Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale

Scottsdale, AZ

3.3
753 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
CHAPMAN DODGE SCOTTSDALE Your Phoenix Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Dealer in Arizona Serving the greater Phoenix area, Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram is located at 3800 N 89th St., Scottsdale, AZ and carries the full line of Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, and Ram vehicles under one roof. Whether you are shopping for a new or pre-owned vehicle, our friendly and knowledgeable staff will help make any purchase a pleasant experience. Our website, www.chapmandodge.com features 24/7 access to vehicle photos, purchase and lease specials, service center coupons, and online service scheduling. Stop by today, visit our online resources, or call us at 480-424-3559 and experience the Chapman Choice for your vehicle needs. Our Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealership in Phoenix, Arizona is driven by our dedication to selling only the highest quality trucks, cars, and SUV's. Shop for us below: Arizona Dodge - Arizona Jeep - Chandler Dodge - Phoenix Dodge - Phoenix Chrysler - Phoenix Jeep - Scottsdale Chrysler - Scottsdale Dodge - Scottsdale Jeep

3800 N 89th St

Scottsdale, AZ

85251

Directions

By Type

Showing 753 reviews

February 04, 2021

"I just had a free inspection done at Chapman Dodge and..."

- KC

I just had a free inspection done at Chapman Dodge and was expecting them to come back with a list of things that had to be repaired or replaced. They didn't to my surprise. I do the basic repairs myself and last time I was under the truck I noticed the bushings on the front suspension were looking worn after 170,000 miles. All they came back with was the upper control arm should be replaced, and that is what I suspected as well. Good job guys! One reason I continue to use Chapman is Mr. Wizard, Dan Boardman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Boardman Service Genius
Feb 04, 2021 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. - Your Friends at Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale

January 06, 2021

"NEVER buy a car at this dealership. Their customer..."

- laurenw

NEVER buy a car at this dealership. Their customer service in all departments is just terrible. I cannot believe how unorganized and unprofessional they are,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Lauren- We are sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to speak with you so I can figure out what happened so I can address the associates you came into contact with. Would you mind sharing with me? Renate Steinbach

December 28, 2020

"CONS:• Charged $1,295 for ridiculous useless SWAT..."

- Tab

CONS: • Charged $1,295 for ridiculous useless SWAT tracker. Say it can’t be removed (Lie), won’t sale car to you without it. Other RAM dealers say its unethical. Even Chapman finance said its a revenue stream & they shouldn’t do it. Used sales management, "Sign agreement or won’t sale you car". Is this appropriate from RAM franchisee? • Confusing communications; wrong names, wrong emails, etc. Sales Managers useless (No contact) communicating. • Told shipping charges $600; then $800. Had to request invoice many times. • Dealer did not pay off my trade, so far (10 days later) • (Distance purchase) Damage not disclosed; delay sending pictures • (Distance purchase) Detail so-so. Had to clean it myself...found lip balm, leather not wiped, headliner smudged. • Had to pay for 2x delivery: New vehicle to me & trade to them • They provided SiriusXM Guardian with wrong sale date. Would not correct with SiriusXM as of 10 days. 5 or 365 day trial left. • Below standard dealership one star. If not for Fidel’s step in help would be ‘Zero’ stars. PROS: • RAM is a great product. Buy from someone else • Good price for a 2020 CPO vehicle with 4800 miles • Fair price for trade • Delivered on time as stated • Delivered with full tank of gas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2021 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your feedback. Although SWAT was disclosed to you beginning with the 1st proposal, it was an item you wanted us to negotiate off of and we were not willing to accept your offer. The decision was yours as to whether you wanted to proceed with the purchase or not. As for the detail and damage, we completely apologize. This should have been addressed prior to shipping. Our records indicate that payoff was made within 10 days of the deal date which is standard practice in the automotive industry. We will use your comments and feedback as a teaching tool and thank you for taking the time to share. Renate Steinbach General Sales Manager Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep 480-949-7600 x 1246

December 27, 2020

"James went above board to help me get the deal I wanted,..."

- BillyBoy

James went above board to help me get the deal I wanted, and explained things efficiently or thoroughly (as needed). My only complaint is the volume of paperwork required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Duet
Dec 28, 2020 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have such a good experience when visiting our dealership! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again. - Your Friends at Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale

October 26, 2020

"Needed air (nitrogen ) in tires, call left message, No..."

- Nitrogen

Needed air (nitrogen ) in tires, call left message, No call back so next day called again....was told to come in any time .. expressed concerned about C virus ...was told would not need to get out of car... Arrived and was told... had to get out of car because of insurance reasons ... The service person I spoke with elevated the issue to a manager everyone was very courteous So I wasted a couple days and did not get air in the Jeep tires....we went somewhere else pulled in had tires serviced and we’re done in less than 15 minutes ... stayed in car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2020 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

I am truly sorry for your experience. I fully understand your concern with the Corona Virus as we are all doing our very best to carry on as best we can and be as cautious as possible. One of my team gave you incorrect information when you first called. We do not allow customers to drive their own vehicles into our shop for liability reasons. We have in fact tightened our shop rules to only allow Service Department personnel in the shop to reduce the risk of Covid exposure to our valued employees. I hope you understand these rules are in place for the protection of our customers and our staff. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly. I’m always happy to talk with our customers. Mike Ellis Service Director Chapman CJDR Autoshow 3800 N. 89th Street Scottsdale, AZ 85251 480-424-3523

October 22, 2020

"Ii was looking for a very specific car. When it showed..."

- twofastdogs

Ii was looking for a very specific car. When it showed up and was in AZ I thought all was lost. Like a lot of people I have bought very few cars in my life, the ones I buy, I keep for a long time. Chapman was incredible to work with long distance. I bought the car from Ohio. They put new brakes and tires on it, even after I had agreed to buy it because during inspection it was discovered they were needed. I have had the car 3 weeks now and everything is perfect. I even just got a refund in the mail due to a billing error on their part. I did not know there was a mistake, never would have known. 10/10 if I needed a car in AZ ever again I would come here. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ghaleb Zagha
Oct 23, 2020 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for sharing your story with us! We understand that customers are already experiencing stress when purchasing a new vehicle. Therefore, we want to provide a stress and pressure-free environment along with great customer service! We are excited to hear that we were able to meet that mark with you! - Your Friends at Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale

October 13, 2020

"Horrible experience with Dan. Zero communication at all..."

- Ralph

Horrible experience with Dan. Zero communication at all except of course when he sold me on items for my Jeep. Never going back there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan,
October 12, 2020

"I text my advisor and left messages repeatedly about the..."

- Gia

I text my advisor and left messages repeatedly about the door panels coming off my car. Come to find out he was out sick and no one was checking his messages. They had me come to the dealer at 2PM on a Friday to take photos of the issue, then text me at 730AM on the following Monday to let me know Customer Care would not help me, but I could call them to see if that helps. Customer care advised me there is no way they would make a decision that quickly and that they never received the photos. My car went 1 thousand miles over the warranty and although I contacted prior they will not fix a common manufacturer issue, google: Chrysler 309 door panel issues. I called the service manager, Mike Ellis 3 times and he picked the phone up and hung it up each time. I left a VM with the general manger, Gary Brewer and he never called back. I left a VM for the owner John Chapman and also was never contacted. I was warned about buying a Chrysler and then was warned about this auto group, should of listened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Ellis
Oct 15, 2020 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Gia, I appreciate you taking the time to talk with both Gary and I. I will do what I can to assist you with your door panel issue. I was happy that you and Gary were able to determine you had been connected to some phone extension other than mine. I would never pick up and hang up on anyone so I’m happy to be cleared of that accusation. I know you enjoy your Chrysler 300 and I will spend today trying to find a resolution to this issue. Mike Ellis Service Director Chapman CJDR Autoshow 3800 N. 89th Street Scottsdale, AZ 85251 480-424-3523

October 07, 2020

"I just had my 60k mile service done and wanted to give..."

- William

I just had my 60k mile service done and wanted to give Special Thanks to the Technician Peter Taormina. You do outstanding work and I/we appreciate it, though it is not said frequently enough. I would also like to thank Mike Albert for his assistance and follow up after the service. I am and have been thoroughly impressed with this dealership. I bought my truck here in 2017 and have had it maintained here since. I can honestly say that the entire Chapman team are Professionals! The Service Department is with no doubt the best around. The facility is clean, organized and comfortable. All the Service personnel are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. When I bring my vehicle in for service, I can Trust them. A word not frequently used these days. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Taormina
Oct 08, 2020 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We look forward to delivering the same experience on your next visit. - Your Friends at Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale

September 21, 2020

"Went in to finish a deal I had submitted online to but..."

- azjaguar18

Went in to finish a deal I had submitted online to but from home and spoiler alert. Besides over priced vehicles, the vehicle I went to finalize the deal on they ended up wanting to charge another $300/month on top of what the deal was done on plus the vehicle had a big dent and scratched all over a brand new 2020 Jeep Compass that will probably never sell because we even found screws in the tires, the air conditioning did not work so ever and even the saleswoman said it’s not a problem we will fix it. Of course your going to find it, it’s brand new it shouldn’t need fixing. Plus the cigarette ashes from god knows who in the front seats of the vehicle. Highly recommend going a few miles to Courtesy jeep and getting a better deal. Waste of time at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 07, 2020 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Mrs. Vargas, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with our dealership. Please contact me directly so we can discuss the experience. Renate Steinbach General Sales Manager Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep 480-424-3561

Oct 07, 2020 -

azjaguar18 responded

Hmmm that’s funny that you mention that because this is the same automated response as the other review I put on another review site. With that said my fiancé and I called you 3 times and left messages and no returned call so nice try

1
...
1 - 10 of 753 results