Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris DeLeo.
Chris DeLeo
Chris DeLeo at Halterman's Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

Chris DeLeo

Product Specialist

Halterman's Toyota

1741 Paradise Trail
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

45 Reviews of Chris DeLeo

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my fourth purchase with Haltermanns and this is..."

- Mama69

This is my fourth purchase with Haltermanns and this is by far the fastest buying experience Chris took really good care of us . GREAT JOB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Purpura

Nov 21, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Mama69, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful! No pressure! Friendly and a stress free car..."

- mvaruolo77

wonderful! No pressure! Friendly and a stress free car buying experience! They go above and beyond what is expected! Will never buy a car from anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Mvaruolo77, we are so happy to read such a great review about Halterman’s Toyota! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just like family Heaven sent....Just like family kind..."

- Pollicksusie

Just like family Heaven sent....Just like family kind and caring and loving 🥰 The salesman Chris was like a big brother to me that’s what people need these days

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"110% satisfied with our purchase!! I can't thank Chris D...."

- Sdolecek16

110% satisfied with our purchase!! I can't thank Chris D. enough for taking the time to help us & getting us in a brand new vehicle. He was super helpful & had such a great and friendly personality. It definitely made our car buying experience a hundred times easier and comfortable. I will definitely be recommending Chris & Halterman's to many!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Sdolecek16, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Halterman’s Toyota. Thanks so much!!!

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This company was great sales associate we dealt with..."

- Roberto19932000

This company was great sales associate we dealt with Chris Deleo was amazing very helpful work with you was very patient so thank you for being patient for us it was great working with you the car is great we love it thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Junior Genao and Chris DeLeo were great in the entire..."

- a.figueroa.3

Junior Genao and Chris DeLeo were great in the entire buying process. The General Manager and his decision-making on my purchase were sub-par, and required me to come back on another day to close my vehicle purchase out. Overall, would definitely consider Halterman’s for my next Toyota purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Junior Genao

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris DeLeo was verry helpful,gave us alot of information..."

- jose_nyc

Chris DeLeo was verry helpful,gave us alot of information verry good experience thanks to Chris we bough our two cars verry satisfied with the whole process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible. As a first time car buyer they soiled my..."

- Rebecca Burlingame

Terrible. As a first time car buyer they soiled my otherwise great experience because they decieved me about car recalls. Chris neglected to inform me at all points of the sale about the two open recalls on my 2019 certified used toyota corolla. I found out three months later when I went to get new tires. They let me drive away with a potentially dangerous car. The recalls were for the fuel pump, seatbelt pretensioners, and airbag deployment. Those are serious recalls that endangered myself and everyone else on the road. Also if you buy a used car they make you sign a contract saying you knew about the recalls when your sales rep didnt actually tell you about it. They are dishonest and decitful, money is the bottom line there not the customers life or satisfaction. Took my car to get the recalls fixed and was told that the parts would be a week or two out, but that they would give me a rental car in the meantime. I am only 19 years old and couldnt rent a repacement car through enterprise as promised. I am a legal adult even at 19 with a job and responsiblities. They denied me any kind of car as a replacement even though its a dealership and they lease cars from their lot. Very disapointed that I was lied to and then given no replacement for my troubles. I will never buy another toyota and DO NOT recomend Haltermans Toyota, Chris DeLeo. or any member of their sales and matience department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Stoshick

Aug 03, 2020

Rebecca Burlingame responded

Please do not say you are clarifying my concerns, You are working to address my concerns. Also please read what I actually said in my review. I said "potentially dangerous" to myself and others because of the recalls. If it is illegal to sell a new car with recalls it should be the same for used cars. I would have never found out about the recalls to have them addressed as my sales rep never told me and since I wasnt the owner of the car when the recalls came out I wouldnt have been notified. The recalls came out Jan. 13th and 17th and I bought the car April 29th. It should have been fixed before then. Your response still does not cover my issue with your matience department. Who refused me transportation of my own simply because im quote "underage". I still have a job and personal obligations, I should have been given a car.

Aug 03, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Rebecca, we understand and appreciate your concerns, however we would like to clarify some of the them for you. Whenever a manufacturer (Toyota or others) issues a recall, there are generally two types. The first being a stop sale recall because the issues are severe in nature and the vehicle would not be safe to sell or drive. The second is a regular open recall which means the vehicle is safe to be sold and driven until the remedy for the recall(s) becomes available from the manufacturer. This is the case with the vehicle you purchased from us. The nature of the recalls on your vehicle have been deemed by Toyota to not require a stop sale and will be taken care of by us/Toyota when the remedies become available. This is the paperwork (not a contract) that we had you sign, to make you aware that there are open recalls that do not have a remedy available yet. This is standard practice among all dealerships and manufacturers. We did not deceive you nor did we sell you an unsafe vehicle as you claim.

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME service!! Great help. Made me feel comfortable...."

- Emilyjjohnsonxo

AWESOME service!! Great help. Made me feel comfortable. Definitely going to recommend to friends and or family !! Thank you to Chris for all his hard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Halterman's Toyota. Please visit us again soon!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We appreciated Chris D.'s patience with our questions. He..."

- Sandy

We appreciated Chris D.'s patience with our questions. He was very knowledgable and worked hard to meet our requests. He has a very personable personality

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2020

Halterman's Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review - It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $31,883

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$31,883

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,978

2021 Toyota RAV4

$36,978

used 2019 Ram 3500 car, priced at $62,444

2019 Ram 3500

$62,444

new 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,832

2021 Toyota 4Runner

$39,832

new 2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $26,902

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$26,902

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $38,593

2021 Toyota RAV4

$38,593