Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brett Brophy.
Brett Brophy
Brett Brophy at Shingle Springs Subaru
not yet rated

Brett Brophy

Financial Services Advisor

Shingle Springs Subaru

4045 Wild Chaparral Dr
Shingle Springs, CA 95682

81 Reviews of Brett Brophy

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service Experience and Value"

- jmunson

Shingle Springs Subaru has, hands down, the best customer service experience. Big shout out to Kevin Powell, my internet sales expert that helped me with the purchase of my 2020 Outback. He was so knowledgeable, courteous, hard working and diligent with complying with all of my requests. Even after the sale was complete, he still wanted to make sure I'm 100% satisfied and is always available to assist me with questions or concerns. Brett Brophy made the actual buying experience easy to understand and he was very helpful with recommendations on adding Cilajet and Permaplate to the windshield. All well worth a little extra upfront for the savings I'll get for as long as I own my Outback. And Claire Barnett was awesome in providing me all the initial information I needed to take advantage of all the great features the Outback offers. I felt great about the entire car buying process, which is something I normally dread. Thank you to all of you! I'm super happy with my Outback and you're all FANTASTIC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Kevin Powell

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service and Very Knowledgeable"

- gtmcfly

Daniel Cockrell provided us with a great experience in selecting our 2020 Forester. He is friendly and knowledgeable. Brett Brophy handled our paperwork- He’s a true professional who made the process easy and accurate. Thanks, Daniel and Brett! We love our Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Cockrell

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience purchasing and service."

- Greg / Thomas

Tom Rockenbaugh is very helpful and friendly. Brought all the vehicles we were looking at and parked them side be side and knows everything about them. Service dept is always very friendly and helpful too. Everyone here is friendly and helpful and not just out to rush you into a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Rockenbaugh , Brett Kirschenmann, Jeff Hargrave

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience "

- Tdouglas1006

Great team! No pressure from the sales team. Gave me a great trade in value for my old truck. Found me a car loan with half the APR my own bank offered. Had the best deal around on a reliable low mileage car. I will be definitely buying my next vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Balsley, Mike Stewart , Bryant

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Subaru Dealer in Norcal"

- becky115

This is the 4th Subaru we have purchased from Shingle Springs Subaru. Great experience. Great dealership. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and treats us like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Jon Cooper, Randy Higham, Jan Wasley, Jeff Hargrave, Justin Buritica

Nov 08, 2018

Shingle Springs Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and for letting us help you with your fourth Subie! We hope you absolutely love your new Subaru and are always here if you have any questions. -Your friends at Shingle Springs Subaru

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Single women beware/Worst experience ever"

- Liz Kanter

1. I had to haggle with my trade in. 2. They took too long to prep the car. 3. They snuck in a $1,800 warranty that I thought was to decline the service. 4. Trying to get refund was a nightmare. Emails to the salesman went unanswered; I was placed on hold for up to 8 minutes trying to reach the finance department. 5. Salesman told me to call; finance said they needed to hear me say, I wanted to cancel; another person said I needed to send another email. Really got the run around. 6. When I finally got a live a person she was extremely rude and told me to calm down. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Tallent

Oct 06, 2018

Shingle Springs Subaru responded

Thank you for your review. I appreciate all of the reviews we have from many of our guests, as well as the overall 5.0 Dealer Rater rating. I also appreciate the reviews that explain where and when we miss the mark. These reviews can help us improve our guests experience. And then there is your review that does not even approach the reality of what actually transpired. My team members work hard to satisfy our guests and sometimes we make a mistake. However, in your case, all documents were signed and initialed disclosing every financial aspect of your contract. The warranty was explained, offered and you agreed to purchase it. The warranty form was also signed and initialed as well. Your purchase on the 2nd of October was followed by the cancellation of the warranty on the 4th. Cancelling a warranty is simply a process here and we gladly handle each request quickly. Since the vehicle and warranty was paid for by personal check, we simply have to wait to ensure that your check has cleared the accounts. Once that is done, we issue a refund check in full, back to the guest. This process was explained over the phone, even while you screamed and yelled at our accounting department personnel. Today I have listened to the voicemail you left for my Finance Director.. The filthy language you chose to use is astounding. In my 30 years in the Subaru business, I have rarely thought "I wish we had not sold this person a car". Now mind you, that we have sold about 46,000 cars in 30 years. So with that stuck in my head, along with your abhorrent behavior toward my staff, I am more than happy for you to please return your Subaru Crosstrek by October 12th, for a complete refund of all monies exchanged. Assuming the Crosstrek is undamaged of course. I expect a very high standard of guest handling from my team here, and like I mentioned before, we can make mistakes from time to time. But I do not expect my team to be disrespected verbally, dressed down for something that was no mistake of theirs. I am happy to handle the paperwork myself and give you the check as well. I will make sure that your trade in is ready, and full of gas too. I will happily supply you with a map to all surrounding Subaru dealerships with phone numbers. Let me know what day and time works best for the return of the money and car. Thanks again for the review and also your time. Best Regards, Bryant McCarver General Manager Shingle Springs Subaru 800-345-7778 Store

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low stress - pleasant experience"

- HorseGal

Not many people think buying a car is "fun". And typically, it is not fun. This time it was just that - fun! After a lot of research and test driving a few of the top contenders, I knew exactly what I wanted. Easy to check inventories and find the car you want online. At my husband's recommendation I got an online bid from this dealership. The pricing beat what I spend over 4 hours at a Big Mall dealer trying to obtain. I called to secure the car I selected at the fair price they offered. Took an easy drive up to Shingle Springs the next day to meet Tim who let me take my new car out for a spin while they checked out my trade-in. Finished up the paperwork...got a great Subaru incentive. Everyone I dealt with made my experience pleasant - Tim, Brett and Justin. I would highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a new Subaru, period! Don't think you can't get a good price at a dealership nestled in the foothills...away from the big Auto Malls. Because you can. I LOVE my new car <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Gonzales , Justin B. (new)

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- A little Dingy

Shingle Springs Subaru is by far the best place we have had the pleasure of doing business with. Our sales professional Mike Stewart was absolutely wonderful to deal with and very knowledgable of the vehicles he sales. He answered all our questions thoroughly without any sales pressure. Everyone we met and dealt with throughout the purchasing process were absolutely GREAT. I had several maintenance questions and the Service department went out of their way to accommodate me and provide the answers I needed. One cannot help but be in a better mood after visiting this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Mason Bright, Jan Wasley, Jason Walter, Mike Stewart

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our 3rd new Outback from Shingle Springs Subaru "

- Lollipopisgolden

Everything about this dealership is FIVE STAR. We would travel more than one hundred miles to buy a vehicle here again. Give this dealership a try. The people in the sales and service departments here are phenomenal. You won't receive better treatment anywhere. We especially enjoyed and appreciated Claire Barnett's techno expertise and the time she took answering our questions concerning our new Outback .The sales, service, and financing staff will make you glad you came here. If you want to feel like you're purchasing a car from family, see the people at Shingle Springs Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Tim Gonzales, Brett Kirschenmann

February 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car buy experience I ever had."

- Midnight Lady

I was treated with respect. The sales staff did not pressure me at all. The finance dept. worked hard to get me the % I needed. I was introduced to the service staff. The delivery experience was exceptional: I was walked through every aspect of the car to include the navigation and controls which were extensive. I highly recommend this dealership when it is time to buy a vehicle new or used. A month after I bought my new car, it suffered overspray from a roofing company at my workplace thus I experienced the service department's excellent customer service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claire Barnett, Greg Martz, Brett Kirschenmann, Jan Wasley, Brandon MacDuff

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,583
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,474
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,157
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,430
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,528
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD