Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Hallenberg.
Chris Hallenberg
Chris Hallenberg, New/Used Sales & Leasing Representative, Jennings Chevrolet
5.0

Chris Hallenberg

New/Used Sales & Leasing Representative

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd.
Glenview, IL 60025

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

122 Reviews of Chris Hallenberg

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"100% Satisfied"

- Kelley P

I made initial contact with Alain Bondi online. Alain was super responsive and very helpful. I had a general idea of the vehicle I was interested in, but had some specific questions about the options as well as financing. Alain introduced me to Chris Hallenberg in sales and Mark Jarosz in financing who handled everything forward. Chris was knowledgable in terms of the product and Mark, creative when it came to financing. Together, they answered every question and I drove away with the vehicle of my choice after a very quick and painless process. I would highly recommend working with Alain Bondi, Chris Hallenberg, and Mark Jarosz at Jennings Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alain Bondi , Mark Jarosz

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finding the right vehicle"

- LennyC

Everyone we came in contact with at this dealership was polite, willing to talk, & seemed to like their job. Chris helped us get just what we wanted in our new (used) van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alain Bondi

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Up-Front and Honest; Great Trade-in Value"

- Mike2018

My wife and I just purchased our second vehicle at Jennings (with 2 different sales people). We received excellent value on our trade and the sales people were knowledgeable and present but not pushy. They were very fair in our negotiations and treated us with genuine professional courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mader

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and great staff"

- TraverseIL

Chris Hallenberg was very helpful in assisting my husband and I with leasing a new Traverse. We walked into the dealership curious about the Tahoe, as we need a 3 row vehicle. Chris pointed us to the new Traverse and we fell in love with it. It was exactly what we were looking for. He is a friendly and helpful guy, who didn't pressure us in any way. He was able to get us exactly what we wanted for what we wanted to pay. I also went back a couple weeks later to get a TV/DVD player installed and everyone in the service department was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone, from the Service Manager, to the person who helps with rentals, to the cashier. Everyone was great and made the process painless. Not to mention the service took less than half the time they said it would. I would definitely go back to Jennings for another car and any future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Enjoy your beautiful new Traverse. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales People and Service Department "

- Chevychevy

This was my second good experience with buying a new car from Jennings through the Costco program. My first good experience was 7 1/2 years ago and now May 2018. The professional sales people Al, Chris, and Dion assisted me in buying the car I wanted for a fair price. Chris was my excellent detail guy this time. Mark was my thorough Finance guy who finalized the paperwork. My very good experience with the Jennings Service Department also influenced my decision to buy again at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alain Bondi , Dion Fain (sales), Mark Jarosz (finance)

May 30, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Thanks also for the nice review. If you ever need anything please let us know. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jennings Chevrolet is the greatest!"

- WildBill

Between my wife and I, we’ve purchased 6 vehicles at Jennings. Our salesman has always been Chris Hallenberg. He’s attentive and friendly, without being pushy. Works hard to get the best deal. Follows up too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jarosz

May 31, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! Also thanks for your loyalty and the nice review. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will be recommending this dealership to everyone!"

- Mike

My fiance's older car's transmission was failing and not worth fixing, we weren't really prepared to buy a new car . Darren in service recommended that i come here and meet with Chris Hallenberg to see what kind of used options he had, I told him on the phone everything we were and were not looking for in a certified pre-owned Chevy. He put us down for Saturday morning and told me he had a few options close to what i needed. He showed us a '14 Cruze that was inside everything I needed without anything extra, literally the perfect car that we were looking for. My girlfriend absolutely loves the car she will not shut up about it! Chris was great, he had the car ready to show us right outside, while we were test driving the car the dealership was appraising her old vehicle which was pretty much a formality since it was basically worth the metal that hadn't rusted off yet and were done before we got back, he knew we were buying the car together and made sure each of the things we were concerned about having in a car were met, when we got back the negotiating was painless and we agreed on a very fair price and got the financing in order. Mark Jarosz in finance was great, he was very transparent with the financing, fought to get us a great loan, managed to get us an extended service warranty and still keep us right at our monthly budget, he also recommended an insurance agent that gave my girlfriend an awesome rate considering her not so great driving record which i thought was going to be our biggest hurdle, and he did it all way faster than i thought it would take. Overall I was there for a few hours and there was no wasted time, by the time finance was sorted Chris had already had the Cruze prepped and transferred her belongings to the new car and was ready to deliver the car to us. This was the first vehicle I have purchased from them and they treated us like we were buying our tenth. I will not be buying a car from anywhere else, thankyou guys for helping us when we were in need of a reliable car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jarosz

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Greengate

Had a great experience buying a new car from Chris Hallenberg. Easy..like sitting down with a friend..someone who would welcome me should I just stop in to say hello.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2018

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Greengate, Thanks so much for your business, we appreciate it a great deal! So happy to hear your experience was 5 Star. If you ever need anything we are here for you. Sincerely, Jim Walsh 39 years with Jennings

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure Salesman"

- Kelron

Wanted to see the new Colorado, along with a Ford F-150. First stop was Jennings Chevrolet. Spoke with a couple friendly salesman,Adel and his boss and told them we had several questions about the Colorado. They called their truck specialist, Chris Hallenberg. Chris was very friendly and very knowledgeable on the Colorado. Chris suggested we drive the Colorado to make sure it was what we were looking for. He answered all our questions, no pressure at all. He really put us at ease. What a great truck! What a great experience. After talking with Chris for a long while, we knew there was no need to even check out the F150. We knew this was our truck, our dealership. We also ran into Mark Roman, the Service Manager. Great guy, very friendly. Felt very trustworthy. These guys were great! Very helpful. Best experience at a car dealership my wife and I ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adel Ubeid , Mark Roman, Service Manager

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service"

- Chris2218

We had a wonderful experience with our new car purchase. Clear communication and fantastic price is the reason we choose Jennings. We love our new Equinox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus J

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (590 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$76,545

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$31,330

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$49,970

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$50,980

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,195

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$54,380

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,210