Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brandon English.
Brandon English
Brandon  English at Royal Moore Certified Pre-Owned
Refer Me
4.7

Brandon English

Internet Sales Manager

Royal Moore Certified Pre-Owned

2350 SE 44th Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact Me

Happy, attentive and customer orientated and always has creative socks on.

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Brandon English

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A supercalifragilistice -xpialidocious experience ,..."

- edwinajackson

A supercalifragilistice -xpialidocious experience , Brandon English was a joy to work with . Was like working with my son how happen to also be a salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brandon, Robert and Royal Moore was the best to work..."

- tschuster

Brandon, Robert and Royal Moore was the best to work with. I came to Brandon with a very challenging situation of helping my son who had not only just recently moved to town, and had a new job, but also worked long night shifts and was not available to personally speak with Brandon until near the end of the transaction. Brandon helped me get every single detail ready, he worked directly with Robert in financing to get everything ready on that end and they were able to have the entire deal together in time for my son to wake up, sign documents over zoom with Robert, all while Brandon drove the vehicle to my son at his home. Brandon delivered a beautiful car to my son just in time for him to drive it to work that evening. From start to finish Brandon took care of everything in the most pleasant and professional way possible. Thank you Brandon, what you did really made a huge difference for my son and I am positive he will be back to purchase another vehicle with your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Burk

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience! Brandon English was..."

- C King

What a great experience! Brandon English was super-helpful and completely transparent about the car and experience. Robert Burk in Finance was fantastic as well. These guys take the customer's experience seriously and it shows. Thank you for the superb customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Burk

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service"

- Jacobson Myrtie

I loved my car buying experience at Royal Moore! Brandon was able to get me an amazing deal, he listened to everything I was looking for, and most importantly what price budget I had! Process was very quick, he gave me everything I wanted, and kept me under budget. Seriously the best buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth process."

- Dannicino78

Good service. Not pushy and entertaining. Made the process simple and he had patience while showing us multiple vehicles so we could make up our mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hilarious and obvious bait and switch going on here"

- mauimik

If you see a nice car, they probably don't have that model, but one similar at a higher price. Inquired about a Ford, they told us it was available then later told us it's in the shop Then later told us the vehicle had been sold all within a day of inquiry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Beaupain

Feb 06, 2020

Royal Moore Certified Pre-Owned responded

Actually Mauimik...there is no bait and switch. The car you inquired about was available, AND in the shop finishing it's reconditioning process to be available for sale. Unfortunately another customer actually arrived at the dealership to view the Ford before it finished and agreed to purchase the vehicle. This happens often. We post our PRIME VELOCITY pricing to move vehicles extremely fast. Our website only updates once per evening and with 20 vehicles coming and going DAILY, it can happen fast that a current vehicle is no longer available. Sorry you missed this one, but perhaps another one we have in the future could meet your needs.

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They need an Andrez at every dealership. Super nice and..."

- Tcarter

They need an Andrez at every dealership. Super nice and has jokes for days. Never awkward silence. We really appreciated his attentiveness and his customer service. I am a Customer Service Manager so I tend to look for qualities in other Customer Service, he had eye contact, conversation and was professional. Great guy! My husband and I really appreciated your help! Thank you! Everyone was great! And thank you again for the phone charger. 😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Denney, Lee Christian, ANDREZ ARAQUISTAIN

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brandon was extremely helpful and patient with us as we..."

- garyrailsback

Brandon was extremely helpful and patient with us as we tried to decide between two Camrys. I would definitely recommend him. He was very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Christian

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brandon & Robert were awesome! The overall experience was..."

- Dave G.

Brandon & Robert were awesome! The overall experience was excellent from beginning to end. Fair price for both the purchase and trade and I couldn't be happier with the service. If you belong to a CU do yourself a favor and get prequal'ed, it makes a difference! Thanks Brandon & Robert for keep in touch and not letting the vehicle pass me by! Sincerely, Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Burk

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrez and the rest of the team were very accommodating..."

- Shawn.olin

Andrez and the rest of the team were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. This is the secularist have purchased here and I will be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results