Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chapaman Auto Marketing.
Chapaman Auto Marketing
Chapaman  Auto Marketing at Chapman Honda of Tucson
2.5

Chapaman Auto Marketing

Marketing

Chapman Honda of Tucson

4426 E 22nd St
Tucson, AZ 85711

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Chapaman Auto Marketing

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible dealer ship"

- thien0995

I bought this used vehicle from this dealer 1 month ago. After brought the car home , weeks later I discovered a missing windshield trim on the driver side and a tail light that didn't work. I brought the car to the service dept. The tail light was fixed right on the spot. I'm told by the service dept that the missing windshield trim will NOT be replaced ? I told service that it was missing when I bought the car. Service told me Sale declined my claim. I'm told the cost would be $115.00 for that missing trim. I spent $17000+ to purchase this car from this dealer. They some how missed that trim when they went through service checking prior to selling the car . Being a reputable dealer in town, Chapman can't even stand up for their own screw up by replacing the missing part. That attitude speaks a lot for their reputation. I urge other buyers staying away from this dealer. I'll do my part to make sure none of people I know come close to this dealer. I will file a consumer complain to state of AZ to inform about Chapman practice in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 09, 2019

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thien, I apologize for the miscommunication and am glad that this matter is settled. I am really glad that you give us the opportunity to address your concerns. This allows us to improve our customer service and become the best dealership we can be. If there is anything further I assist you with, please let me know. Akram Dawass | GSM | akramdwass@chapmanhonda.com | 520. 202.5716

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loyal Customer - Was Once - These Follks are Shady"

- Thomass

My husband and I have purchased 4 vehicles from Honda Chapman, there have been a hiccup or two along the way (not by any late payments...just by their inability to honor warranties, etc.). However, our most recent purchase/non-purchase was 100% a yo-yo scam. We gave a trade-in and signed the contract. Approximately 45 days later, we were told their finance office wanted to redo the contract...now they want down payment? A higher interest rate? I bought both of my children’s first car from there. I do however promise you that I will never buy a vehicle again from this dealership. xxxx shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lupita, and every that works with Chapman, Tucson

Mar 25, 2019

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thomass, We are glad that you chose Chapman Honda for your vehicle purchase! We want to make this right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Akram Dawass | General Sales Manager | akramdawass@chapmantucson.com | 520.202.5716

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"horrible experience "

- karen

lied about loan approval for 3 weeks as i drove the car. wouldn’t repair the car while still on a 90 day warranty and was pushy to sign for the car before repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: gary, maher, lupita, akram

Jan 28, 2019

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

We would like to start by apologizing for your recent visit. Thank you for your feedback; we want to ensure that we meet your satisfaction with every visit to Chapman. We would like to speak to you in greater depth about all the situations you brought to our attention please contact at the dealership and we can try to resolve this issue. Your Friends at Chapman Honda

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Start-Bad Finish"

- Jarocho

Buying through Chapman started as an Ok experience but it soured over time. I recently purchased a used vehicle from them (Feb 2018). The finance person I worked with, Vinny, never even asked if I wanted Gap coverage, he just put it on, along with all the other perks for the dealership, and expected me to know those were extras and could be removed from the sale. Buyer beware. On a positive note, the car was sold without a second key but they were nice enough to cut a new key at no charge. However, the treatment I received after the sale was bad. Someone at Chapman didn't do something with my paperwork and it was impossible to get them to say who/what/when/where/why, or even apologize. My car was financed through Vantage West. About 5 days before my first payment was due I hadn't received anything from Vantage West. No invoice, payment booklet, account information - zilch. So I called Vantage West. They said they had no record of me and suggested I call Chapman Honda. So I did. I got the run-around by Chapman Honda, told everything was fine, it would all be taken care of, and my salesperson hung up on me as soon as possible. The salesperson even sounded a little peeved that I called. I was prepared to let that one slide. Stuff happens when it comes to paperwork. But the only reason the bank and payment issue was resolved was because I did the work. Then my temporary license and registration were about to expire. I called my salesperson one week before the expiration date and was told my plate and registration were "in the works." Well, in truth, they were not. A week passed, my license plate never arrived, and I was left with an expired temp plate and registration. So I called Chapman again and was told they were, "checking the system." That made me wonder if dealerships actually have access to AZDMV info so I called the DMV directly. When I gave the DMV my temporary license number they said they had no information on me. The guy I spoke with at the DMV actually laughed out loud when I told him Chapman Honda said they were, "checking the system." Dealerships do not have access to DMV information or when you will get your plate. But, back to the Chapman experience. Keep in mind, my temporary information had already expired, and now I found out directly from the DMV they hadn't even received anything to issue me a real plate 45 days after my purchase at Chapman Honda. So I called Chapman back and WOW were they pissed that I actually had nerve to call the DMV and find out some truth. The salesperson basically wouldn't even let me talk when I called. She just cut me off every time to say they were working on it, that it was a process, and that I needed to be patient. Nevermind I wasn't able to legally drive the car - I just needed to be patient as far as Chapman was concerned. But I stayed on Chapman because, you know, I wanted to actually drive my car, and eventually I did get my real plate. It came with only a 3 month tag, which was a first on all the cars I've bought, but I figure that was Chapman's way of giving me the bird on my way out the door with my hard-earned license plate. And the salesperson practically threw the plate at me. If only the Chapman people could have been honest with me. When Vantage West didn't know who I was 5 days before the payment was due I didn't call Chapman to yell or complain, only to ask what was going on. Chapman never apologized. Even if it wasn't their fault, and maybe it wasn't, it would have been nice for them to at least acknowledge their customer had to call the bank, figure out what's going on, and then drive to a bank branch to make a payment and get an account setup. Chapman didn't really care. Then, when they consistently lied to me about my plate and registration, and actually got mad at me, their customer, when I called their bluff, it was too much. Again, if they could have only been honest and admitted they were behind on getting my information in, or said the third party they use to submit my information for a plate was behind, and offered a simple apology (whether it was their fault or not) it would have gone a long way. But, as it turned out, Chapman was no different than any other dealership I've bought from here in Tucson. Chapman Honda, if you read this stuff, honesty goes a long way. I've worked in service and sales my entire professional career. I've seen mistakes and I've made mistakes. Chances are real high that every potential customer you get through your doors has seen them and made them as well. Lying about a mistake is like trying to get out of a hole with shovel, you'll either dig yourself deeper or bury yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 25, 2018

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Hi Jarocho, I am truly sorry to read about your experience. Thank you for the feedback, we definitely want to improve and earn back your business. We want to exceed our customer’s expectations and so I will be contacting you shortly with the goal of earning back your business. My contact information is below as well. Luis Esparza | Sales Manager | luisesparza@chapmantucson.com | 520.202.5741

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase on 2018 Honda CRV LX"

- Monica123

We were assisted with our purchase by Tom Reesing and Maher Chaghouri. Both of these individuals did an outstanding job. They were courteous, very informative, and up-front. They provided us with a wealth of information to insure that we made a decision that we are very comfortable with. They really made the experience quick and without stress. I have already recommended them to employees at Albertsons that I have known for years, as well as at my own work site. I am planning on servicing my new purchase at this dealership and look forward to buying from you again in the future. My initial correspondence was through your online website using the "Get a quote".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Reesing, Maher Chaghouri

Mar 21, 2018

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Hi Monica, I am very glad to hear that Tom and Maher were outstanding during your visit with us. We are truly appreciative to know that you have recommended us to your trusted friends and coworkers. That is a great compliment and we won’t take it lightly. We are committed to continual improvement and want your every visit to be as good as this one. I will convey your appreciation, and we look forward to seeing you again. Akram Dawass | General Sales Manager

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TOP NOTCH"

- DAZZLE

We did a lot of research online when in the market for our recently purchased CR-v. This online shopping for a car was a first for us. We were blown away with all the time and miles it saved us. Our Chapman internet salesman was Bryan Knight from whom we ultimately bought the car. But we came in a day early to view the car as we were in the area. Bryan wasn't in that day but Lupita Finn helped us understanding that we were Bryans customer. She took us for a full test ride, was very courteous and went over all the bells and whistles (many) to fully inform us of their function. Three days later we bought the vehicle from Chapman through Bryan. It was an awesome experience of staff working together for the good of the customer and their employer. We would highly recommend either Lupita or Bryan to work with on your sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Knight and Lupita Finn

Mar 13, 2018

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad that Bryan and Lupita were such great assets during your buying process, and we enjoy having them on our team. We will continually strive to deliver excellent customer service and attention to detail so that your every visit is as nice as this one. Thank you for joining the Chapman Honda family. Akram Dawass | General Sales Manager

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"This auto delearship is fantastic.! "

- Golfer Girl

I had originally taken my 2007 CRV in for recall service, and I wound up buying a 2018 CRV! I am thrilled with my new vehicle..which will be driven in Arizona and Maryland. I have always had a Honda, but they were purchased in Maryland at Brown's Honda. The MD dealership is great; but, Chapman's is impressive. Emilio was most helpful; and Sylvia made all the paperwork flow smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio, Sylvia

Feb 27, 2018

Chapman Honda of Tucson responded

Golfer Girl, Your words of appreciation mean a lot to us! We are glad that your experience was so good, you upgraded your vehicle and had the help of Emilio and Sylvia. I will convey your thanks to them, and we welcome you to the Chapman Honda family. Akram Dawass | General Sales Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (629 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,795

New 2019 Honda Civic car

2019 Honda Civic

Call for Price

New 2019 Honda Civic car

2019 Honda Civic

Call for Price

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,945

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,945

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,945