Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bob Mongiello.
Bob Mongiello
Bob Mongiello at Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bob Mongiello

Master Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth

2135 Rte 35
Oakhurst, NJ 07755

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Bob Mongiello

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer-First Class; Salesman Bob Mongiello-Outstanding!"

- RCB

I live in Virginia and bought in New Jersey because Ray Catena had the car with options that I wanted to buy. It seems scary to think of buying a car about 350 miles away from home especially during Covid-19 but it was the BEST car buying experience of my life and I have had some excellent ones with Toyota and Lexus cars. Ray Catena Lexus exceeded my expectations in every way! Sales personnel service, price, follow-up, customer caring were ALL FIRST RATE! Thank goodness that businesses of their highest caliber still serve the consumer! My sales associate was Bob Mongiello. Bob is the quintessential sales associate!! He not meets but unmistakably exceeds the perfect embodiment of product knowledge, technical skills, attention to detail and sincerity in working as a partner with the client to assure that his/her car buying experience is exciting, fair and, appealing to the pocketbook and with comfortable conviction that Bob and Catena Lexus will provide that same high quality of personal service throughout your ownership of the car. An example of the exceptional service to the client is that with Covid-19, I was having problems figuring out how I could get the car to Virginia. They provided a solution and we shared in having it towed to my front door. Bob and the Technical Guru, Jim have called numerous times since I took delivery to help me learn all about the features and provide "How to and Answer Questions" sessions about the numerous car features. After the car was detailed Bob even did a video of his going around , pointing out exterior features and then showed me some of the interior features. As I said, Bob is superb, may I say, he is the BEST! He has been at Catena Lexus for 16 years and I am sure as he did for me, he provides everyone a truly wonderful and reassuring memory of your experience in buying a new car. Thank you so much, Bob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim, Tech Guru

Aug 17, 2020

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your fantastic feedback. We are pleased to hear Ray Catena exceeded your expectations during your recent experience! We appreciate your travel to New Jersey to put your trust in us and we are happy to know Bob was wonderful to work with throughout your visit. Thank you again and welcome to the Ray Catena family!

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and pleasant - great experience!"

- AGrzelak

I was in the market for a Lexus NX and worked with Bob Mongiello. He was very knowledgeable about the make of the car, took the time to explain details, and made the process of receiving a car completely stress free. I have not owned a car in a few years, and Bob went above and beyond answering my questions and ensured I was completely squared away on all fronts. I would absolutely recommend working with him for your next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2019

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review. We're so happy to hear that your experience while working with Bob went so well and that he was so helpful during the process. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman Appteciation"

- Toni

Our experience with the Lexus family and especially our salesman, Bob Monglello Was profession, courteous, & caring. I would highly recommend Bob Mongiello to my friends & family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna Deamicis, Chris Bruno , Tech support, Eddy????

Aug 01, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation with us! It is a pleasure to know that Bob provided you with such excellent assistance and we hope to see you again!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Simply wonderful experience""

- Helen K

From the moment I arrived to the time my car was delivered. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and made the process very easy. My experience at Ray Catena Lexus was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank McLaughlin, Darryl Richardson , Jeff Ramirez- *****

Jun 26, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that our team provided you with such excellent assistance and we hope that you are enjoying your new car!

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Patty28

I was torn on whether to lease again or buy, and Bob M. Explained the pros and cons without any pressure one way or the other. He gave us time to think about it, and met with us a few times. He was very patient and understanding and provided us with all the information we needed to make our decision. He was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl R. Delivery Comsultant, provided us with a thorough overview of the operation and features of the car.

Apr 09, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Bob went above and beyond to provide you with such excellent assistance and we hope to see you again in the future!

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuine and Realistic"

- Kathy S.

This is my second purchase with Bob Mongiello and Ray Catena Lexus. No anxiety. No dreading the typical "car salesman" pushiness. Bob and the dealership treat you with patience and respect. They listen to what you want and you won't feel forced or pressured. Very knowledgable, easy to work with, realistic, no-nonsense approach. Extremely efficient, professional, and accommodating. Such a great experience. Always able to get the vehicle that's best for me without feeling stressed. Such a genuine style of salesmanship. I feel confident that I made the right decision becoming back here and leasing another RX350. Love it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The "tech" guy was very kind, patient, and informative.

Mar 15, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Bob went above and beyond to provide you with such excellent assistance. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to know that you are loving your RX 350!

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VIP treatment"

- Karin Ahmed

We have purchased several cars from this dealership and always have been perfectly satisfied. They are efficient, yet not rushed. Everyone is extremely friendly, and the salespeople don't shadow us or pressure us into a sale. The delivery consultant, Darryl R., did a great job explaining all the features of the car, enrolled me in Lexus Enform, and set up my phone on the car's Bluetooth, so I really didn't have to do anything! I enjoy going back to visit to get the free carwashes too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl R.

Mar 14, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Bob and Darryl went above and beyond to provide you with such excellent assistance throughout your car shopping experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Catena Lexus Monmouth"

- mbop

Words cannot express how pleased I am with my experience at Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth. This is a first class organization that always puts the customer first. I would highly recommend this dealership. Bob Mongiello provided excellent service both times I have purchased cars from him. He is a true professional who is extremely detail oriented and provides full transparency throughout the transaction. When I leave Ray Catena i always feels like i was treated fairly and got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2018

Ray Catena Lexus of Monmouth responded

Thank you for sharing your five-star review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Bob provided you with such excellent assistance. We appreciate your recommendation and your loyalty and hope to see you again in the future!

April 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third time a charm!"

- Helen

I love my Lexus (all three). I keep coming back to this dealership because of the service department. Brian, Greg and Jim have shown great knowledge , consideration of the situation and just plain kindness and always professional. BUT, I have never had a more caring salesperson as Bob Mongiello. My difficult situation was my main concern and it became Bob's as well. My 2014 IS was getting very difficult for my husband to get and out of because it was very low to the ground. My husband came out of brain surgery and needed a vehicle with ease of entry. Bob realized he had more options to offer. His guidance was fabulous. This is my third car from Ray Catena and it is my first salesperson I admire and respect as much as my friends from the service department. Nothing is better than a Lexus, and this NX 200 is more than I had considered. My husband is great (he loves this vehicle) my salesperson Bob is great and I look forward to, as usual, great service. I thank you all, especially Bob Mongiello. Thrilled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- Debspall2016

The salesman Bob Mongiello and our good friend Greg Petruno helped my husband and I purchase our 1st 2016 IS 300 Lexus beautiful car. It's fun car to drive. I would recommend this dealership it's clean and the staff are very nice. Thank you for making our experience so easy and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Petruno

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (132 Vehicles)

new 2020 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $47,138

2020 Lexus NX 300

$47,138

new 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $53,605

2020 Lexus RX 350

$53,605

used 2015 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $26,204

2015 Lexus RX 350

$26,204

used 2017 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $35,883

2017 Lexus RX 350

$35,883

new 2020 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $47,015

2020 Lexus IS 300

$47,015

new 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $47,585

2020 Lexus RX 350

$47,585