Bruce Leiva
Bruce  Leiva at Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen
Refer Me

Bruce Leiva

Sales

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me
4.9
69 Reviews

With over 37 years of automotive experience...26 years with Bob Penkhus, Bruce is our resident Volvo expert and a true asset to our organization! As our Volvo Sales manager he understands the level of service we need to provide to our customer's and his tremendous knowledge of the Volvo product will make every customer feel at ease. In additional to knowing the Volvo product inside and out, he is also our Volvo Overseas Delivery expert. Bruce believes that "you will get everything in life you desire, if you will just help enough others get what they desire"! Outside of work Bruce enjoys motorcycling, high-end audio systems and music.

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 6 mos

4.9

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of Bruce Leiva

January 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience was friendly, professional, and easy. I only wish all dealerships were like this. More

by Volvo Fan Michael
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan McManus

Jan 27, 2023

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your kind words and feedback! Thank you for trusting us with your new Volvo purchase!

January 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The team was well organized. Explained in details each step of the purchasing process and it really made the process easy More

by Jones
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Yousif

Jan 04, 2023

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for trusting us with your car purchase! We're glad to hear that the process was smooth and enjoyable for you.

December 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bruce and all the Gus at the dealership were very eager to help me find the SUV I was looking for. More

by MARTYHALL65
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Yousif, Justin Brant

Dec 27, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for shopping with us! We're glad Bruce and Gus helped you!

November 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike is one of the best salesman I've ever worked with. If I can help it I won't buy a car from anyone else but him moving forward. Thank you Mike. More

by Tyler Willett
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

We're so glad to hear about your experience with Mike! Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Knowledgeable, professional and helped us get the best deal for our money. This is our 2nd Volvo! More

by Mamafrench59@gmail.com
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan McManus

Nov 02, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

We're so glad you enjoyed your car-buying experience!

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I absolutely love going to Bob Penkhus for my cars! I have bought 3 cars from them and they have been fantastic! Bruce has been the one to sell me every single car and I keep going back to him. He is s More

by EJBROWNING96
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

EJ thank you very much for coming to see us for your car shopping needs. We are extremely happy to hear that Bruce has been able to help with your past vehicles. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come.

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From start to finish, everything went well. The reception, sales, and finance departments were all very efficient, courteous, and eager to help. I am very happy with my new (to me) V90 Cross More

by A. Lane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new Volvo. Thank you very much for coming to see us for your car shopping needs. We are pleased to hear that our team could help you drive away in the right car for you. Come see us again for any other car needs.

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very clean, super kind and helpful staff and great sales people. Bruce was the best and the main reason we came back! More

by Kati Z
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Kati thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for giving Bruce a shoutout.

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service here is great; however, I've found better prices on Volvos elsewhere. Can't speak to the other makes provided More

by nathan.u.wheeler
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sherban

Aug 30, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Nathan thank you for your honest feedback.

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Informative honest helpful. Will definitely be back for Mr. Leiva. Thank you so very much. More

by Luke T
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2022

Bob Penkhus Volvo Mazda Volkswagen responded

Luke thank you for the feedback. See you at your next visit.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $45,630
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $28,799
2017 Toyota Sienna
used
White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $39,717
2023 Mazda CX-50
new
Wind Chill Pearl exterior
AWD
used 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,999
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
used
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $35,257
2023 Mazda CX-50
new
Wind Chill Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $44,259
2023 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive