Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brooke Banks.
Brooke Banks
Brooke Banks at AutoStar of Sylva
5.0

Brooke Banks

Internet Coordinator

AutoStar of Sylva

1188 W Main St.
Sylva, NC 28779

Employee Video

18 Reviews of Brooke Banks

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience. Kendera was really sweet and..."

- axtonmommy2015

It was a great experience. Kendera was really sweet and nice and helped get a new 2020 Dodge Journey and I didn’t leave til she was able to get me in something that day she is 100 percent a awesome car salesmen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Sylva, we are happy that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the AutoStar family!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kendra really went above and beyond to help us. There was..."

- Clarkk

Kendra really went above and beyond to help us. There was excellent customer service from everyone we worked with. A very genuine and honest group to buy from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kendra Graham, Jenni Rish

Sep 24, 2020

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru, we are very happy that we could help find the perfect family vehicle for you! Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I live in Northern California and had been on a quest to..."

- Merritt

I live in Northern California and had been on a quest to find a gently used Toyota Tacoma. I decided to expand my search nationwide through the Carfax site. I saw the exact truck I wanted at AutoStar of Sylva. And the price was so much lower than similar trucks near where we live. I sent an email inquiry about the truck and I received a response from Brooke Banks within minutes. I called her and told her my idea of buying the truck and having it shipped to us. She told me that was absolutely possible and then emailed me a purchase agreement and overnighted the papers to fill out and sign. There was no haggling over the price of the truck and no hidden fees. They even gave me an internet sale price which was a few hundred dollars less than the listing price. I had a mobile mechanic come there and check the truck out for my peace of mind since I couldn’t be there. And it checked out great with an A. Brooke and Shane made the process of buying a truck out of state easier than I ever imagined. I didn’t even have to leave my house except to go to the UPS store to mail back documents and to the bank to get a cashiers check. Brooke and Shane were honest and polite and it was always great to hear their southern accents when we spoke on the phone. We don’t get to hear that often here in California. Shane was in constant communication with me throughout the buying process and quickly answered any questions I had. I would not hesitate to purchase a vehicle from AutoStar again. I saved thousands of dollars buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King

Jul 08, 2020

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Congratulations on your new gently used Toyota Tacoma! We are very happy that we could help find the perfect truck for you in your nationwide search and that you had a wonderful virtual experince with the AutoStar of Sylva team. We truly appreciate your business. Welcome to the AutoStar family!

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the most pleasant auto buying experience I have..."

- tklmilk

This was the most pleasant auto buying experience I have ever had. I was in contact with Shane, Brook and Amanda. They were professional, courteous and very helpful and efficient. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King, Shane King, Jesica Palacios

May 18, 2020

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Sylva. We appreciate your business and are very happy that you had a wonderful experience with the AutoStar of Sylva team. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best experiences I've had in a long time...."

- Mattiebrady245

One of the best experiences I've had in a long time. Everyone was so nice and sweet, helped me though every step, when I didn't understand something, I would highly recommend AutoStar to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King, Shane King, Jesica Palacios

Mar 20, 2020

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you Mattie for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with the AutoStar team. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not only did Autostar help me pick the right vehicle they..."

- tayabadams

Not only did Autostar help me pick the right vehicle they also were friendly, helpful, nice, over all amazing. I’d recommend them to anyone!! They helped me get into a car I can afford with my credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King, Shane King, Jesica Palacios, Kaitlyn Constante, Laura Sanders, Leigh Sprouse, Stephanie Mathis, Marcus Steele, Darric Camp

Feb 21, 2020

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with the AutoStar team. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a bad experience in mid 2019 with Autostar and..."

- trentwinchester1

I had a bad experience in mid 2019 with Autostar and almost wrote off the company completely. Shane King ask me to talk to him first if I ever wanted a new vehicle. Long story short, Autostar Hendersonville all but had me looking for another dealer. I only tried Autostar due to the fact that Jim Barkley sold to Anderson (my family has purchased 20+ vehicles from Jim Barkley within a decade. Since Autostar Sylva was the closest dealership to me before Waynesville, I decided to just stop by. I am EXTREMELY glad that I did. Mr. King is not like any other salesman that I have ever worked with. And believe me, it's been a lot. I average a vehicle every year and a half. Mr. King never hassled me. He never made me feel rushed. He answered every question that I had. And the one question that he could not answer, he called and got the answer within a day. Mr. King was ALWAYS available to me. Mr King made me feel as if he was my best friend shopping for a vehicle with me. Best of all Mr. King built a relationship with my family. He even went above and beyond by doing the small things that count. For instance, Mr King asked my kids what their favorite color was. The next moment, Mr King brought a balloon the exact color that my kids said. Those are the small things that end up being the HUGE deciding factor for families that purchase vehicles. I HIGHLY recommend any person seeking a vehicle to speak with Mr King. Not necessarily Autostar, but Mr Shane King himself. That gentleman knows what family and customer service is all about!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King, Shane King, Jesica Palacios, Marcus Steele, Darric Camp

Feb 06, 2020

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you, Trent, for taking the time to write a review and for giving AutoStar another chance. We are very happy that you and your family had a wonderful experience with Shane King and the rest of the AutoStar of Sylva team. We truly appreciate your business and wish you a warm welcome into the AutoStar family. Come back to see us!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience with a so good credit they made it happen"

- Mike1377

Everybody friendly and helpful they show me step by step everything ,including bank offers witch we found very honest and transparent we recommend this dealership in sylva 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda King, Jesica Palacios

Aug 16, 2019

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you, Mike, for your review! We appreciate your business and are very glad you had a wonderful experience at AutoStar of Sylva!

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and Prompt Service"

- lmayrand

Thank you to Chris and John for the excellent and prompt service in purchasing our new vehicle. Brooke was very professional and thorough. We highly recommend them on your next auto purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Burke, Chris Williams

Jul 29, 2019

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and congratulations Linda on your new Chevy Colorado we hope you enjoy it!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience with the whole Auto star team"

- Lovejenjen

Blessed beyond belief that we were able to get a car with less than perfect credit. Canton autostar team went above and beyond to help us get this beautiful car. Thank you all so much!! 5 stars was all you can give but they deserve 10 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Burke, Chris Williams, Jon Wines

Jun 14, 2019

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you, Jen, we are very happy the team could exceed your expectations and help you find a great vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results