About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Fischer.
Chris Fischer
Chris Fischer, Sales Manager, Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center
not yet rated

Chris Fischer

Sales Manager

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center

8424 US Highway 31 South
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Chris Fischer

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stas treated me and my family very well. "

- Forte Matilie123

It was a good experience. Stas helped me find my car. I told him what I was looking for and he took it from there. He was very thorough bout making sure I had exactly what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stas Matveev

Apr 02, 2017

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Thanks Forte, for leaving us this response. Drive safe in the vehicle and wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.

January 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Mike Y.

This was the best experience in buying our third Kia. We bought the first Kia Sportage in '98, our second Kia Sportage in'08 and now this Kia Sorento. We have enjoyed the experience each time! The salesman Chris Swisher was a joy to work with. Our finance guy was very knowledgeable. When we need another vehicle, we will be going back to Ray Skillman KIA South.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Magnusen

Jan 30, 2017

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Thank you for allowing us to assist you in the purchase of your 3rd Kia! We look forward to helping you again in the future!

November 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad paint job on a new truck"

- Mark

Went into the dealer traded my truck in on a new 2016 canyon, After I had it noticed that the driver side had some paint problems, Took it back 4 Times then I was told if I didn't like the truck Trade it there was nothing else they were going to do, But I was told by the manger that they had a problem with the paint on several trucks, I got a hold of GMC main office and they said sorry, But didn't do a thing I was told even by the service department that they could see the problem but there was nothing more they could do. I had it less than 3 months which in that time it was in the shop 4 times 1 time for about 4 day's the truck had 4700 miles on it and I was told well we cant help you because your upside down REALLY 4 months old yes it was upside down but not that bad? so the truck was very pretty but paint, so if you buy here make sure you look at it real good I have traded the truck not gm product but I don't have to look at it and pay 36000.00 for something that was bad , shouldn't you have been upfront or try to keep the customer ? Chris Really is a hard person to deal with when I went back he said I don't see what your talking about lol, I was told to take it to service and the service writer said I would be pissed also, He said he's just a sales man and really doesn't have a clue. So now I'm really happy with my new RAM, Thank you they did what you couldn't do WOW and I thought that you folk's were the best I know this will not matter to you and probably will never get posted but you will never see me there again. P.S. can you take me off your mailing list Thank you. Tell Mr. Ray he probably needs to have a under cover customer come in and really see what's going on when they have a problem. And Keith is the one who told me about the paint problem, But when we tried to trade he said well it's not worth what you owe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Thomas, Adam Franks, Gloria Weltich, Dan DaVinci, Greg Kaiser

July 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My first ebay purchase"

- cfreudenreich

This was my first purchase of a car through ebay. I was looking for red Shelby GT500 Convertible that was in excellent condition. Chris Fisher did a great job getting me comfortable in making this purchase (without actually visiting the dealership) and was able to have it delivered to my home in New Jersey. Shortly after I took delivery, I noted a potential problem with the rear view mirror. Ray Skillman stood behind their dealer warranty and promptly mailed me a new mirror (and sold me a Ford Extended Warranty at cost). I would highly recommend purchasing another car from them. Thanks again, Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2014

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Chris--Buying a car online can be a scary ordeal. We're glad to hear that we were able to alleviate your fears and that you ended up with the car you were looking for. Thanks so much for putting your trust in us. We appreciate your business and the positive review!

April 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Top Notch Customer Service! Great Overall Experience!"

- hrginger020386

After finally deciding to trade in my 15 year old car, I drove one and a half hours from my house to Indianapolis to go to another dealership about 1/4 mile away from this one (who shall remain nameless cough *hubler* cough) to look at a vehicle. After a horrible experience there, I found the same vehicle online at Ray Skillman and decided to take a look at it since I had already made the trip. To my surprise, just walking in the doors was a completely different experience from the other dealership! They were warm, friendly and inviting! They did not treat us like we were interupting their day or like we were too young and poor to be seriously considering a $35,000 car. They actually went the extra mile to make my car buying experience a pleasant one. I test drove all the vehicles I wanted, had all my questions answered (without being made to feel stupid) and they were NOT pushy! It was amazing!!! I highly recommend this dealership. They do everything possible to get you in the car of your dreams, even if your credit is not perfect. I am so glad I decided to go there instead of just heading home after my horrible experience at the other place. I am now the proud owner of a GMC Acadia Denali and I will be buying our next vehicle for my fiance from there as well! Thank you Chris Fischer & Robert Griffith!!! You guys are a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Griffith

Apr 25, 2014

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

What a great testimonial! How nice of you to take the time to share about your experience on here. We really appreicate it. Glad to hear that you felt comfortable and welcome. Congratulations on your new Acadia and we look forward to helping you again soon!

January 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"It was great doing business with the sales team of..."

- wilbre

It was great doing business with the sales team of Shayne/Chis. The team effort shows in the results of a great buying experience. I wasn't the easiest customer to work with and Shayne/Chis dealt well with me. Have a great sales year, I cannot say enough good things about the whole new car purchase. Any requests were handled in a professional and courteous manner. This was from the first visit through the final paperwork and payment with finance. Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2013

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Bill, We really appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience here! We hope to serve your automotive needs for years to come. Thanks for your business!

December 05, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience in purchasing a new car -- a 2012 Buick..."

- dale.neuburger

My experience in purchasing a new car -- a 2012 Buick LaCrosse -- was excellent and, frankly, exceeded my expectations for customer service. Chris Fischer, assisted by Shayne Payton, were outstanding sales representatives in every possible way. I was given excellent information about the LaCrosse and its features, and I was shown the various options and upgrades which were available. I recived a fair price on my trade-in, and the pricing of the car, and the 39 month lease, were explained completely to me. I paid less than I expected, and less than other dealers which I consulted, and that was a pleasant surprise! Throughout the process, the tone was low-key and absolutely without pressure. I was never given unreasonable deadlines for decision-making, and there was no attempt to get me to reach a decision sooner than I wished to do so. I not only would tell others about my psotive experience, I would certainly return to Chris and Shayne for other automotive needs. Since my purchase, I have received updates about service options, always with a statement that I can call and ask for help or advice at any time. Follow-up has been active, consistent, and welcomed. I give my highest recommendation to Chris and Shayne, and to Ray Skillman, which has obviously recruited and hired quality personnel and then trained them well in the essence of customer service. A+ in every way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2012

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We're so glad your expectations were exceeded! Thank you for being willing to tell others about your positive experience. We look forward to a working with you again in the future!

December 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Chris Fischer was great to work with when buying my new..."

- Mandy Emery

Chris Fischer was great to work with when buying my new 2012 GMC Acadia. He let me test drive several vehicles and even offer to let me take it home for the weekend to make sure that it was the car I wanted. He was friendly, informative and has checked on me several times to make sure the car is working out for me. My tire sensor light came on during a really cold spell and I called Chris to see if there was something I should do. He told me to bring it to the service dept immediately, which I did, and they had me in and out in 10 minutes. And they were all very friendly as well. Love my Acadia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mandy Emery

Dec 03, 2012

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Fantastic! Thanks, Mandy, for taking the time to write about your experience here. Congrats on the new Acadia! We really appreciate your business!!

November 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I was just in there this past Monday and worked with both..."

- amcginley

I was just in there this past Monday and worked with both Shayne Payton and Chris Fischer. They were both super friendly and helpful. Buying a car can be very intimidating but they both made you feel at ease and were never pushy. They also made sure that a piece of trim that was loose was fixed the very next day. I love my car so much and would definitely recommend these guys to anyone. I would also work with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2012

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

Thank you so much for your compliments. We're so glad you love your car and look forward to serving you in the future! Happy motoring!

August 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience at RS was great. From the time I walked on..."

- Whitedogg

My experience at RS was great. From the time I walked on the lot and was treated like a real human being. I have had no so good experiences in buying used cars and was pleasantly surprised that Shayne and Chris saw where I was, respected my decision, worked with me on price and then sold me what I wanted for the price I wanted. That never happens. And while this wasn't a "huge" sale for them they treated me and my wife like we were very important and our business mattered. Both gentlemen were courteous and thanked me for my military service and gave me a fair deal. I WILL recommend my friends and co-workers shop RS first! Thanks for making this painful process of buying a mini-van the greatest it could have been.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shayne Payton and Chris Fisher

Aug 21, 2012

Ray Skillman South Side Auto Center responded

We're so happy to hear about your positive experience here with Chris and Shayne! Thanks for taking the time to write about it online. Hope you're enjoying your new minivan!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (1173 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$57,750

2018 GMC Canyon

$44,360

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$63,298

2018 GMC Canyon

$46,050

2018 GMC Yukon

$70,145

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$48,705

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$63,950

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$64,250