Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carla Martinez.
Carla Martinez
Carla Martinez at Brooklyn Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Refer Me
not yet rated

Carla Martinez

Service Advisor

Brooklyn Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

2286 Flatbush Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11234

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Carla Martinez

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the worst dealership going they lease you a car..."

- Sunflower

This is the worst dealership going they lease you a car and then don’t respond you can’t get in touch with the service dept. They just don’t care once they get your money screw you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"scammed by this dealership.... message me to verify"

- monieab

Hey so here's the full story, and thanks in advance for all those that read and helped. I live in NY and I Lease my 2018 Dodge Durango GT through a leasing agency. I was in NJ last weekend (as you all know NJ is the only state that doesn't allow drivers to fill up their own gasoline, an attendant must do it) and went into a gas station to fill up (I have the receipt) and drove away. I had used the car for that drive from NJ to NY and for a couple days following. Parked my car outside my house in NYC on the night where the polar vortex was to take place. Outside temp real feel were about -20 at the time. The next morning my car wouldn't start, my personal thoughts was that the cold was causing this problem to occur, however the next day when it was slightly warmer (6 degrees) the car wouldn't start either, I had called dodge and they told me that they arranged roadside assistance to tow my car to the nearest dealership. The tow truck arrived and towed my car to Brooklyn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and this is where the whole scam/nightmare began. I first arrive at the dealership, and their initial response was they cannot take the car in. After arguing with the service Rep back and forth, the service manager Dan (whom was very courteous) came to talk to me and see what he can do for me. They had called dodge to ask why they would send the car to this dealership without an appointment (understandable). We had worked it out and they agreed to take the car in. Shortly after dropping my car in the dealerships lot, I had the OWNER of the dealership come up to me and lecture me that I didn’t lease the vehicle from HIS dealership so that is why he was hesitant to accept the vehicle. The way I see it is, IF THE DODGE HAS A DODGE SYMBOL ON THE VEHICLE IT DOESN’T MATTER WHERE IT WAS LEASED FROM, SERVICE THE xxxx CAR. Diagnosis came in the following business day claiming that my gasoline tank was filled with Diesel fuel and saying that doing this has voided my warranty (on a car that isn't even 1 month old) and that I would have to pay $1500 out of my own pocket because they claimed my tank was filled up with diesel. Not understanding how this was possible, I had contacted the Gas Station that I had last filled up gas at, to my surprise they don't even offer Diesel Fuel, and this was the last time I had filled up the car. Right now I’m in line to pony up $1500 that I don't have, for a scam. If I were to go through my insurance company to fix the issue, I’m risking my insurance rates to surely rise, so I’d rather avoid that route. When I told the service department that it was IMPOSSIBLE that I had filled diesel fuel in my tank for two reasons, One being that the gas station that I filled up in last A WEEK BEFORE doesn’t even offer diesel, and two, the diesel fuel nozzle does not even fit in my gas tank. When I went to the dealership he (miraculously) dropped the price suddenly to $495 instead of the $1500 he originally offered. Originally dodge allowed me to get a rental car on their account, and because they stated my car as “customer fault” and not warranty fix, I had to pay for the rental car in full as well. Dodge corporate obviously put the dealership ahead of the customer because if the car was spiked with diesel, there is nothing that I could have done at that point. I ended up paying $495 + $380 for 4 days car rental. All in all this dealership was a huge scam and I do not recommend ever coming near them unless “you leased or bought the vehicle from them”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Gidding , Carla Martinez

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service on 4 recalls on my vehicle i was out of there in 1 h"

- Joe

Excellent customer service with MR. Eric Williams And Ms Carla Martinez very polite very respect full very comfortable to talk too and very knowledgeable with I all my questions I was completely satisfied I would give them not just the five *****. More like 10 would be better for them both

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MR. Eric Williams

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Lie about needed repairs and make up prices"

- jfiumano

DO NOT BRING YOUR VEHICLE FOR SERVICE. Saw negative reviews and thought I would keep an open mind and give them a chance. Brought my vehicle in on Wednesday 1.3.18 morning The car seemed loud while driving and a few other minor issues (heated seats, heat at feet and speakers) I wanted looked at. They called me around 4 to say they couldn't get to it. Fine. Thursday was s now storm, said they couldn't get to it. I said leave the vehicle I have no where to park it anyway and I still want it looked at. By Friday 2pm, the service consultant said she still didnt know what was wrong and was trying to reach my insurance. I said regardless I need my car and at 4pm I was told that I could come and get it. I was told I had a "cheap" front brake job. (Insulting since I own this 2014 Jeep Cherokee and bought it new) I have documentation that break pads and rotors were installed in 2016. Brooklyn jeep told me "front pads were put on and rotors not cut". "I needed front and rear brake pads and rotors and that they didnt look at anything else and they quoted me 1200 dollars. I called my father who told me to get the xxxx out of there and do not give them any money. He had his brake job done on a brand new ford explorer for 150 dollars. 1200 bucks anywhere in the US for a brake job is an insane amount of money. I could not get my vehicle unless I paid them 300 bucks becasue I signed some paper. Service dept. told me they didn't look at or check anything else I asked and admiitted so. I paid 300 buck for them to tell me I needed brakes? I was taken advantage becasue I was female and becasue I had vermont plates. Anyway, went to the jeep dealer where I live in Rutland. They told me I only needed rear pads and rotors and fixed the noise which was a support bearing and covered under my power train warranty. Leaving Brooklyn Chrysler Jeep Ram and getting work done somewhere else saved me 525 dollars. Do yourself a favor get honest work done at honest prices somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transmission 2015 Dodge Durango "

- Eddie

I used this dealership a year ago to check my check engine light on my 2015 Durango they were quick prompt and professional so when my light went on this past December and my gear locked i took it to them again. At first things went smooth but then it took a bad turn. The young lady who helped me Carla was very patient and professional with me even thou I started to get a bit impatient. It was 2 weeks and no work was done on my truck she informed me that she was waiting for an approval from dodge to get the parts I thought she was not being truthful to be honest but after numerous calls to dodge myself it was them and not the dealership that was at fault. So Carla was AMAZING once everything cleared I got my truck back running better than new in less than 3 days. I would definitely return to them if I need work done and I'm sure my next purchase will be with them!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Clare614

My experience from the moment I drove in was amazing, I would highly recommend Brooklyn Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram to anyone in need of service. My experience from the moment I drove in was incredible. All the staff are helpful and pleasant to speak to. My car was diagnosed and repaired in a short time. Wanted to thank Kenny Sirug and Carla, they both went above and beyond to hear my concerns and get the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Suruj

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (660 Vehicles)

new 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited car

2018 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited

Call for Price

used 2016 Dodge Durango car, priced at $27,321

2016 Dodge Durango

$27,321

used 2017 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $18,690

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$18,690

used 2018 INFINITI Q60 car, priced at $31,595

2018 INFINITI Q60

$31,595

used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $25,995

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$25,995

used 2017 Dodge Durango car, priced at $25,995

2017 Dodge Durango

$25,995