Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chad Close.
Chad Close
Chad Close at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa
Refer Me
not yet rated

Chad Close

Sales

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa

4400 N Dale Mabry Hwy
Tampa, FL 33614

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

54 Reviews of Chad Close

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave (Z) is one of the best professional advisers at the..."

- Niky

Dave (Z) is one of the best professional advisers at the Tampa dealership. Dave attention to detail and courteous stamina make it easier to understand the type of service that you need. Extremely knowledgeable and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Zupkosky

Mar 08, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Hi Niky, thanks so much for rating us so high! Be safe on the road!

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and salesman "

- Zolla

I dealt with Chad Close on 2-2-19, and the process couldn’t have been easier! Chad was professional,kind and truely caring throughout the entire process. My next purchase will be with Mercedes Benz of Tampa and Chad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lam Nguyen

Feb 06, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased that Chad made the process easy. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again. Alex Glickman, General Manager

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"SEAMLESS TRANSACTION"

- mrkman

I found the exact car I sought at M-B of Tampa. I emailed the dealership and I was promptly contacted by Chad Close. His price on their car and on my trade were acceptable to me. I should state that I needed to travel 3.5 hours each way to get to M-B Tampa. Upon my arrival at the dealership, Chad meet with me, we test drove the new car, and the transaction progressed smoothly from there. I met with Lam in the Business Office and then Ralph, the concierge, explained the most important features of the car. But it all started with Chad and his completely honest and forthright dealings with me. I paid exactly, to the penny, the statement he emailed to me. I recommend Chad, without reservation to anyone wanting a Mercedes Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

We at Mercedes-Benz of Tampa appreciate your positive review of our dealership. I am very pleased to hear that Chad provided a smooth transaction and was completely honest. Thank you for your business! Alex Glickman, General Manager

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- Aaron E Simon

These guys had great service when I arrived they had the paperwork ready the car ready I came a little late and they stay after hours until my car was complete while I was with the finance manager if you're in market for a car go see Bruno and Chad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno Santelli

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Professional!"

- Mike Drotos

Amazing experience, professional and very respectful Jaden did a great job showing me the features of the GLE 350. Chad, Arnell, and Noah were such a great help throughout the process, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Mercedes Benz of Tampa to family and friends. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaden Batten, Noah Rais, Arnell Howard

November 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Purchase GLE350 "

- powelldja Verified Customer

I purchased my new GLE350 via internet sales specialist Chad Close. He was so easy to work with and gave me a great price. Grace, the product concierege was wonderful. She explained in detail all the tech and ells and whistles of the car. She made it a fun experience. The only option missing from my car that I wanted was the running boards. Chad scheduled to have them installed by service. I dropped my car today and got my loaner. Eric Gonzalez in service had me in and out in minutes. Great experience all around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Gonzalez, Grace Imeh

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall excellent experience"

- jnicolosi Verified Customer

Worked with Chad Close throughout the sales process and he was attentive, reliable and great with follow up. I was extremely comfortable throughout the entire transaction. I will call him again for another purchase we are considering. I also wanted to mention the excellent experience we had dealing with Jared White in Finance. He was very pleasant, efficient and had a good sense of humor and made the process a pleasant one. Overall, I'm glad we chose Mercedes of Tampa to purchase our new vehicle, considering we live in Sarasota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared White

Oct 13, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that Chad was attentive and that you were comfortable with the experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Alex Glickman, General Manager

October 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeding my expections"

- Bob Verified Customer

A great team approach delivering a high level of customer service. Finance,, sales and service all working together to ensure your positive experience at this dealership. MB of Tampa truly cares about its customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared White, Dave Zupkosky, James Berger, Bob Net

Oct 07, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Tampa. I am happy to hear that our team provided a high level of customer service. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Alex Glickman, General Manager

September 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect experience "

- jennmv Verified Customer

I would recommend Chad close and Tim Fallon they were great to work with! They helped me locate my perfect car! I'll be coming back great service 😬

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Fallon

September 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales/service."

- bryan9 Verified Customer

Sales team was great at answering questions and were very friendly and easy to work with. Finance wasn't as good, Adam was friendly but talked us into a 6 year loan vs the 4 year loan that I wanted, causing the interest rate to be higher than necessary. I believe the 6 year loan push was so that subsequent add-ons could be pushed with a lower "only X dollars per month" pitch. In the end we got a nice car with poor financing and too many expensive sealants, protectants, you name it, add-ons. Service center experience was really good. Rick was great, very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Burt, James Berger, Adil (Adam) Zidouhia, Rick Acosta

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $46,470

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$46,470

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $43,665

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$43,665

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $63,595

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,595

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $43,515

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$43,515

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $43,000

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$43,000

used 2020 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $60,991

2020 Cadillac Escalade

$60,991