Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Zuccarell.
Bill Zuccarell
Bill Zuccarell at Kistler Ford Sales Inc.
4.7

Bill Zuccarell

Service Advisor

Kistler Ford Sales Inc.

5555 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

My name is Bill Zuccarell and I am the Ford Technology Specialist here at Kistler Ford. I assist new and existing customers by helping them utilize and understand the various technologies such as Ford SYNC and MyFord Touch along with other applications that will benefit them. I also assist in personalized training and one-on-one sessions with customers. Please contact me at 866-597-3673 or email me at sayacommand@gmail.com to setup a time to help you or if you have any questions at all.

Call
Email

51 Reviews of Bill Zuccarell

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check fluids before trip"

- Chatfield23

Just wanted to have a quick check of fluids before taking a trip. Did not need full service since I didn’t have 5000 miles yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Byler

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Nice place to do business"

- dwelker

I've been purchasing car's from this dealership and having them serviced there for many years and have always had an Excellent experience. I will continue to recommend Kistler to anyone I know looking to buy a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Jorgensen, Bob Rogers, Jennifer Moore, Michelle Finfera, Josh Dekoeyer, Lori Kaminski, Aaron Byler, Steven Eckstein , Jeff Thompson , I've worked with many more both past & present and everyone was a pleasure to work with.

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kistler is AWESOME..."

- Donna Hoody

Buying my Fusion was so easy... My salesman Nick was very caring To my auto needs and concerns which Made my choice very easy.. I LOVE My Ford Fusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my truck was great! Everything after not so much"

- Klovaface

Let me start by saying I purchased my 2012 Ford Explorer from steven and he is GREAT! But after the purchase of my truck kistler has been nothing but disappointing as a whole. I was rear ended and took my truck to the body shop for the repairs. They qouted me 2-3 days for what needed replaced. I also had 2 recalls that needed taken care of. The two front desk ladies in the office are very nice BUT dont seem to communicate well with the service department. I was told my two recalls would be fixed WHILE the car was there to get the accident repairs, it didnt happen. I also called service the day i dropped the truck off to make sure it would get done (spoke to Dee). 6 days later I had to call and check on my truck myself. No one ever called to tell me the truck would be taking longer or why it was taking longer. Then to top that part off the recalls were not done and the bumper was not fixed completely (partially the insurance adjustors fault) but none the less zero communication until i asked to speak to the manager of the body shop and talked to josh. Josh said that he would send it for a supplemental check for the rest of the repairs and that he would call me. Fast foward weeks later i have to call and check on the status of the situation multiple times. Josh never comes to the phone. I just get put on hold while the office women (ann & renae i think) get the information for me. When i finally got a service appointment for the recalls which by the way i had to wait and entire week to get in because they were “booked” even tho it was supposed to be done prior. I had to drive back and forth to kistler a total of 4 times so far. 2 more times once i get the rest of the repairs taken care of so 6 times total and they never even offered me anything to make this situation right. Bill in service who i spoke with for the recalls was the only person that did okay during this whole process. I rated his survey low to get kistlers/fords attention which worked BUT MJ only called me to see what was going on because they want me to change my survey rating. Again did not offer me a gas card or anything for my troubles/wasted gas/wasted time. Overall i will not be back to kistler even with how much i enjoyed dealing with steven during the buy process. It seems that the none of the employees communicate to one another, the other departments or to me as the customer. Very dissatisfied. Hope i wont have any problems next tuesday when i take the truck back for the rest of the repairs..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Dekoeyer, Steven Eckstein

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales, horrible leadership and repair facility"

- Jimmy23

After multiple services (as a Platinum warranty holder, 3 free oil changes and your car is supposed to be washed every time and was only washed once after I went back inside and asked for it again) and months of trying to get a repair done (4 times, still not done correctly)... I left a negative review of the dealership. While the repairs were being done, I would call multiple times to never get a call back, and would have to drive to the dealership to find out what's going on with my car. After leaving the negative review, the shop manager Bill was upset because I left a bad review about him. So instead of talking to me about why I left them a bad review, Bill decided to have his boss tell me that they no longer wanted my business and that I need to take my car elsewhere. Her exact words were " this is a customer service based business, and we can't make you happy, so you need to find another dealership because we will no longer be servicing your vehicle". They never tried to correct why I left them a bad review, and even after talking to Bobbi Jorgensen personally about the problems I had, and him agreeing that I had absolute embarrassing customer service, he never even tried to keep my business... Never tried to rectify the situation... Just claimed it's going to be a learning experience and they'll be having meetings about it. After reading other reviews on here, I see I'm not the only person this has happened to... Shameful because I've been a Ford owner since my first car 22 years ago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 23, 2019

Kistler Ford Sales Inc. responded

I wanted to respond to this review by "Jimmy" - I personally called him at 6am and he spoke to me for about 45 minutes about his experiences - i listened and took 3 pages of notes - then when I had the opportunity I read back the notes to make sure I heard everything clearly. He agreed I did hear him correctly. We then agreed on a refund to be sent to him which was sent certified mail. I did apologize for the experience he had with us and I was under the impression from his words he did not want to continue to do business with us. I just felt strongly to share our side of this experience as well.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ service...again!"

- Todd

Stopped by for regular service and was handled in the same professional manner that Bill and the team always give. More impressive was this service visit was without an appointment. Bill does a tremendous job making any stop a great customer experience...scheduled visit or not! Keep up the great work!! Todd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales and Service "

- GregZ123

Extremely happy with how helpful the sales department and service department are, very friendly and knowledgeable, fast service and would definitely recommend Kistler Ford to any and everyone I know, and will definitely be returning to Kistler in the future for my next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond exceptional "

- JennImm

I had such an amazing experience. I was given lots of details on several suv's that were all in the price range I was asking for and exactly the type of suv i was looking for. I never felt pressured to decide and felt as though I was talking with friends. I left buying an escape that I love driving and the price was amazing. They are absolutely wonderful!!!!!! Definitely reccomend them to anyone searching for new or used!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Montalbano, Nick Meyers

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Kistler Ford!"

- Bryannerenee21

This is my second time buying from kistler. Aaron was very helpful and patient and made sure the process was as smooth as possible. JT was great throughout the financing portion and answering all of my questions. Bill in service made sure I was in and out for installing my remote start. I love kistler and will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Byler, Jeff Thompson

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steven made this an easy and a great experience"

- Futch75

Everyone I had the pleasure of dealing with at Kistler was very helpful and truly cared about what I wanted in a truck Everyone went above and beyond for what I wanted as opposed to what they wanted too sell. Unlike some other dealerships ive visited. Thanks again! Absolutely love my new f250

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deon Valentine, Steven Eckstein

Jun 27, 2018

Kistler Ford Sales Inc. responded

Thanks for the amazing review! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience at Kistler. Enjoy your beautiful new truck! - Chloe W. | Social Media Coordinator | Kistler Ford |

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,115

2019 Ford Fusion

$25,115

New 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $61,990

2018 Ford Mustang

$61,990

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,580

2019 Ford Mustang

$33,580

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $53,830

2019 Ford Mustang

$53,830

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $26,210

2019 Ford Fusion

$26,210

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,025

2020 Ford Explorer

$47,025

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $26,950

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,950

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $26,915

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,915