Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Ayers.
Chris Ayers
Chris Ayers at Dick Dyer Toyota
4.6

Chris Ayers

Service Manager

Dick Dyer Toyota

240 Killian Commons Parkway
Columbia, SC 29203

143 Reviews of Chris Ayers

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend Dick Dyer Toyota. Service is always..."

- mgoblue11 Verified Customer

I highly recommend Dick Dyer Toyota. Service is always quick and convenient, they make it easy to get tour service completed. Daniel Peterson was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Peterson

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I pulled in unscheduled and was immediately taken in. I..."

- tdewayne63 Verified Customer

I pulled in unscheduled and was immediately taken in. I can't remember service man, but he did an excellent job. I will only have my car serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Great to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. Please let us know if there is anything else you need.

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, Cameron was courteous, professional and..."

- TERITUDE42 Verified Customer

As always, Cameron was courteous, professional and helpful! I can always depend on my RAV4 getting the best service at the best price! I would never take my RAV4 anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Graham

Feb 26, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you, this is great to hear! We are honored to be your dealerhsip of choice when you need trusted maintenance on your RAV4. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My initial review of 2 stars became 4.5 stars based on my..."

- BeardedK9s Verified Customer

My initial review of 2 stars became 4.5 stars based on my overall service experience. I originally thought the service tech left 3 engine coil packs loose and unbolted after doing a full safety inspection on my new used Toyota 4Runner. There was also a new rattle from the suspension that started as soon as I left the dealership that wasn't present when I brought it in. The service advisors seem very friendly and nice, but they need to explain the expected charges for service prior to performing them so customers aren't caught off guard. UPDATE: After speaking with the service department and the lane manager regarding my initial service appointment and my concerns they were very willing to immediately reinspect my 4Runner and ensure that everything was performed correctly. It turns out the tech never even pulled the spark plugs so the coil packs were left loose by the previous owner. They did admit it was their fault because the service advisor had told me the plugs needed to be replaced because the tips of the plugs were white, ashy, and oxidized, even though they were never even pulled. They did help me locate and eliminate the source of the suspension rattle and correct it by placing some rubber absorbent material between the metal that was rattling. They also offered a refund or service credit for mischarged service. After everything, Cameron Graham and Jon Trammell went out of their way to make sure that I felt comfortable and that everything was in excellent condition and corrected, all while under the leadership of Chris Ayers. This service staff is phenomenal and highly professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Trammell, Cameron Graham , Barry Davis

Feb 26, 2021

BeardedK9s responded

Thank you for your prompt and exceptional professionalism in reaching out to me and correcting any oversights and errors. It's comforting to see this type of professionalism and etiquette at a dealership still these days. I look forward to future services here. A very special thank you goes to Cameron Graham and Jon Trammell for their excellent service and customer professionalism!

Feb 24, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We regret to hear that we’ve been unable to meet your expectations with your recent service experiences. If possible, we’d like to speak with you about any ongoing issues you may be experiencing as well as any questions you have about the involved charges. When you get a moment, please reach out to Daniel Peterson, at (803) 691-5602.

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased about the honesty of my Service Rep. I..."

- btchatman Verified Customer

I was very pleased about the honesty of my Service Rep. I definitely love coming to this dealership for service and repairs on my cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent 5-star rating and review! We are delighted to hear that Chris was so helpful during your recent visit. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are great, took my Tacoma in for 5K service..."

- DKB

These guys are great, took my Tacoma in for 5K service and they had it ready to go in under 30 minutes. Great service from John and Chris as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Trammell

Feb 23, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

We appreciate the excellent rating and feedback. If there is anything else we can help with, please feel free to reach out to us!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlos was great got me in and out with 2 hours for a oil..."

- Iceman

Carlos was great got me in and out with 2 hours for a oil change and I didn’t even had a appointment. All the employees that were walking around were wearing mask and they all treated me and made sure I was taken care of, definitely will be coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed working with our team. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon purchasing the new car, it came with charging pack..."

- abelknght Verified Customer

Upon purchasing the new car, it came with charging pack opened and one cable removed. Next, when vehicle was delivered to me, it came with two dented locations made by the tiny installer. It took 2.5 days of me off work, and over 4 weeks of inquiring to finally make them own up to what had happened. 17Feb21, the car was taken to servicing to remove dent. The debts on drivers side were not touched at all. I also would like recompense for all my time and time off work spent to get this vehicle back to the condition it should have been new off the lot as it was a new car. Abel Knight

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Graham

Feb 22, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, Abel. Given that our team aims to offer the best possible customer service, it’s disappointing to hear that you had a few concerns throughout your experience with us. We would like an opportunity to further discuss this matter, so we can personally address those concerns and work to earn back your trust. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Daniel Peterson, at (803) 691-5602., at your earliest convenience.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dick Dyer Toyota always has great service and associates..."

- CHRISADDIS89 Verified Customer

Dick Dyer Toyota always has great service and associates to match. My family and myself have been using them for years, and I would recommend them everytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Great to hear, thank you so much! We truly appreciate having you and your family as loyal customers. If there is anything else we can do to help, just let us know!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and great communication in regards to the truck..."

- rarmor2010 Verified Customer

Very nice and great communication in regards to the truck service. Customer service was outstanding and the attention to small details was on point. Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Torres

Feb 03, 2021

Dick Dyer Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent rating and review! We are so glad to hear that our staff was able to provide wonderful service for you. please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

used 2017 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $12,884

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$12,884

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $19,998

2018 Toyota RAV4

$19,998

used 2018 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $28,750

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$28,750

used 2018 Toyota Corolla car

2018 Toyota Corolla

Call for Price

used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $31,354

2018 Nissan Armada

$31,354

used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,998

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$32,998