Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Starkey.
Brian Starkey
Brian Starkey at Hudiburg Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.8

Brian Starkey

New Chevy Sales

Hudiburg Chevrolet Buick GMC

6000 Tinker Diagonal
Midwest City, OK 73110

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Brian Starkey

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pay attention to what your about to get"

- Brian C.

Scheduled an appointment to work out trading my vehicle in on a new truck. The haggling back and forth was exhausting. They stated they only give fair market value for trades, i'd understand that if i brought them a piece of crap. I brought in a low mile, 2 year old car in excellent condition, and they continued down the path of fair value. Why do they have car salesmen anyway, i mean he had to go back 4 times to an office to see if i could get more for my trade. Now here is the part that you need to pay attention to, the first trip back he states here is what we will give you for the trade, i haggle back and forth to get them to come up to high end of KBB Fair Market Price, but on the contract, they put the original value he stated. I'm no mathematician and should have paid more closely to the numbers listed on the contract, not the bottom line. They can get you where you need on a payment, just move the numbers around. I do not recommend this dealership, if you do go, be sure to check the numbers before you sign, Cause once you do, you're stuck. Now the worst part is, when i attempted to call finance to discuss and no call backs after leaving 3 messages. The salesman texted, and stated, there is no return, finance was funded, it's to hard to get done, if i want to bring back the vehicle i could trade it in or have it repo'd, my choice. I should have listened to friends and yelp reviews and went somewhere else, rather than on my way to work stopping into Hudiburg and went to Landers Chevrolet, or Carters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect."

- lexichevy1

Everyone was very nice ,helpful, and seemed enthusiastic in what they were doing. Brian helped us out and was very considerate of our needs. Good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lopez

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck"

- F&LG

We shopped several dealerships in Tulsa, OKC, and McAlester, for over a month. Found the best price and least hassle at Hudiburg Chevrolet in Midwest City. Brian Starkey was our sales person and he did a fine job. No pressure, just found us exactly what we asked for and left the choices up to us. He he even stayed a couple hours late just to give us time to get there. Mcalester would have matched their price but we didn’t want to take Brian’s commission away from him. A real no pressure dealership. I was not impressed when the finance person tried to sneak an extended warranty into the deal without out really saying it was an extra item. In fact, he seemed offended that we declined the ‘extra options ‘ and the chance to pay more for our new truck, because, you know, everyone else does it.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Hudiburg Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, The Hudiburg Buick GMC Team

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job"

- Cherlie

We were treated very well and very pleased with our buying experience. We were promised a price and they held to their word, unlike the Hyundai dealership we had just come from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas in finance

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- Blest

Brian was very knowledgeable about our chosen vehicle and we really appreciated him heating up the truck before we took a test drive. The price they gave us was the same as on the Internet. No haggling needed, which was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Lopez

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure doing business "

- AnthonyJackson

Hudiburg did everything right from my trade in to the overall price of the 2019 Corvette ZR1. Brian was very attentive to my every need, and when he was out sick; Mr. Cooper was right there to help assist until Brian returned. The trip from Tyler, TX to Midwest City, OK was long, however it was well worth the trip for a great deal. I would like to give a special thank to Hudiburg and their employees for a magnificent job. If anybody is looking for a great car/truck deal with great employees; Hudiburg is the dealership for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cooper Harlan

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and staff."

- jmacom42

Traded in my old 4runner for a brand new Colorado. Staff was great. I worked with Brian Starkey who was very helpful and calm during the entire process. I highly recommend both him as a sales rep and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Silverado purchase "

- Gary

Couldn’t have been more pleased with dealership and with Brian Starkey, the salesman. Brian was very knowledgeable and courteous and went the extra mile for me in finding the right vehicle for me. I’m pretty hard to please but Brian made the process easy. He even took my calls on his day off to find me the right vehicle. Good person good salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Turley

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Buying Process"

- Andrew

Brian Starkey did a great job making the process fast and easy. He answered all my questions before we even looked at a trucks. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Shannon

Friendly, very easy to deal with. Quoted us a price over the phone and no surprises when we got there. Very straight forward, great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Jones

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (693 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $32,031

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$32,031

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $16,962

2019 Buick Encore

$16,962

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $16,962

2019 Buick Encore

$16,962

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $16,962

2019 Buick Encore

$16,962

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $16,962

2019 Buick Encore

$16,962

New 2017 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $31,072

2017 Buick LaCrosse

$31,072

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $39,546

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,546

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $34,736

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,736