About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Blakeslee.
Bob Blakeslee
Bob Blakeslee, Internet Sales Manager, Middletown Toyota
5.0

Bob Blakeslee

Internet Sales Manager

Middletown Toyota

634 Newfield St
Middletown, CT 06457

Contact Me

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant with over 12 years experience!

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Bob Blakeslee

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure "

- Maryann

We currently own 4 Toyota vehicles, all purchased through Bob at Middletown Toyota. We have also referred friends and family to Bob. He is great to work with and will not try to pressure you into buying something you don't want or need. We met Bob over 18 years ago at another dealership and followed him to Middletown Toyota. He is truly a pleasure to work with. The service department is also great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2017

Middletown Toyota responded

Maryann, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Middletown Toyota. Bob is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Great Experience"

- billy5

Since 2011 My wife and I have leased 2 Sienna's and 1 Highlander and we also purchased a tacoma. With our lease ending soon we were looking for our best deal on our new 2018 Highlander and within a few days we had the deal, Bob Blakesley and I have shared this buying experience again for the 5th TIME!!! He's the best , no nonsense and always gets the job done.The financial part was a breeze I arrived at 2:30 and drove away at 4:00 in my new leased car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What About Bob?"

- greenberg

I have bought my first car here. The reason I came here to buy my second was Bob Blakeslee. The experience of buying a car is one of those experiences in life we try to avoid as much as possible because when we think car buying we think of sneaky car salesmen, getting suckered, and the aggravation of negotiating a fair price. Almost every dealership earns that reputation. But not this place. The first car I bought was sold to me by Bob and I didn't fully appreciate how lucky I was at the time. During the twelve years that followed, I never forgot the great customer service and genuinely caring nature he brought to the experience. That's why when it was time to get a second car, I didn't hesitate. Bob worked with me to get a fair price and make sure that my specific needs were addressed. He had a great temperament and he never mislead me at any point. I know exactly where I stand with that guy and I can say without any reservation that he was the best hire of the used car manager's (Marc Brubaker) career. Bob is the reason I bought a second car from Middletown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Brubaker

Aug 31, 2017

Middletown Toyota responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your second new car! Bob is an asset to MiddleTown Toyota, and it is encouraging to hear he impressed you by delivering our trademark service. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again in the future! Regards, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience every time"

- chrisg

We have purchased our last 12 vehicles at Middletown Toyota . Last weekend we decided to purchase a used car for our 16 year old son. We have purchased cars through Bob Blakeslee in the past and knew we wanted to do business with him again. Bob Blakeslee does everything he can to be sure we are getting what we want. He is always loyal and willing to get the best deals possible. Bob makes the process of purchasing a vehicle smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

Middletown Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at our dealership over the years! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review of Toyota Middletown/ Bob Blakeslee"

- Mark Latham

My family and I purchased a Toyota Sienna from Bob Blakeslee. We are happy. Will return. Have recommended Bob to my closest friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

Middletown Toyota responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Mark! We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Middletown Toyota there's only one guy to speak too!"

- Kent

Robert Blakeslee is by far the most honorable, sincere individual I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with while purchasing by Toyota Highlander. He was attentive, detail oriented and genuinely cares about each customer interaction and sales experience. Bob would receive a 5 star out of 5 star rating from myself. Now in retrospect I couldn't say that about the management or some other individuals ( sales ) I've dealt with at Middletown Toyota. I've referred Bob several times to Middletown Toyota but for my friends to only deal with him for the respectful experience that everyone deserves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

Middletown Toyota responded

Kent, we appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Won't buy my cars anywhere else"

- Ranger

I have purchased 5 cars from Middletown Toyota, all from salesman Bob Blakeslee. I have grown to trust him, and the rest of the dealership. From owner Joe Klimas to the service manager Chuck Hillis, they treat me with respect and understanding. I have referred many friends to Middletown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Hillis

Aug 29, 2017

Middletown Toyota responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing our dealership! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They did everything they could to take care of the customer"

- HappyNewScionOwner

I can not say enough about the recent purchase of my Sion IM at Middletown Toyota. Our salesman Bob Blakeslee has worked successfully with my husband and I on this sale, and a number of previous car sales. He does his absolute best to make it work for the customer. Also, the dealership does what they can to work with the customer. I got the car I truly wanted, and I am loving it. Thank you Middletown Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2017

Middletown Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind words! We are grateful to hear Bob worked enough to make your purchase completely painless. We appreciate your business! Enjoy you’re your new Sion IM! Sincerely, The Middletown Toyota Team - (860) 347-7294

October 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Top Notch"

- RichOwen

I've bought 2 trucks from Middletown Toyota and I'm very pleased ! Bob Blakeslee took great care of me . I sent my Dad and a good friend there to buy their vehicles also .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha was the delivery coordinator

September 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"best purchase"

- durso3

best Toyota dealership with a wonderful staff from the moment you walk in the door to you leave very helpful and friendly this was my second Middletown Toyota purchase looking to purchase a Toyota look no further

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$26,278

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,754

2017 Toyota Prius

$33,097

2017 Toyota Corolla

$23,161

2017 Toyota Yaris

$17,915

2017 Toyota Yaris

$17,479

2017 Toyota Highlander

$39,918

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,254