Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Billy Hankey
Billy Hankey at Charles Maund Volkswagen
Refer Me

Billy Hankey

Sales Consultant

Charles Maund Volkswagen

6900 Burnet Rd
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me
5.0
20 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Billy Hankey

January 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I worked with Billy and Pedro. Both were very professional, friendly and honest. It's my first time buying a car in the US and it took me months to find a dealership that is willing to listen More

by Erik
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Gallardo

January 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Billy was knowledgable, relatable, a good communicator and applied no pressure at all. Good buying experience. More

by VW OwnerTX
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Working with Billy was easily the best car-buying experience I've had in my nearly 20 years of buying cars, from Fords and Mercedes to Land Rovers and SAABs (if anyone remembers those!). He'd More

by SuzanneK
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Billy was phenomenal to work with in purchasing our new ID.4. He was super prompt in setting up an appointment and quick to communicate and answer questions throughout the test driving and buying process. More

by WynGregory
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I can not recommend Billy Hankey enough. Hands down the best salesperson I've ever worked with. He was very transparent with the process and made me feel right at ease. More

by bcathey920
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love my bright new red VW Jetta and Billy Hankey was just awesome! Very helpful, patient and never pushy with the sale. Totally recommended! More

by Anna Katrina Davey
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Billy was very friendly and great to work with - definitely breaking the stereotype of a slimy car salesperson. I got a great rate on a certified preowned Jetta and received openness and honesty thr More

by Carolineeckert
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly, thoughtful and attention to detail.Worked with Friendly, thoughtful and attention to detail. Worked with us on price and fees. Great follow through and care. Looking forward to meeting the servi More

by Abigail D
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Billy was great to work with, super understanding of a difficult schedule, friendly and was genuinely interested in trying to get you a good deal. Would definitely buy again from him! More

by dale
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Billy, the salesman, was so incredibly pleasant to work with! I never have dealt with a sales person that was as personable and friendly as he is! Highly recommend him as your guy to go to if looking for a More

by ashley.dimarco03
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Wong

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2018 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $20,998
2018 Nissan Kicks
used
Super Black exterior
CVT with Xtronic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,998
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $35,994
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Silk exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,998
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Tornado Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2019 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $58,489
2019 INFINITI QX80
used
Hermosa Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic
All Wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $23,998
2019 Kia Sportage
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdr
Front Wheel Drive