About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chip Benyi.
Chip Benyi
Chip Benyi, Parts and Service Director, Hartford Toyota
5.0

Chip Benyi

Parts and Service Director

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

39 Reviews of Chip Benyi

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"live my rav4"

- sussy862

this is the 5th car i’ve leased from hartford toyota. i’ve always been treated well the team is great especially the service department and for the money i think the value and the amenities of the car are second to none

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service and trustworthy"

- DW

I have been taking my cars to Hartford Toyota since 2006 and have always had exceptional customer service by everyone there. I trust them to be honest with me about what needs to be done immediately on my vehicle and what can wait for a few visits to get done. We purchased 2 vehicles from Hartford Toyota back in 2008 and would definitely return when we need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Hodges

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We found a home at Hartford Toyota."

- Reid

We bought several cars at Hatford Toyota. Sales, service and parts has never failed us. We love this place. Diego is a real tail wagger of an administrator. REID, GAIL AND COCO O'CONNELL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing but the BEST!! Great Experience!! "

- Kathy D

I was in a pretty bad car accident with my 2008 Toyota Corolla recently, it was deemed totaled, I loved my little car. Everyone, including myself, was amazed I only suffered from a few bruises and sore muscles, Thank god the seat belt and airbag did their job, I couldn't feel more safe. So when it came to getting a new car, I knew right where to go.....Hartford Toyota Superstore! I have been going to Chip Benyi to have my vehicles serviced for over 20 years, so has my family. He is a real stand up guy, I trust his judgment and advise. Chip introduced me to Dave Goduti, my new sales associate. Not only did Dave make me feel comfortable in the daunting task of finding me a new car, he was very informative and I never felt pressured. I explained to both Chip and Dave what I needed vs what I wanted. Then it happened, after 2 days and many vehicles, they showed me a Beautiful "shiny" Pearl looking white Camry. It was exactly what I wanted!! Dave was patiently explaining all the safety features and high tech gadgets it has, while I was sitting there excited about a sunroof. The morning came I was to pick up my new car, I woke up at 4am like kid at Christmas. After what seemed like the longest day of work, I went straight over to Hartford Toyota. Dave showed me my beautiful car again, I was still in awe, after reviewing some of the features it had, he introduced me to Eduardo Calderon, in the finance department. Eduardo explained all the warranties that come with a Toyota Certified pre-owned vehicle and other options as well. After what seemed like only a few minutes, I was ready to get in my new car and drive her home. I can't thank Chip, Dave and Eduardo enough for making a very stressful situation an easy transition. Thank You, Kathy D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti, Eduardo Calderon

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Donna E.

Hartford Toyota takes care of its customers. This is my second purchase from the dealership and I have always been treated fairly and efficiently by all the staff. Top Notch and Professional from start to finish. Customer Service.... Service.. and Sales are # 1.. They make a great team.. Donna E.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gaetano Pagliano, Richard McAllister, Jr., Carl Maratta, Alex Hodges, Eduardo Calderon

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service department"

- Stebbins276

I have been dealing with Chip and the guys at HTSS for almost 15 years. I will not go anywhere else. There honesty and expertise is unparalleled. Peace of mind is everything. Knowing these guys are there makes this possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Maratta

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Poor quality work from the Service department."

- NoMoreToyotaGuy

Had to bring in the vehicle twice to get the original Service maintenance corrected. Service technicians not up to par and do not care or are rushed by the management team. Put in an offer on a Honda as my next vehicle purchase that I need to make end of the year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard McAllister, Jr.

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Get your Toyota serviced here!"

- Louie888

My wife fell in love with the Rav4 Limited in a special color combination. Buying process was very rapid and (my fault) should've been more carefully researched. We paid about $4700 more than we could have if we'd gone about 10 miles farther away to another dealer. No biggie -- more detail about the purchase experience later. That being said, the *real* reason to come here is Chip Benyi -- the Service Manager. He is a wonderful person. Prior to working at Hartford, he was employed by Hoffman. We've known him for years. His pleasant, professional demeanor and eagerness to surpass customer expectations is amazing -- and trickles down to all employees in the Service department. Pricing for dealer servicing here shouldn't frighten you -- compare. We actually find that we save money (and gain peace of mind) by having our car serviced here (oil change price is lower than almost anywhere else for Synthetic oil). We just put four new tires on -- and they beat the "discount" competitors for the OEM tires. It's now long after our 5 yr/50000 mile warranty, and we're still getting the car serviced regularly at Hartford Toyota. Their new service facility makes it a breeze to visit, and is very comfortable if you must wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Ortiz, Carl Maratta, Bo Myta, Jave Mohoney, Cassandra Nimro

Sep 18, 2017

Hartford Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hartford Toyota. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback, so we here can make sure the customer receives the service and experience they expect. Looking forward to seeing you at your next visit with us!-Best regards from the team at Hartford Toyota

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They are the best!!!"

- solyjames

Gabriel Ortiz has been my sales person since 2013. He has done an extraordinay job, excellent customer service, professional, you leave the dealer satisfied and with a beautiful vehicle. I have no regrets! I truly recommend Gabriel Ortiz and the Hartford Toyota team! Don't waste your time with other dealers, avoid unnecessary headaches. Come to Hartford Toyota and ask for Gabriel Ortiz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard McAllister, Jr., Gabriel Ortiz, Marc Clemons, Tony Mumtaz, Bo Myta, Luis Gonzales, Dakota Pare, Cassandra Nimro

Jul 07, 2017

Hartford Toyota responded

Wow!! That is one awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to give consideration to so many Hartford Toyota associates. We appreciate you & thank you for being a long standing member of the Hartford Toyota family. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. We will look forward to seeing you in our service lane once again. -Best Regards,

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding experience!"

- Elaine359

I returned to this dealership again for my third Camry and was not disappointed. From the welcome desk to the final exit, the employees are exemplary. My salesman Mohamed was delightful, knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. The entire sale went smoothly, and Mohamed extended himself to meet all of my needs throughout the process. I have had two previous buying experiences with this dealership and have always had my vehicles serviced there. The service department is also outstanding, and Chip is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Gill, Muhamed Efendic, Eduardo Calderon

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,868

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,354

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,164

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,449

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,459

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,790