Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bruce Leiva.
Bruce Leiva
Bruce  Leiva at Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo
Refer Me
5.0

Bruce Leiva

Sales Manager

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me

With over 35 years of automotive experience...24 years with Bob Penkhus, Bruce is our resident Volvo expert and a true asset to our organization! As our Volvo Sales manager he understands the level of service we need to provide to our customer's and his tremendous knowledge of the Volvo product will make every customer feel at ease. In additional to knowing the Volvo product inside and out, he is also our Volvo Overseas Delivery expert. Bruce believes that "you will get everything in life you desire, if you will just help enough others get what they desire"! Outside of work Bruce enjoys motorcycling, high-end audio systems and music.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 8 mos

34 Reviews of Bruce Leiva

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership for cars and maintenance. Devin Sena..."

- DEBIREED222

Great dealership for cars and maintenance. Devin Sena was very professional and responsive to my needs for an older Volvo (2006 XC-70). He kept me well informed throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service the staff and maintenance team were..."

- CHRISREVIS3 Verified Customer

Excellent service the staff and maintenance team were very professional, and were able to answer any question I had in regards to the vehicle with out missing a beat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Chris thank you for coming to see us. We are happy to hear that the team was able to help you and answer all your questions. We hope to see you again soon.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At Bob Penkhus, they always provide the best service. The..."

- MicB Verified Customer

At Bob Penkhus, they always provide the best service. The service specialists are very kind and knowledgeable and have always treated us well. I would go nowhere else for service on my Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Strassner

Apr 14, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the review! It's our goal to provide a stress free and positive experience for all our customers. Have a great day!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service! Authentic sales and..."

- DEREKJLAW Verified Customer

Outstanding customer service! Authentic sales and maintenance department. Easy to work with people and not too pushy. Appreciate the straight forward candidness. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan McManus, Brian Dorcey

Feb 22, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Derek thank you for your honest feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our team has been able to provide you with great customer service on all sides. We look forward to your next visit.

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bruce was a very enjoyable, responsive, and confident..."

- TRAVIS.BRADFIELD Verified Customer

Bruce was a very enjoyable, responsive, and confident sales person to work with. Our experience At Volvo was just as I expected. Courteous respectful of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Travis thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. We will make sure to let Bruce know he did a great job!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife's Mazda CX5 was serviced on 2 December 2020...."

- DEBIREED222

My wife's Mazda CX5 was serviced on 2 December 2020. Joey kept me well informed during the 2 hours. The 40,000 mile service was professionally accomplished and the car cleaned. Everything was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Culbertson

Dec 10, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We strive to give our customers great service with total transparency. We will make sure Joey and the whole team know they are doing a great job!

November 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer Bob Penkhus, great service manager Bud Hall,..."

- ASPIFER Verified Customer

Great dealer Bob Penkhus, great service manager Bud Hall, great mechanic Erik Conrad. Every visit is like reunion with friends! I have been a customer for 40 years and numerous Volvos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sherban

Nov 20, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

We want to say a huge thank you for your many years of business. We are honored that you have trusted us with your cars over the past 40 years. Here is to 40 more years in this long partnership!

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was having a hard time finding tires for our CX9, so we..."

- MOTHERTURTLE85 Verified Customer

I was having a hard time finding tires for our CX9, so we came here. They were wonderful, had us taken care of right away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Culbertson, Brian Dorcey

Nov 20, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

We are so pleased we could help you find the right tires for your CX9. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bruce Leiva was great!!! My husband and I got a great..."

- LOLI30 Verified Customer

Bruce Leiva was great!!! My husband and I got a great deal on our new Volvo and Bruce took the time to explain everything about the vehicle and even delivered the vehicle to our doorstep. I would definitely refer anyone to this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that Bruce was able to help you get into that new Volvo. Enjoy the new ride, and come see us again for any other car needs you may have!

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bruce was extremely professional, thorough and lovely to..."

- BROOKEMEDOSCH Verified Customer

Bruce was extremely professional, thorough and lovely to be around. We appreciate his help in selecting the right car for us and his time in acquainting us with it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you so much for sharing, Brooke! We work hard to ensure that our customers leave the dealership with a car they love. Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,625

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,625

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,685

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$33,685

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $33,577

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$33,577

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $35,512

2021 Mazda CX-30

$35,512

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,327

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$26,327

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $31,927

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$31,927