Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Hallenberg.
Chris Hallenberg
Chris Hallenberg at Jennings Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Hallenberg

New/Used Sales & Leasing Representative

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd.
Glenview, IL 60025

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

133 Reviews of Chris Hallenberg

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very positive experience with the friendly and..."

- daveh

We had a very positive experience with the friendly and helpful staff at Jennings Chevrolet. Our salesman was Chris Hallenberg who answered all questions, had extensive knowledge of the Chevrolet Equinox's features, and guided us efficiently through the purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alain Bondi

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We leased a new car from Chris recently and were..."

- fitznjim

We leased a new car from Chris recently and were delighted with the friendly and helpful service we received. It's our first new car in a long time and he showed great patience walking us through all the options. After we chose the Malibu we wanted, Chris was happy to explain all the features & benefits of the car... we didn't feel rushed and I'm sure if we have any questions after driving the car for a while, Chris will happy to help us! Chris and the rest of the team also paid great attention to providing a Covid-secure, safe buying experience from end to end. Robert DiCicco on the Finance team was friendly and made the paperwork process seamless as well. We highly recommend Chris and choosing Jennings Chevrolet if you need a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob DiCicco

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was so helpful from the first time we spoke all the..."

- Dawnwmwe

Chris was so helpful from the first time we spoke all the way through the end of the buying process. I had a specific amount to spend and offered many options and helped make the right choice that would benefit me and my needs. Thank you, Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jennings has now helped different generations of my..."

- cheetah

Jennings has now helped different generations of my family and Chris has always been reliable and patient over the years. The willingness to take the extra time when needed is much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best dealership ever!! I will be..."

- suegrasz4

This was the best dealership ever!! I will be recommending them to everyone I know! Chris Hallenberg made my car shopping easy and painless. Mark Jarosz in the finance department was excellent as well, I was in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and service experiences"

- profbloom

I just purchased my 6th car from Jennings (87 Nova, 93 and 2000 Prisms, 2004, 2012, and 2020 Malibus. I have purchased three cars from Chris Hallenberg who provides above and beyond customer service. Chris made the last purchase very easy by having tall the papaerwork prepared andready for me to complete which streamlined the process. Mark Jarosz made the finance end smooth and easy and answered all of my questions and concerns. Rehan Alimomohammed is always proactive in making sure my vehicle is running and identifying any services issues to fix them before they become problem. Sometimes when some service issues come up Rehan is alway there to find the problem and resolve it in a timely manner. Mark Rolla and Rick Straczek are always available and very helpful when problems arise. They both take the time to educate me on specific service issues that I may not be aware of. Andy Sweis who sold me my second car at Jennings a 2000 Prism has provided me with above and beyond customer serviice. If I have a rare problem or issue at Jennings Andy will get involved and help resolve the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Sweis, Rick Straczek , Andy Sweis, Mark Jarosz, Mark Rolla, and Rehan Alimomohammed

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean, Friendly, Honest, Caring"

- CollKra

We just bought our third card from Jennings. Two in one year! They know us by name and ask about who we are, we are not just a number to them. The entire staff is friendly too. There was a maintenance person who waved and said thank you to me as I left the dealership! They don't let you leave unless you completely understand and are comfortable with the car. The sales people are not pushy, they know their business and will steer you in the right direction. The service level when you bring your car in for maintenance is amazing! They go over everything with a fine tooth comb and they are quick too! Cannot say enough great things about this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT @ every turn & sometimes tumble! "

- ElvisFan

We Thank this Dealership for an overall Excellent experience with our purchase; the customer Care really superseded our expectations, since we haven't been to a Dealer in 10 yrs. We were handled with care and patience, no pressure. All Staff were wonderful, thinking of coming back with our 2nd vehicle in the next couple months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- diga914

I originally filled out a questionnaire online, just sort of window shopping. I was contacted by Jennings shortly after. I usually would hang up on these type of "fishing" calls but, I was comfortable right away speaking with the salesman on the other line, I gave him my info and set up a date. Two days later, I meet Chris, and he was as honest and confident in person. I drove off in my new SUV hours later. I am so happy I left Nissan and joined the Chevy family, knowing I have a friend I trust for the future. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal and great salesman!"

- Norm

Got a great deal and our salesman, Chris Hallenberg, was very accommodating and generous. A very good experience overall. I would highly recommend Chris and Jennings to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark in finance. Very impressed with his professionalism and expertise.

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Dealership Inventory (288 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $31,035
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,975
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $31,035
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,340
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $35,800
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $29,585
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD