About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chance Donaghe.
Chance Donaghe
Chance Donaghe, GM, SouthWest Ford
not yet rated

Chance Donaghe

GM

SouthWest Ford

4001 Interstate 30 Frontage Road
Greenville, TX 75402

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Chance Donaghe

November 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My husband purchased a New Edge from SW Ford late..."

- cobrakitt

My husband purchased a New Edge from SW Ford late June,2013. Within 1 month the engine cover was leaking oil. SW Ford repaired. Within less than 30 days he was left stranded on the side of the highway when the car had what they called a cater strophic engine failure. He was 4 hours west of Dallas. He had to wait on the side of the highway in 100 degree heat for them over 5 hrs for them to pick up his car and gave him a loaner. They had the car for over 3 weeks to put in a new engine. Then within the next 30 days the new engine began to miss, run rough and the check engine light came on. They were not able to repair, the car was under warranty. They agreed to replace the car, but pulled the smoke and mirrors and slipped in $10,000 on his new loan. They claimed was depreciation for the LEMON they had sold him originally. He had put money down and made 4 payments on a car he only was able to drive half that time! He had paid depreciation!!! Chance Donaghe the owner has refused to back the warranty and do the right thing by simply replacing the car at no additional cost. BEWARE....THEY SELL LEMONS AND DO NOT BACK THEIR PRODUCT OR WARRANTY!!!!! This was not our first purchase from them and we have used them in the past for all mechanical work and tires, even on vehicles that are not Ford. But, it will be our last! FYI Ford will do nothing!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We had been working with a different dealership down the..."

- mcklverk

We had been working with a different dealership down the road for more than a week. Trying to get all our pricing, trade, and financing squared away. We went in to sign the paper work, but upon our arrival, realized that NOTHING had been done. We had informed the dealership that we would be there at a certain time as we have 2 small kids. Not sure if you ever been to a dealership with kids...We were so mad and furious, we left. My wife called Southwest Ford and told them the situation. (this was at 7:30, they close at 8) We show up at 8:05, met Matt, Chance, & then Mikah. We were provided the numbers, here's this, here's that, here's your trade reflected here... everything was explained, and I had zero questions - no hidden charges, fees that weren't explained. Shook the hand on the deal, and went into financing. Couple of questions and signatures later, we were done. I was driving home by 9:30. By far this is the best dealership experience I've EVER had in my years of buying cars. I love the truck they presented to me, I truly hope it is the last one I have to buy. But when we go to replace wife's or need another, I'll be going back to this dealership. For certain! I've already told several of my friends & co workers about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Hammack , Matt

October 26, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Matt is open, friendly, available,and considerate. Both..."

- tony.hayes

Matt is open, friendly, available,and considerate. Both Matt, JP, and Chance were very helpful throughout the sales and finance process, without being 'pushy'. It is rare to find a TEAM that works well together, is open and friendly - but completely professional. I was referred by a former customer - and was not disappointed. I will be recommending Southwest Ford to all I speak with. Thanks guys! Oh yeah - My Ford F-150 Lariat is great too....!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JP Salcido , Matt Hammack

February 07, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I had a very positive experience with this dealership and..."

- ressex

I had a very positive experience with this dealership and hope to do business with them again. I found the exact vehicle I wanted and they not only gave me a great deal but also were the most pleasant folks to work with that I've encountered in over 20 years of buying vehicles. I can't say enough good things about the overall experience I had with them and would strongly recommend others to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance and Richard

October 05, 2011

Dealership Rating

"New car sales is competitive since most consumers have..."

- Bdwalk

New car sales is competitive since most consumers have access to pricing information and dealer costs via several open websites these days. So all you're left with is Personal Attention and service after the sale. I bought a new 2010 Expedition from Southwest Ford. I also purchases their Southwest Promise maintenance agreement (and happy I did both). (1) cracked rim from hitting a pothole (replaced the same day for free, and with a loaner) and a blemish in the paint on the hood that didn't show up till after the warranty had expired (fixed by the Southwest Ford body shop at a fraction of the usual cost). On both occasions the dealership was ready to explore whatever remedies where needed to make things right.. quickly and fairly. I've since sent my son and two friends to Southwest Ford, who have purchased new and used vehicles from them. Same experience... honest, direct and fair. The team at Southwest Ford is there to create relationships with their customers, not simply sell you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JP Salcido , Chance, JP

September 10, 2011

Dealership Rating

"They did just what we asked for when we called-lined up..."

- F150Plat

They did just what we asked for when we called-lined up the 3 trucks in the front next to each other so when we got there, we can quickly compare the models and packages side by side and decide. Once we decided what we wanted, Chance quickly located one at another dealership, we did all our paperwork quickly and he bent over backwards to give us every rebate and discount possible. He had the truck brought in the next day (at no charge-other dealers said they would charge $600 for that!!!), and they delivered the truck to my house in Rowlett. I know I got the best price possible because I had shopped around. I even had a quote on the same truck that was $3k higher. I dislike car shopping, and these guys took the pain out of it. I felt like a valued customer and that I didnt get taken. Real nice guys all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Victory , Chance & Zach

July 19, 2011

Dealership Rating

"The sales staff, support staff and service department..."

- miltonbabb

The sales staff, support staff and service department have all given me excellent customer service. Buying my Ford Ranger was hassle-free. I like their program of oil changes for the first year and the fact they keep all work performed on my vehicle in their computer for future reference. When I take my truck into the service department for an oil change and check-up, the work is performed efficiently and quickly. The dealership also seems to be involved in positive ways with the community.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Donaghe

May 26, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Southwest Ford in Greenville does a fantastic job with..."

- jeffalight

Southwest Ford in Greenville does a fantastic job with their customers. The sales team was listened to what I was interested in and worked with me to make that happen. I never felt like I was under any pressure to make a decision. The whole process was geared around making sure that all of my questions were answered. In addition to the A+ service I received, you cannot beat the quality of Ford vehicles, especially Ford trucks. I am very happy with my purchase and my decision to work with Southwest Ford. I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Donaghe

April 11, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Mr. Donaghe and Mikah were outstanding to work with and..."

- ReneRansom

Mr. Donaghe and Mikah were outstanding to work with and made the process of purchasing a new vehicle a pleasure as it should be. From the beginning of my vehicle search to my current service maintenance issues with the purchased vehicle, every aspect of contact with this dealership is superb. A no haggle approach with customer service as a priority, this has been by far the best car purchasing experience I have had. I would highly recommend working with these individuals at SW Ford in Greenville to all that are in the market for any vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Hammack , Chance Donaghe and Micah

November 12, 2010

Dealership Rating

"This was my first purchase from Southwest Ford. I really..."

- brandip2388

This was my first purchase from Southwest Ford. I really loved my experience at this dealership. The employees were very nice and knowledgeable. I will recommend this dealership to friends and family. I am very satisfied with all the departments within this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Rice , Don Rice and Chance

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (242 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$17,572

2018 Ford F-150

$36,607

2018 Ford Focus

$14,328

2018 Ford F-150

$30,273

2018 Ford F-150

$45,669

2018 Ford F-150

$35,272

2018 Ford F-150

$54,904

2018 Ford F-150

$31,700