Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Dupree
Chris Dupree at Yark Toyota
Refer Me

Chris Dupree

Sales Consultant

Yark Toyota

1377 Conant St
Maumee, OH 43537

Contact Me
4.9
63 Reviews

Chris has worked at Yark Automotive since 2012. He is the youngest of 13 children in his family. He has 4 children: Brittany, Jordan, Christina, and Chase. Chris's favorite things to do outside of work are playing golf and basketball. One thing he cannot live without is peanut butter. His favorite place to be is at a University of Michigan Football game at "The Big House" with his son, Chase. Chris's favorite car is a Toyota Camry.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

63 Reviews

Write a Review

63 Reviews of Chris Dupree

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service at their maintenance..."

- nc25

Excellent customer service at their maintenance department. Vehicle servicing was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Giesswein

Jul 06, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Yark Toyota, we appreciate your positive feedback!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was friendly, courteous and professional. The..."

- MNEWMAN1501 Verified Customer

Everyone was friendly, courteous and professional. The process was smooth and relatively quick. Chris Dupree went out of his way to bring my purchase to me at Enterprise when I returned the rental.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ruth

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very helpful and friendly. I told Omar what..."

- skreais11 Verified Customer

They were very helpful and friendly. I told Omar what vehicle I wanted to test drive sn potentially buy and set up an appointment with Chris and the vehicle was ready and waiting for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the sales staff. They were..."

- DPL3 Verified Customer

I was very pleased with the sales staff. They were friendly, helpful and courteous. I am very pleased with the car I purchased and will definitely return with any auto needs in the future.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Gunn

Dec 02, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend my car salesman. However the financial..."

- mja1908a Verified Customer

I would recommend my car salesman. However the financial process was extremely disappointing. I had to submit income verification many times. I had a capital one approval before coming to the dealer and the terms of the loan were not going to be honored. More money was required for a down payment. I faxed information and was told it was not received even though I had a confirmation that it was received. I was told by the financial person that the warranty was not included even though it was provided as part of the certification Carfax Toyota purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Oberhaus

Nov 17, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

We apologize for your experience and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and always strive for an exceptional experience. We have forwarded your concerns to proper management and after further investigation, our sales manager spoke with you at great length as you got yourself preapproved with Capital One and would not provide them with proper proof of income. It seems you would fax something over to them and redact lines using a sharpie, which Capital One would not accept. We tried to have you let us get you approved with a different bank explaining the rate may be lower and we may not need these items; you only wanted Capital One. Again, we apologize for your experience but Yark does not need these items, Capital One does.

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone is so nice and ready to serve. Each time I come..."

- prestonn2003 Verified Customer

Everyone is so nice and ready to serve. Each time I come in is the same Kevel of excellence. Chris Dupree stays in contact with me if I have any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Giesswein

Nov 17, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In for 15,000 mile check. It was done quickly and..."

- JMJSATTLER Verified Customer

In for 15,000 mile check. It was done quickly and reviewed in detail. Offered a car wash and was able to safely sign in

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Khouzam

Nov 12, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Dupree is a very professional salesman! I would..."

- jmohn Verified Customer

Chris Dupree is a very professional salesman! I would send anyone to see him. I appreciate the Yark approach to selling cars! I found out from my credit union that my pre approval package was NOT used by Yark's finance people when I finalized the sale. That was a little frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Dupree takes salesmanship to a whole new level. He..."

- CLAUREL1229 Verified Customer

Chris Dupree takes salesmanship to a whole new level. He was informative and thorough. I appreciated his commitment and follow through. I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Oberhaus, Chris Ruth

Oct 26, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris did a great job having things ready for me when I..."

- TARHEELS281 Verified Customer

Chris did a great job having things ready for me when I arrived. People are nice and not pushy at all. Would deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Duncan , Kevin Oberhaus

Oct 22, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,990
2017 Ford Fusion
used
Gold exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $34,990
2018 Toyota Tacoma
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
used 2008 Ford F-150 car, priced at $5,990
2008 Ford F-150
used
Gray exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
RWD
used 2008 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $5,990
2008 Chevrolet Impala
used
Red exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2009 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $4,990
2009 Chrysler Town & Country
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK car, priced at $13,090
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®