new tires on the front and two old ones on the back, it put stress on the AWD system, causing the transfer case leak and fail. GREAT. so they fixed that under warranty, but I still had to cough up $800 for two tires on a car I just bought two weeks ago (turns out you can't run two different size tires on the front and rear axles, so having two tires at 100% and two at less than 50% is a no-no. Why wouldn't Nalley Lexus Galleria have known that?? I practically begged them to do right by me and replace all four tires, but they flat out refused). I was also told it is going to need brakes soon, and that the rotors need to be resurfaced. Wow. Boy, did I get screwed by Nalley Lexus in Smyrna. And to top it all off, the upper ball joints are still leaking and the vehicle still drives terribly. I called the general manager, Bill Waibel, who was also of no help. He said he would get back to me and never even bothered to return the call. I have pictures and documentation of everything I have stated and will gladly show upon request. I would really hate for someone else to spend this kind of money on a car to get treated as badly as I am being treated. It's just bad, bad business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Furlong

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (288 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $47,045

2021 Lexus ES 300h

$47,045

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $39,510

2021 Lexus NX 300

$39,510

new 2021 Lexus ES 300h car, priced at $55,815

2021 Lexus ES 300h

$55,815

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $39,510

2021 Lexus NX 300

$39,510

new 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $43,810

2021 Lexus NX 300h

$43,810

new 2021 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $40,840

2021 Lexus IS 300

$40,840