Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale

4.7

721 Lifetime Reviews

3800 N 89th St, Scottsdale, Arizona 85251
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 721 reviews

December 11, 2019

"Vehical purchased "

- thesselfeldt

I was in the market for a new truck, Troy and Walter found the perfect truck for us, We were so impressed we bought my wife a new Jeep as well. Great job, we will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Walter, Sales Manager
November 28, 2019

"A new experience in car shopping"

- roger7087

We went to Chapman because they had the color of car my wife wanted to see, but in the wrong model. Jordan Colwell took the task of trying to match our needs to what they had in stock. After a series of questions, and a lot of patience, he found the sweet spot and we ended up with the perfect fit between my wife and a new Grand Cherokee. Perfect color, great performance and a happy car buying day. These are expensive vehicles and a serious commitment. Jordan really expected those facts and did what he could to ease the pain. This is our third Grand Cherokee and fourth Jeep all together. I think this one is the best of the bunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for trusting Chapman with your car buying needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and we look forward to assisting you with your future car buying needs! Your Friends at Chapman DCJR Scottsdale

November 26, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Louistrc

I have had many, many cars in my lifetime and often it is the service department that can make or break a dealership. Well, every vehicle I have ever purchased from Chapman, the service experience by far the best in the business. My most recent experience at Chapman Jeep in Scottsdale was awesome as usual. From the adviser to the tech, I know that they truly care about the customer and want to make sure that you are satisfied with whatever needs to be done. They are friendly, polite, professional and most importantly knowledgeable with whatever you need to have done. From a quick oil change and tire rotation, better than any quick lube place plus the dealership documents your service unlike quick lubes and they stand behind their service. Don't be fooled by the quick lube places. You get what you pay for and that could spell trouble when you leave the place but not at Chapman! I had a rattle in my speaker and instead of making me wait they took it right in and corrected the issue. The vehicle came back clean and the problem was fixed, first time. Chapman Jeep is fair, communicates well and most importantly honest. That is all you can ask for. I give them my highest recommendation! Thank you all! Lou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric McGraw
Nov 27, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. We are always here to better serve you. Wishing you happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman Auto

November 24, 2019

"To look at Challenger TA"

- roxycamero

To look at Challenger TA, we went specifically to see a particular car that was brand new. I needed to be unwrapped and brought out which was great because we knew no one else really drove it. We did not even have to drive it knowing it was exactly the car that we were looking for. Working with Troy was an absolute pleasure he is truly a gentleman. I would highly recommend someone coming to the dealership and working with Troy I would have no problem at all doing that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you had such a good experience! Your Friends at Chapman Auto

November 20, 2019

"Duwayne was wonderful to work with during my research of..."

- kmelroy

Duwayne was wonderful to work with during my research of the Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. He was highly knowledgeable of the different packages and feature offerings within each trim. He conducts himself with a high level of professionalism while being friendly and welcoming. When I’m ready to purchase my next vehicle, Duwayne will be the one I go to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

We are happy to see that you had a positive experience when visiting our dealership! We look forward to delivering the same experience on your next visit. Your Friends at Chapman Auto

November 05, 2019

"HURT, UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER "

- KATERQUEEN

Worse experience of my entire life taking my car in after my husband passed away. I felt like I was being taken advantage of. I went in in May for an oil change and my car that my husband paid cash for on September 9, 2016 ended up being there every couple of weeks until July. The next to last day that I took my car away from there after getting my tires rotated, I couldn’t even get on the freeway because it was shaking so bad. I took it back they rotated the tires back and to this current day, I can only drive my Dodge Charger RT that’s fully loaded with a Hemi 55mph before it starts shaking like crazy. It’s sad to have this experience after my husband passing and when he literally surprised me with the car with a big gold bow on it and in my favorite color PURPLE. This was his way of thanking me for being by his side throughout his battle with cancer. My heart is broken because I can’t even enjoy it and it only has 29,000 miles. This service department RUINED what my husband gave me to last me the rest of my natural life. But, I want to be clear that the saleswoman that helped my husband surprise me was AMAZING. I just wish that the issue could be fixed. Kammema Mattox-Renfro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 14, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

We understand this was a bad experience for you and the vehicle still drives with a vibration. The two new tires that were installed on the two back wheels shortly before your last visit were never balanced and there was not a single wheel weight on them when the vehicle came to us. When we rotated them from the back of the car to the front, the vibration became extremely pronounced. As soon as you let us know you had a problem, we test drove your vehicle, quickly realized you had a wheel balance issue and found the problem. We road force balanced all 4 wheels and tires for you, free of charge, and pointed out your bent wheel which is the cause of your current vibration issue. During this process, we took you and your sons into the shop to show you what we had found so you understood the cause of the vibration. We stand behind our work and always address any issues that may have arisen during a service repair. In this case, we even stood behind the mistakes of your tire vendor to make sure that you were taken care of to the best of our ability. We wish you had a better experience with us, but we hope you know we did go above and beyond to give you great service. Wyatt Chatburn Customer Relations Director, KBB Instant Cash Offer Director Chapman Scottsdale AutoShow, CDJR, VW wyattchatburn@chapmanchoice.com 480-424-3529

October 21, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Ng's

Johann, Patrick and Ronnie were great! They went above and beyond for my family and I. They made the whole transaction seamless and easy for us. They listened to what we were trying to accomplish and helped us achieve our goals. I will definitely be referring friends and family to this dealership and team of guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you have such a good experience when visiting our dealership! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again. Your Friends at Chapman DCJR Scottsdale

October 02, 2019

"Women beware!!!!!!"

- Maria Kisberg

They tried to tell me a new battery for my 2015 Jeep Cherokee was going to be over $400 with parts and labor because it is under my seat BLAH BLAH BLAH. Turns out it is not! It is just a regular battery under the hood. Had I not brought a my boyfriend with me, They would have gotten away with this! I literally feel utterly violated in every way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Boardman, HIs managerand Parts Manager
Oct 14, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

I wanted to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and want to apologize for your experience with us. I would love to hear more about your situation to see how we may be able to come to a resolution, we appreciate all of our customers and treat everyone with the same attention and respect. I would love to speak to you more about this, please feel free to reach out to me at wyattchatburn@chapmanchoice.com or at 480-949-7600. Wyatt Chatburn Customer Relations Manager, KBB Buying Director Chapman Scottsdale AutoShow

September 13, 2019

"Terrible experience, just don't even walk in"

- Ego2030

It's crazy the hurdles I went through. In the end still got the short end of the deal. Car has a bad quality painted Panel of some body work not reported on the car fax. I don't know if the panel had dings or what was the extent of the repair. What sucks is that One side of my car is metallic one is not... I suspected it at first and asked Whyat (Customer Service Manager) about it but he said he didn't notice anything. It was night time so I believed it was just me. Now that I see the car in broad daylight, it was a disgusting paint job, no wonder I questioned it. The dealer even paid to the get wheels repaired which was great! But guess what! The same guys who came to fix the wheels asked me if I was aware that the rear panel was painted badly. Basically save yourself time and headaches, If you see the Chapman brand you best stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick
Sep 17, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Esteban, I have seen your review and understand your frustration; we did deliver on all of our promises by fixing the wheels and getting you an amazing deal on the vehicle. In circumstances like these where it is a used car, there are often times, small imperfections that we do not always notice caused because of the fact that it is a used car. If there is anything in the future, you need help with please feel free to reach out. Wyatt Chatburn Customer Relations Manager, KBB Buying Director Chapman Scottsdale AutoShow

August 29, 2019

"ABSOLUTELY GREAT! "

- Ted

I felt welcome. I was treated with respect and concern. I was totally taken care of, even with a courtesy car for the day. How could anyone ask for more than that? Problem was fixed, along with complete report explaining what was done. I will definitely come back to this dealership and service department. Thank you for your professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
Aug 30, 2019 -

Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Scottsdale responded

Thank you for your review and for trusting Chapman with your service needs. We are happy that you had a great experience here at Chapman. We appreciate your kind words and is always here to better serve you. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else. Your Friends at Chapman DCJR Scottsdale

1
...
1 - 10 of 721 results