About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carl Dyson.
Carl Dyson
Carl Dyson, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Honda
5.0

Carl Dyson

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Honda

6541 E Virginia Beach Blvd
Norfolk, VA 23502

Contact Me

4 Times Checkered Flag Honda Salesman of the Year for customer satisfaction and units sold.3 Times Silver Level Honda Sales Consultant of the Year for customer satisfaction and units sold. I am here to help you purchase the vehicle you want with our New Fast Simple Smart buying program. Checkered Flag went hassle free in 2014 because our customers asked us to. We put the FUN back into the joy of buying a vehicle. Come on by to our SHOWROOM, and see for yourself what buying a car hassle free feels like, you will leave here very satisfied. Ask for me, and when you purchase a vehicle, I will give you a free key ring!

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Honda Specialist

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

36 Reviews of Carl Dyson

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- Ana

Excellent service!! Couldn’t of asked for a better dealer! I highly recommended Mr. Carl to any friends and family looking into getting a new vehicle. This was my second car that I bought from there,and as always they have a good teams and services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy breezy car purchase "

- Veganchica

This was my third Honda I’ve purchased at Checkered Flag! They beat all the other dealers around on pricing! No pushy sales tatics and they are busy so they want to get you out with your new car quick!! I called in advance and Carl had everything ready to go when I arrived! Signed some papers and was on my merry way! Carl went over all the bells and whistles of the civic which was nice because we weren’t left guessing or reading the Manuel. He also got us going with all of our settings in the car so when we drove off the lot we were totally set!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2018

Checkered Flag Honda responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experiences reflected this dedication.  We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback.  We value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence "

- JoshuaC1379

Excellent service!! Couldn’t of asked for a better dealer! I highly recommended Mr. Carl to any friends and family looking into getting a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2018

Checkered Flag Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- jane

I couldn't be happier. Carl and everyone made my car buying experience easy and stress free. I should have done this sooner. Thank you Checkered Flag Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 3rd purchase"

- Jones2017

This is my 3rd vehicle from Checkered Flag. I purchased my cars from Carl Dyson. The Fast Simple Smart process made it easy. Very Happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!"

- Sophia123

We were very happy at Checkered Flag. Carl was very helpful, professional and we were glad he was our sales rep. Thanks Checkered Flag Honda and Carl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new car for the first time in over twelve years!"

- CRVlover

I have been driving a Honda CRV since 2005. It has been serviced at Checkered Flag all those years, and was still a solid car with over 114,000 miles on it, thanks to good reliable service. I had been watching the development of the new CRVs over the last few years. I started talking to Carl Dyson last summer about a 2017 CRV, but the timing just wasn't right. I was still thinking of the 2017 model, taking advantage of sale prices at the end of the model year, but Carl showed me that I could purchase a 2018 model for only a few dollars more. Working with Carl was a pleasure throughout. His knowledge of the car was exceptional. He was able to answer all questions and demonstrated the numerous new (to a 2005 owner) features clearly and concisely. Carl and the Checkered Flag staff handled the sale with both courtesy and efficiency. And when leaving the dealership we were presented with a new large screen TV - a promotion started after we decided to buy. All in all a most pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

CRVlover responded

In reviewing my critique I found two errors of commission and one of omission: (1) Rating of overall experience - 5 stars (2) Rating of Salesman Carl Dyson - 5 stars (3) When deciding on the vehicle, one with the options and color that we desired was not in the Checkered Flag inventory. Carl promised he would have one in one week, and he came through!

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Odyssey "

- Kerstin

My husband and I needed a new car for our growing family for some time. We looked many times and were hesitant to make a decision. Our family has bought many cars from checkered flag over the years and wouldn’t go any where else. We always look for Carl Dyson. He is so helpful, honest and he makes sure that you have all the information you need to make the right decision for you. He is patient and really listens to you. He takes the pressure off of buying a new car and makes it fun!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying with Carl Dyson was a breeze!"

- Macktwinz15

Carl made car buying for my wife and I a stress free experience for the second time in three years. Both times Carl was patient and worked diligently to satisfy our car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sherri Frank

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying at Checkered Flag with Carl Dyson"

- DAT

I had a leased car which needed to be turned in. I have trouble getting to dealerships, and on a busy Saturday Carl Dyson got the paperwork through the system, did the test drive, got me acquainted with the electronics, and headed home in a new vehicle. I think he washed the car himself as the service bays were closing down in the evening. Carl is a pro in the genuine sense of someone who know his business end to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (424 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$42,128

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2018 Honda Civic

$22,595

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$35,865

2018 Honda Accord

$28,365

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$35,865