About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cathy Ruyter.
Cathy Ruyter
Cathy Ruyter, Sales Manager, Herb Gordon Nissan
5.0

Cathy Ruyter

Sales Manager

Herb Gordon Nissan

3131 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Cathy Ruyter

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service"

- tmgomez15

Mr. Sergio Rivera's very professional and helpful throughout my experience with him. He is very knowledgable and make me very comfortable working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Peter, Sergio Rivera

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sven Laszczak knows electric cars!"

- Tim Lowe

Sven did a great job in showing me all the features in the 2015 Leaf that I purchased at Herb Gordon Nissan. He is very knowledgeable about electric cars and he described the trade offs between electric, hybrid, and internal combustion cars. If you’re thinking about going electric, start your search with Sven. Cathy Ruyter also did a great job with finalizing the purchase and getting me out the door quickly. Added bonus: No high pressure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sven Laszczak

Nov 13, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Tim, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Nissan. We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Take care!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Porter and his team were outstanding. "

- suec59

I have been a Nissan leaseholder for over 20 years. We have used, in the past, Chevy Chase Nissan and most recently Reedman Toll Nissan for our leases of minivans, suv's, cars...you name it...we have probably leased it. My lease was up on my 2016 Nissan Maxima, so I went back to Reedman Toll to shop for another Nissan. As I pulled into the lot, I noticed a sign on the door that said they had gone out of business! To make a long story short, I shopped around for other brands, and could find nothing to beat my Maxima. I decided to purchase it. When I went to the closest dealer in MD (by law, in the state of MD you must turnover your lease at a Nissan dealer), I was met with indifference and given incorrect information. So, I called Herb Gordon and spoke to Jim Porter. Not only did Jim provide me outstanding service, he went "above and beyond" to help me complete the transaction before my lease was due. I met the service team (Marcus was professional and courteous), and dealt with financial (Cathy was knowledgeable and made the registration of my "new" car seamless). Keep in mind that Herb Gordon made NO COMMISSION on this transaction. They had nothing to gain by treating me as a VIP, yet they did! I highly recommend this dealer for purchase, lease and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Porter, Marcus Hawkins

Nov 09, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, your satisfaction is our top priority. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT SERVICE"

- RICADO

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT FROM FRONT DESK ,SALES AND FINANCING DEPARTMENT IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE PEOPLE WILLING TO HELP THE CUSTOMERS GOOD JOB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Nissan. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nissan Rogue SV"

- flash

Sergio provided pleasant, prompt and professional service. He was helpful, informative and understanding as to my needs and requirements. The level of professionalism was maintained as I completed my purchase by Mark in finance and Cathy, the sales manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn, Sergio Rivera

Sep 14, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- pj1816

Just purchased a Nissan Rogue Sl.. Throughout the process, Herb Gordon consultant Ben Peter, demonstrated a thorough knowledge of product, was very friendly and I got a great deal. Excellent follow-up to answer ongoing questions regarding operation of features on vehicle. Great customer service. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn, Benjamin Peter, Kenny Booth, Jon Yune

Sep 11, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Herb Gordon Nissan! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Dodge Grand Caravan "

- Mike

Great. Sales person was very knowledgeable and friendly. Was helpful in getting the deal done and getting the van delivered. I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking to get a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Mike, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Herb Gordon Nissan. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy"

- Debbie13!

Akeem was very accommodating and friendly. He was professional and knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. I would be comfortable referring anyone who is looking for a vehicle to check out Herb Gordon Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn, Akeem Clagett

Aug 02, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Debbie, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!"

- Rogi

This dealership is awesome!!!they are courteous and knowledgeable with the products that they are presenting. I would certainly recommend this dealer to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Peter, Renda Reed

Jun 07, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thanks so much for the kind words and recommendation! If you ever need additional assistance, don't hesitate to reach out!

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ben Peter is an awsome saleperson"

- CHB123

My father and I worked with Ben on the purchase of my Nissan Rouge, he is an excellent salesperson. Renda in finance is very helpful explaining the options available during the closing process. I will be back to buy my next Nissan from Ben, looking forward to a long car buying relationship with him. My father told Ben he has never had to argue with a salesperson to be treated honestly and fairly by a sales dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Peter, Renda Reed

Mar 02, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Herb Gordon Nissan. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan 370Z

$38,823

2018 Nissan Sentra

$15,908

2018 Nissan Sentra

$23,009

2018 Nissan Maxima

$32,064

2018 Nissan Maxima

$27,883

2018 Nissan Maxima

$28,357

2018 Nissan Maxima

$28,593

2018 Nissan Rogue

$20,028