About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brett Hergenrother.
Brett Hergenrother
Brett Hergenrother, New Car Sales Manager, Suntrup Nissan of South County
4.3

Brett Hergenrother

New Car Sales Manager

Suntrup Nissan of South County

6000 South Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Nissan Certified 2016

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Brett Hergenrother

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go Wolverines!"

- 7897

Collin was super friendly and helpful. He was very knowledgeable, he didn't put any pressure on us, and gave us lots of options. Trust him and the Suntrup team with your car needs. =]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Collin Costello

Jan 11, 2019

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

Collin is such an asset to our team and we are so glad to hear that he was able to assist you in finding your new vehicle. Let us know if we can assist you with anything more!

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job!"

- Barkleyr

Everything was great, Collin helped make this an easy and enjoyable buying experience. This is my second purchase and would recommend Collin and Suntrup. Highest marks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Collin Costello

Jan 10, 2019

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

Collin and the team were glad to help you have a fantastic car buying experience. We hope that you are loving your new vehicle and we hope to work with you again in the future!

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time in "

- Carlos3

Came in 10 minutes before closing and still not rushed out. Great service and went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and getting a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Staphen Mason

Jan 09, 2019

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

Carlos, thank you for the review! We were happy to get you in at the end of the day to find your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing our dealership!

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience!!"

- Happy Customer

I recently needed a new vehicle and I had no idea what to shop for and what Nissan had to offer, as I had not made a new purchase in several years. Luckily I had a gentleman named Joseph Dawidouski take care of me, and he made what I originally thought could be a stressful situation very relaxed and easy. It couldn't have gone any smoother! I ended up selecting the Nissan Rogue and it has been an outstanding choice. I'm very happy with the new vehicle and everyone at Suntrup including Nathan Schwarzen and Brett Hergenrother, who were also very professional and helpful along the way. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

Your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service by Katie "

- Mario Murillo

Katie service is absolutely excellent, this is the third car I buy from Katie, she always goes above and beyond what I expect. She's always understood what I needed to close the deal and she has always delivered. That's why I always come back with car needs to her and Suntrup. Great Job!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

Mario, thank you for the review. Katie is such an asset to our team and we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are happy to know that you have purchased three vehicles with our team now! Thank you!

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- MJ

I walked in to see Nathan to give the 2016 Rogue back bc my husband had passed away very suddenly &I couldn’t afford the payments. He was very compassionate. He then said ok let’s sit down & see what we can do for you. I left by 11:30 with a new 2018 Nissan Altima, full 10 yr, 100,000mile warranty, no out of pocket & payments I could afford. Anyone looking for a new car should go to SUNTRUP NISSAN and see NATHAN. You won’t be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Schwarzen, Daniel Linton

Oct 24, 2018

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

MJ, thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our dealership. We can't wait to work with you again in the future!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suntrup went above expectations "

- pm88

Our experience at Suntrup was very positive. We had a trade in and a specific in stock vehicle in mind to purchase. Katie was very knowledgeable and courteous and kept the process moving even though the showroom was busy. Unfortunately the numbers did not work that evening, but over the following few days Katie and Brett kept in touch with us and came up with the exact vehicle we wanted at a price that worked for both sides. We have never experienced this type of approach from a new car dealer before and it was refreshing. Purchase and pickup was handled by Katie and Dan in the same professional and thorough manner. We definitely would recommend going to Suntrup when looking for a Nissan in the St. Louis area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Eason, Daniel Linton

Sep 13, 2018

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

We really appreciate your feedback! It is great to hear our staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again!

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome"

- Mlinson

Miles and the staff at Suntrup Nissan did the above and beyond treatment for us. They were fast professional and courteous. Miles made sure my 8 year old was comfortable and happy during the entire process. Thanks Suntrup team for making the experience wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ketcherside, Miles Brown

Mar 26, 2018

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

We always encourage our employees to go above and beyond for our customers, and we’re so happy that our staff did just that! Thank you for giving us the chance to earn your business, we hope to work with you again!

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Unprofessional/ Deceptive sales and Marketing Practices"

- Castle73

As the proud owner of a new 2017 Nissan Titan Pro 4x it pains me to write this. Let me be clear, I didn't purchase my truck with this dealership. I did however receive a marketing piece with a pull tab play card. Two separate pieces of mail in an envelope sent to my home. This was an offer to take part in an end of the year sales event. The letter was referencing my 2009 Nissan Maxima that I used to own. Separately there was a pull tab card to which you can win prizes from. Mind you... The letter offer was to provide additional trade in value if you come down to the dealership during this three day period or event. However, the pull tab card, which was separate made no such point that it was only good during this three day event. No expiration date whatsoever. Upon my visit to the Suntrup Nissan to investigate the matter further. I met with the sales manager Brett Hergenrother. He stated that the contest and pull card was ran through a third party and was only good for the three day event.. Nowhere on the advertisement did it list any third party company. He also said the offer was expired. I had informed him that the pull tab card revealed a 1000.00 cash winner. Needless to say.. He had no answers, and was very short and abrupt. After I pushed for more detail and accountability.. He kicked me out of the dealership. Never raising my voice or saying anything rude back.. Keep in mind something else.. He told me to hold on to the play card and come back when another promotion was being ran.. He contradicted himself.. First saying the offer was expired, then telling me to hold on to the card and come back a different time. Saying.." Maybe we can do something for you then" This was just a terrible experience. I've never been treated with such haste from any other dealership ever. He also accused me of coming down to the dealership to get something for nothing.. His exact words.. Brett lacked empathy, patience and understanding. He didn't ask me one question, or offer to remove me from any future marketing. This tells me that if you had an issue with this dealership, you'll be dealing with Brett. I wouldn't wish this upon any other future customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free transaction - Katie & Suntrap is highly recommen"

- Prikolino

Unlike some other Nissan dealers in town - Suntrap was way better guys to deal with. I have done most of negotiation on my lease via e-mail. Katie done a great job getting everything ready & go !!! Anyone looking for hassle free transaction - Katie & Brett @ Suntrap is highly recommended !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katie Eason

Dec 27, 2017

Suntrup Nissan of South County responded

Hearing you had a great and hassle-free experience with our team at Suntrup Nissan is the best thing we could hope for! We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle, and we look forward to working with you for many years to come!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (389 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Armada

$46,889

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$29,365

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$27,586

2018 Nissan Murano

$34,168

2018 Nissan Murano

$29,938

2018 Nissan Armada

$50,926

2018 Nissan Murano

$35,690

2018 Nissan Maxima

$33,968