Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chapman Auto Marketing.
Chapman Auto Marketing
Chapman  Auto Marketing at Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale
2.2

Chapman Auto Marketing

Marketing

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale

3800 N 89th St
Scottsdale, AZ 85251

14 Reviews of Chapman Auto Marketing

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CONS:• Charged $1,295 for ridiculous useless SWAT..."

- Tab

CONS: • Charged $1,295 for ridiculous useless SWAT tracker. Say it can’t be removed (Lie), won’t sale car to you without it. Other RAM dealers say its unethical. Even Chapman finance said its a revenue stream & they shouldn’t do it. Used sales management, "Sign agreement or won’t sale you car". Is this appropriate from RAM franchisee? • Confusing communications; wrong names, wrong emails, etc. Sales Managers useless (No contact) communicating. • Told shipping charges $600; then $800. Had to request invoice many times. • Dealer did not pay off my trade, so far (10 days later) • (Distance purchase) Damage not disclosed; delay sending pictures • (Distance purchase) Detail so-so. Had to clean it myself...found lip balm, leather not wiped, headliner smudged. • Had to pay for 2x delivery: New vehicle to me & trade to them • They provided SiriusXM Guardian with wrong sale date. Would not correct with SiriusXM as of 10 days. 5 or 365 day trial left. • Below standard dealership one star. If not for Fidel’s step in help would be ‘Zero’ stars. PROS: • RAM is a great product. Buy from someone else • Good price for a 2020 CPO vehicle with 4800 miles • Fair price for trade • Delivered on time as stated • Delivered with full tank of gas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2021

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your feedback. Although SWAT was disclosed to you beginning with the 1st proposal, it was an item you wanted us to negotiate off of and we were not willing to accept your offer. The decision was yours as to whether you wanted to proceed with the purchase or not. As for the detail and damage, we completely apologize. This should have been addressed prior to shipping. Our records indicate that payoff was made within 10 days of the deal date which is standard practice in the automotive industry. We will use your comments and feedback as a teaching tool and thank you for taking the time to share. Renate Steinbach General Sales Manager Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep 480-949-7600 x 1246

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Needed air (nitrogen ) in tires, call left message, No..."

- Nitrogen

Needed air (nitrogen ) in tires, call left message, No call back so next day called again....was told to come in any time .. expressed concerned about C virus ...was told would not need to get out of car... Arrived and was told... had to get out of car because of insurance reasons ... The service person I spoke with elevated the issue to a manager everyone was very courteous So I wasted a couple days and did not get air in the Jeep tires....we went somewhere else pulled in had tires serviced and we’re done in less than 15 minutes ... stayed in car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 20, 2020

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

I am truly sorry for your experience. I fully understand your concern with the Corona Virus as we are all doing our very best to carry on as best we can and be as cautious as possible. One of my team gave you incorrect information when you first called. We do not allow customers to drive their own vehicles into our shop for liability reasons. We have in fact tightened our shop rules to only allow Service Department personnel in the shop to reduce the risk of Covid exposure to our valued employees. I hope you understand these rules are in place for the protection of our customers and our staff. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly. I’m always happy to talk with our customers. Mike Ellis Service Director Chapman CJDR Autoshow 3800 N. 89th Street Scottsdale, AZ 85251 480-424-3523

March 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"dropping the ball"

- Smith

Though I would've love to have given this dealership 5 stars. They really dropped the ball on follow through. As if there weren't enough chaos going on in the world currently. Well now my Jeep temporary plate is expired. With no assistance in reissuing another, somewhere things have been lost in translation. Given a major run around but they receive payment with no run around. They were called to see if they could help in some kind of way yet we were told we only issue 1 temp license plate. Great, thank you very much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Quinonez

Apr 02, 2020

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused you especially since you enjoyed your initial experience. Please contact me directly so I can try to assist if the temporary plate hasn’t been resolved yet. We appreciate you alerting us of the lack of follow-through so that we can address it. -Renate RenateSteinbach@chapmanchoice.com

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A new experience in car shopping"

- roger7087

We went to Chapman because they had the color of car my wife wanted to see, but in the wrong model. Jordan Colwell took the task of trying to match our needs to what they had in stock. After a series of questions, and a lot of patience, he found the sweet spot and we ended up with the perfect fit between my wife and a new Grand Cherokee. Perfect color, great performance and a happy car buying day. These are expensive vehicles and a serious commitment. Jordan really expected those facts and did what he could to ease the pain. This is our third Grand Cherokee and fourth Jeep all together. I think this one is the best of the bunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Colwell

Dec 02, 2019

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for trusting Chapman with your car buying needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and we look forward to assisting you with your future car buying needs! Your Friends at Chapman DCJR Scottsdale

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Service Department:("

- Chandler mom

Highly dissatisfied with thier service department and the service. His service team pulled up the carpet AND my dash after installing a security system that i was forced to buy with my conract. After several phone calls and emails i brought it back in and a service team member said he didnt know what they could do for me. :( After speaking with the service manager several times they said they would fix it. When i picked it up they pushed the wires back in but left the carpet pulled up in several MORE places and did not fix the dash. They did not check the work and i dont think the manager cared to make sure i was happy the 2ND time around. I never received an apology or good servive from RJ his service members or his department. The rest of my buying experience was exceptional the sales team and Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rj

Aug 29, 2019

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

I wanted to thank you for reaching out to us about this issue; we want to apologize for your situation. We want to make sure that all of our team's service work is 100% done completely, and that includes making sure the carpet is put back properly. I would like to speak with you more about this, please feel free to reach out to me at 480-949-7600 or at wyattchatburn@chapmanchoice.com. Wyatt Chatburn Customer Relations Director, KBB Instant Cash Offer Director

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman failed to keep appointment"

- michael

On Wednesday, the 24th of July, I made an appointment to preview a Trackhawk and Challenger Redeye with Mr. Andrew Stephens for Thursday at 4:30-5 PM. I arrived at the dealership at exactly 4:30 from my home in Fountain Hills. Four employees asked if they could help me and I informed them that I had an appointment with Mr. Stephens at 4:30 and would they please advise him that I had arrived. After 7 minutes I was informed that Mr. Stephens was not on the premises and could someone else help me. I said no my appointment was with Mr. Stephens and that if this was a sample of the professionalism of Chapman Dodge I had no intention of doing business with then. When I arrived home I expected to have an email from Mr. Stephens apologizing for blowing the appointment. I suspect that I will waiting a long time for that apology. Fortunately for me there are several other dealers in the area but I will certainly not be making any more appointments. I will just drop in when I am in their area. And I certainly WILL NOT be buying a vehicle from these people. Michael Newton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 05, 2019

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

I want to start off by apologizing and bringing your concerns to our attention. My name is Wyatt I am the customer relations manager here at Chapman, and I am reaching out to you to see if there is anything I can do to assist you further. I would like to speak with you more in-depth about this situation, please feel free to reach out to me at 480-949-7600 or at Wyattchatburn@chapmanchoice.com. -Wyatt Chatburn

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Internet service for new car sales"

- Dissapionted customer

I see a lot of good ratings but my experience was not good for new car sale and info I inquired about a 39000 Jeep jl and had very easy questions and because I didn’t do the regular way I guess I was just given a lousy answer and there you go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: I don’t want to really get the employee in trouble but perhaps the internet sales should be closely monitored

May 07, 2019

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

My name is Wyatt Chatburn and I am the Customer Relations Manager here at Chapman CDJR & VW. I want to start by apologizing for the recent experience that you had with us here. We want to make sure that all customers are valued and that we are able to answer all questions that are presented to us. I would love to speak with you more about this to see if I am able to answer or be of any assistance. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime to 480-949-7600 Ext 1250 or at Wyattchatburn@chapmanchoice.com, I look forward to hearing from you. Wyatt Chatburn Customer Relations Manager

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"They suck"

- Mike

They are the worst company buyer beware I had to hire a attorney to get them to fix a car they damaged in there out lot. Do not use these crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 21, 2019

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

My name is Wyatt Chatburn and I am the Customer Relations Manager here at Chapman CDJR & VW. I want to start by apologizing for the recent experience. We want to make sure that all customers are valued and that their time and commitment is appreciated. I would like to speak with you more about this. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime to 480-949-7600 Ext 1250 or at Wyattchatburn@chapmanchoice.com, I look forward to hearing from you. -Wyatt

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The BEST"

- Keywesthairman

I went Saturday and looked at a vehicle. The salesman Dave was disappointing when we left. He contacted me pleasantly Sunday. I returned to buy the car, but the general manager sweetened the deal to ensure the sale. One of the best car buying experiences ever! I highly recommend going to Chapman Dodge on Indian School and the 101 !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Grado

Dec 10, 2018

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to serving you again. Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman DCJR Scottsdale

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Thank you, Dave!!"

- mary_e_wagner

I've owned Chrysler 300's for many years and always take my car in for servicing to Dave. He's a professional and provides the utmost in customer service. I'm retired now; however, when I was working, I was an account manager for major retailers such as Walmart, Target, U-Haul, Nordstrom, etc. I know what it takes to keep customers happy and Dave knows, too. I am also a widow and have learned to rely on Dave's assessment for what needs to be done to my car. Just today he advised me that I need new tires as the current set is brittle and cracking; something the naked eye was not showing. I drive back and forth from the state of Washington to Arizona, so it's possible that Dave is saving my life. Thanks so much Dave. I trust you immensely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2018

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Mary, Thanks for the nice review. I appreciate the great comments. Our job is to recommend needed services so your vehicle is running in a safe and comfortable manner. It has been my pleasure dealing with you and hope you will remain a loyal customer to Chapman. Sincerely, Dave Colwell

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (677 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $34,280

2020 Chrysler 300

$34,280

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $24,440

2020 Dodge Grand Caravan

$24,440

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $24,440

2020 Dodge Grand Caravan

$24,440

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $25,685

2020 Dodge Journey

$25,685

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,485

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,485

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $26,325

2020 Dodge Grand Caravan

$26,325